0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
[10377 / 104-30100]
$189.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by T. PHILLIPS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 October, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have this gun, i baught it with some birthday money to start airsoft

Pros:
Reliable
Descent FPS
Good ROF
Durable
Has not broke completely on me yet
Only $190
GREAT STARTER GUN (For about 6 months)

Cons:
With good cleaning and maintainence my gun has effictively lost most of it's range
FPS lowered significantly
Lower reciever cracked
Fire selector fell out
Hop up unit broke after 6 months
Stock cracked in half
Motor malifunctioned allowing a screw to get between the motor and gearbox
Hand-guard is a bit stiff still after over a year
Has blown like 15 fuses recently within 3 weeks
ALOT OF WOBBLE
Spent about $300 on repairs
by C. NEWTON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i purchased this gun from GI and i like the feel of it and weight. there are alot of different opinions on kwa aegs about the ugradeability. for the most part it is TM compatible (only 2 proprietary parts ive hear of but with all aegs it will be picky choosy on what parts will perform well in the gun). even though it is not a ebb it has alot of recoil. if you do get it be aware that the motor will heat up the pistol grip and this is normal to an extent (especially for high torque motors when using lipos) also when using a lipo i was experiencing alot of overspin (in the motor with a 11.1 lipo) where it would fire a burst on semi. this can be fixed with ether downgrading batteries. or changing to a higher powered spring (most forums stated this) the forums also stated the only problems of overspin is the wear on your gear box and spring (if left in a condensed state) if you change the spring check the contacts and the cuttoff lever to make sure that is not the reason for the overspin. i will wait until after the warranty to make any upgrades

Pros:
reliable
great feel/weight
fire rate
accuracy/consistency (the bbs [.25g]will go where you aim up to a certain range)
no wobble
comes with a midcap
metal upper the plastic lower is a strong reinforced ABS plastic and is not going to break easily
metal flash hider (the orange is painted and will wear off over time or can be removed so no need to buy a black flash hider)

Cons:
my mags usually wont feed the last three bbs (i have 7 k120 mags)
overspin
motor seems to shake alot while spinning (this is the cause of the recoil that is prominent with this gun)
fps/ported cylinder (fps should be around 400 with the m120 spring that comes stock in the gun they used a cylinder that has an unusually large port in order to decrease the amount of air it pushes. if you replace the cylinder you will see the 400 fps that the m120 is made for)
range is right around 100-150 feet before the bb just drops out of the air (this is believed to be due to the bucking that KWA uses and it is found that replacing the bucking will boost range pair that with a new cylinder and tight bore barrel you will have a reliable aeg that will out perform guns on the field in range. rof. and accuracy (as i stated the bbs are consistant you can watch them follow eachother hitting the target at the same spot generally close to eachother

in conclusion: it is a great buy for under $200 and can be upgraded cheaply to a field ready carbine
by A. CARNEY Date Added: Monday 16 June, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun as part of a mystery box and at first I was slightly disappointed because it wasn't one of the higher up guns. However once I got it I was fairly impressed with the gun. I was running a 9.6v Nun-chuck battery with it and the fire rate was amazing. I took it out to a skirmish the day after and the thing worked wonders.

Pros:
-Rpm is quite impressive
-FPS is just about 350 as said.
-Has good range
-The feel is just right. Not to heavy not to light.
-The battery compartment fits Nun-chucks (Thank god, I had a spare to run it)
-Room for upgrades
-Comes with 3 mid cap mags. Pro or con if you like mid cap
-Functioning bolt catch

Cons:
-Didn't come with a battery
-No rail segments unfortunately
-The trigger is a little iffy. Would like it to be lighter
by B. WALLING Date Added: Tuesday 18 March, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First I would like to thank ASGI for their fast and reliable service, getting the gun here safely and on time. I have not had any problems with the shipping and am very thankful of that! Onto the gun, I purchased it in December of 2012 and still the guns running strong. It has stayed true to KWAs motto "Engineered to Outperform" I honestly didn't expect it the gun to be this good for the price. I use it indoor and outdoor, but now its strictly a outdoor gun since I changed out the spring, r-hop up and a very sturdy 12" RIS. Out of the box I would say it has decent range and accuracy, roughly 90~100 feet before the bbs dropped. Its rate of fire is what amazed me at about 18 or so bbs per second on a 9.6v 1600mah. Shooting at about 360-385 FPS its a great all around starter gun that outperforms most basic guns under 200 dollars. The magazine it came with is the best midcap magazines I have ever seen holding 120 rounds.

Pros:
Very Solid feel
Lightweight
Rate of Fire (16-18 bps)
Shoots pretty far 130 feet or so
Fairly accurate but it is for CQB
Comfortable to hold unlike most M4s
Very nice Mid-cap Magazine
Hand guard has limited space (Fits 9.6v Nunchuck perfectly)
KWA payed attention to detail on the body
Great starter gun for anyone looking to enter airsoft






Cons:
Range is limited to 130 feet or so
Accuracy is decent (rate of fire makes up for that)
Battery Space (get a PEQ box or wire it to the back)
For beginners, it does not come with a battery and charger
Hop-Up isnt all that great
by W. WAINWRIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Before I begin, I would like to say I waited to write a review until I had actually used this gun on the field, so my absolute best input would be written in the review.

I'm honestly not sure what I expected out of this gun; I play field and this is a CQB gun. My hopes were medium, for I heard good things about the guns range and accuracy, so I anticipated it to be even somewhat useful in outdoor gameplay. My backyard is about 90-100 feet long and I set up two man sized targets at one end and I stood at the other. Using the stock gun, (No internal upgrades) I took ten shoots at the first target. I hit 5/10 times at only 100 feet with the other five being wild fliers. Now, I know this is a CQB gun and it doesn't shoot the highest of FPS, but it has a standard length m4 carbine barrel so it should've been hitting the target at least 7-8/10 times. Now, I was mildly unimpressed, so I gave the barrel and bucking a good cleaning and went again. Again, I got terrible results. I decided to wait it out until I went to the field and used it against human targets. (Nothing compares to the real thing). Long story short, I got around 20-30 enemy hits on an 8 hour day. Pretty respectable, considering no internal upgrades. Still, I would like to warn people looking for a hard hitting, medium to long range carbine: Don't purchase this gun if you don't plan on making any barrel/cylinder upgrades. Simple as that. Overall, I will give this 5/5 stars for now. I will install a 6.03 450mm tight bore and a mock surpressor and see how it does.

Pros:
Lightweight
Durable (Polymer lower is surprisingly stable)
Good length warranty
Feels comfortable
No wobble on anything but stock (Like most m4s on the market)
Shoots pretty far for the sh**ty accuracy and FPS I was getting
Flash hider is NOT glued on, just needs a 1mm Allen key (Praise The Lord!)
Magazine was already broken in
Came with a midcap (Con for some, I like midcaps)
Decent ROF (15-17 Stock)
Externals completely upgradable
Front sight has lots of adjustment range (Trust me, you'll need it)
Accuracy is OK if you play CQB, but for field it won't hit anyone over 150 feet
Looks sleek (Has a two tone, black and light black finish)
Just fits a 1600mah 9.6v nunchuck in the handguard
Overall a good gun. I don't know what I expected for a 190 dollar AEG, but what I got was more than I should've gotten for the price


Cons:
Field accuracy (No more than 150 feet, if you're lucky)
Air nozzle is proprietary
Hop up is proprietary
I tried to use a 9.6v 1600mah battery in the gun, and the FPS dropped to around 140. I believe this is the battery though.
Flash hider came loose, I took a hard fall over a branch and slammed the barrel into a tree.
Outer barrel came loose, I took a fall and slammed It into a tree
Front sight is only adjustable for elevation
AOE isn't corrected stock, like other KWAs
Little to no shims in gearbox
Overall a great gun, just be careful where you plan on using it
by S. STATZER Date Added: Friday 14 February, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first fieldable AEG I owned. I have had it for about a year now. I have found that the polymer lower is actually sturdier and more resistant to scratches than the metal upper. The polymer lower cuts back on weight but throws the coloration off a bit. The gun is solid, the internals are sturdy, the magazine it comes with is top of the line, and it is rather cost effective.


Pros:
Only costs $189.99
Comes with a K120 Midcap
Extremely light, yet sturdy
Is accurate enough for Milsim, yet low enough FPS for CQB

Cons:
Polymer lower
Proprietary hop up unit
Needs a nun chuck battery
Tamiya plug
by H. WHITESIDE Date Added: Wednesday 12 February, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok good gun for the money would recommend not getting it

Pros:
lipo ready
good gun for cqb
i like this gun
its got a full metal gearbox and hopup

Cons:
absolutly positivley none!!!!!!!!!!!
by J. TRAPP verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first AEG, and so far I am very impressed. Everything feels solid, even though the bottom receiver is polymer. The ROF is higher than my friends M4, and both are stock. The range is fine for the environment that I play in, but does leave room for improvement. The gun was made for CQB, and I don't believe mid to long range was on the priority list. Fortunately, the gear box and build construction is superb quality, so it will only take a few upgrades to get this thing working better in the field.

Reason for the 4 star is that there is some room to make this better (although the price would increase). Having an almost all metal gun made me immediately look around for a replacement lower receiver. The stock could be better or have at list some amount of padding on the back. If the wires in the front came out above the barrel somehow (instead of just below it), positioning the batter would be easier. These things are all external (and some subjective) and don't really take away from the awesome performance.

Pros:
- Excellent ROF
- Not heavy at all
- Same quality internal parts as more expensive KWA model
- Comes with a K120 mid-cap mag (great feeling mags)

Cons:
- Audible sound around the grip (Best info I could find was that is was from the bevel gear only having 2 anti reversal latches)
- Stock has hard plastic butt pad (or no butt pad)
- Very difficult to get battery into hand guard (depending on battery)
by Q. MANNING Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
what a gun. INSANE rof right out of the box, for stock internals it is an amazing gun. kea has managed to make an amazingly affordable gun, that could easily compete to more expensive guns. the only reason for 4 stars is the range. it is meant for cqb, but the range should be a little bit better. The best thing to do for this gun is to install a tight bore barrel and a 9.6 and you have a perfect field gun.
GET THIS GUN

Pros:
amazing rof, looks good and feels good, mag is awesome, good sights, good trigger response, great stock internals, kwa's 2gx gearbox (awesome). get this gun!

Cons:
range, accuracy isn't the best but the rate of fire makes up for it. other than that this is a great gun to upgrade or keep how it is.
by J. WOOD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This kwa aeg is a great gun and is very cheap it has a good fps for me, But the most important item in this gun is the internals. The internals are high quality.

Pros:
price good for beginners
fps good for cqb
Internals is high quality

Cons:
not full metal (but i really dont care)
battry compartment location
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.387 s with 26 queries