0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Save Phace Phantom (Black) Full Face Tactical Mask
[07550 / Phantom]
$44.99
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. DEATON Date Added: Thursday 17 April, 2014
For: Save Phace Phantom (Black) Full Face Tactical Mask
Product Information:
A decent mask for the price. It is low profile, and you can aim down sights with it. It is a bit difficult and uncomfortable to do, but if you really want to, you can. It's as close as you'll get with a face mask. It does come with an anti-fog lens (There is a plastic coating on the inside of the lens to protect it during shipping, remove it before using the mask) that works pretty well. I played for 30 minutes, and then sat still for 10 minutes in a metal box with little to no air circulation (We were playing an attack/defense game), and the mask only fogged in the last two minutes. I also used this at a large OP (Reclamation 2), and during two, 2 hour sessions, it only fogged a few times when I stopped moving for long periods or time, and unfogged shortly after. It is also pretty comfortable. Overall, it's a good, not amazing mask that will allow aiming down sights and no fogging for the most part for a decent price when it comes to masks.

Pros:
Low profile (Can aim down sights, it is just hard to do, but it can be done if you really want to)
Anti-fog lens works pretty well
Pretty comfortable


Cons:
A bit pricey
It will fog, but only when you don't move for a while, so that is to be expected
by G. SALUS Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
For: Save Phace Phantom (Black) Full Face Tactical Mask
Product Information:
This mask is OK. This mask definitely does it's job, and protects your whole face from any incoming BB's. On the other hand, this mask is not very comfortable, and after a while of using it the foam around the eye piece started to fall off. Also, this mask fogs up like crazy. Even when i got the thermal anti fog yellow replacement lens it hardly helped. If you are going to be running around a lot on an indoor field like me, be prepared for the fog. i would recommend going with goggles, and a mesh face mask.

Pros:
-covers entire face, including your forehead.
-easy to replace lens
-easy to adjust to your preference



Cons:
-plastic feels cheap
-fogs up almost very easily even with the thermal lens
-foam liner starts to come off with extended use
-not a very comfortable mask in general
by L. HEMSTREET Date Added: Monday 09 December, 2013
For: Save Phace Phantom (Black) Full Face Tactical Mask
Product Information:
Very nice mask, i love how it rings if you get hit. Very good lenses that hardly fog, and the forehead guard is nice.`

Pros:
thermal lens
quick release strap
forehead guard
included visor
comfortable foam
breaths well
covers ears
rigs when hit

Cons:
doesnt have RWI foam
bland black color
no bag
by A. RUBERT Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: Save Phace Phantom (Black) Full Face Tactical Mask
Product Information:
First thing i noticed about this mask was how light it was! Lighter than a mesh wire lower half mask. Lens is esliy removed (if need be) and the matte finish gives the mask a less reflective surface. I do notice more sweat build up but little fogging

Pros:
very comfortable,
very light,
wide field of vision

Cons:
sweat builds up quickly
the visor is a pain to install
foam pads do not absorb sweat well
by J. MERLIN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Save Phace Phantom (Black) Full Face Tactical Mask
Product Information:
I love this thing. I live in hot a humid Florida, where fogging can be a real issue.

I did have some problems with fogging initially, with the mask in the default set up, but I switched to the visor and haven't had a problem since. (The forehead protector blocks some airflow.)

I did have to shave some of the visor off to fit my head, and the screws are a pain to work, but otherwise this is a great piece of kit.

Pros:
Stands up to direct hits.
Little to no fogging issues.
Easy to breath in.


Cons:
The position of the screws makes it difficult to change from forehead protection to visor, and has resulted in me losing a screw.
by W. RICE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Save Phace Phantom (Black) Full Face Tactical Mask
Product Information:
This is a very comfortable mask. Full coverage of the ears and face. The lenses come with an anti-fog coating which actually works really well and the vent holes help with airflow to keep me fairly cool while wearing this mask. This mask has not fogged up at all on me during use. My glasses are another matter, unfortunately. This mask is glasses friendly for those, like myself who wear prescription glasses. The wrap around lense style allows for unimpeded peripheral vision. Disassembly of the mask to remove the lenses for cleaning is very simple but is not detailed in the manual, at least not that I could find. Only took about 2-3 minutes of fiddling with the mask to figure it out though. The mask also comes with a visor that can be easily installed using the included tool and requires removal of the forehead protection plate shown.

One downside is that, while the mask does breathe quite well, my prescription glasses have fogged up pretty quickly in hot weather while wearing this mask. Not sure if this can be fixed by installing a fan or not. The second downside is that while the mask is low profile it is still a bit difficult to use my iron sights. The mask does flex a little (it is made of plastic so it doesn't flex very much) and I can use my sights fairly well but it is not quite as simple/easy/comfortable as I was expecting. For the price, I can easily overlook a little discomfort with using the sights.

Definitely money well spent, but I still need to either figure out how to stop my glasses from fogging up or get contacts to use this during the summer months.

Pros:
Low cost
Glasses friendly
Very comfortable
Simple and easy disassemble for cleaning/maintenance
Reliable anti-fog coating on the lense


Cons:
Iron sight use is better than some masks but not quite as good as I had hoped for.
Anti-fog coating on prescription glasses, for those that wear them, will still be necessary in hot weather.
by H. ALSAWALHI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Save Phace Phantom (Black) Full Face Tactical Mask
Product Information:
This mask was with out a doubt one of the most disappointing pieces of gear I have bought. Its comfortable, has a nice low profile that lets me aim down the sights and looks good too. The issue, I can't see out of it 90% of the time, it fogs instantly and stays fogged. The inside of the lens has some plastic on it, I think that is the UV filter, which I accidentally scratched while cleaning it, my nail touched it leaving a big ol' smudge across the inside. Then fed up with the plastic piece I ripped it out, which left me with the regular lens which fogged just as bad. I've played with this in warm weather, cold weather, humid, arid all he same fogs up. Also the lens was left with nasty gouges in it after a small drop. Bottom line if you cant see you can't airsoft and I definitely can't see out of this mask.

Pros:
*Looks good
*Low profile allows you to see down the sights
*Lens comes out easily for cleaning

Cons:
*Lens has no anti-fog
*Not scratch resistant
*Small vents do not allow good ventilation
*Visor has the save phace logo on it (not very stealthy)
by K. QUEDNAU verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 31 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Save Phace Phantom (Black) Full Face Tactical Mask
Product Information:
If you have had trouble looking down your sights with your full face mask on and want a solution without giving up full face protection? Look no further. Save Phace has brought an affordable mask that offers all of the protection any other mask does and more!!!1! The cheek section is designed to stay snug to your face so you can look down your sights. Simply fantastic!

Pros:
Light weight
Comes with a visor
Very comfortable
Snug


Cons:
I dropped the mask about a foot onto wood floor and a little piece of the lens cracked. NOT A PROBLEM WITH THE PRODUCT.

The visor and forehead protector need a tiny philips screwdriver to remove, it comes with one, but its very odd to use due to its size.

May not be able to look down the sights for all guns. Depends on the height of your sights.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.405 s with 26 queries