0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tokyo Marui High Capa 5.1 GBB Airsoft Gun
[01412 / TM-HICAP51]
$189.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. LAROSE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 04 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Tokyo Marui High Capa 5.1 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
50 out of 5 stars. Second best airsoft purchase I have ever made (first is an AirsoftGI mystery box where I won a Magpul PTS PDR-C). This is my third gas blowback pistol I've ever owned (other two are a KJW M9A1 and a WE 5.1" Hi-Capa) and I can easily say that this blows them out of the water.

Pros:
Metal lower frame (not typical of a Tokyo Marui)
Comfortable plastic grip
Metal chrome hammer
Metal chrome spring guide
Metal black spring guide plug
Metal black safeties
Metal beavertail safety
Metal black mag release
Metal black slide release
Adjustable metal iron sights (front sight has a white dot, rear sights don't have any dots).
Metal hop up that is very well-constructed and provides a great air seal.
Comes with a metal lower rail that you can put on.
Comes with a unjamming/cleaning rod.
Comes with two replacement followers in case the followers break in your mag.
Accuracy is fantastic. When the hop up is adjusted right, you can easily hit targets from 200 feet.
I've chronoed this, and it shoots 285 with .20 gram BBs and duster gas (this will have a higher FPS with propane).
Light trigger pull.
Lightweight (because of plastic slide and outer barrel).

Cons:
Plastic trigger
Plastic chrome outer barrel (not that big of a deal, really)
Plastic slide (I actually prefer the plastic slide, but most seem to be metal slide-fanboys)
Brass inner barrel (nothing really wrong with that, but it could be steel or aluminum; mostly putting this since there's not that many cons)
Better to use duster gas than propane because of the plastic slide. This is really its biggest con, as propane will give you a faster FPS and a faster RoF (cycles faster), but if you want the plastic slide to live as long as it can, use duster gas. To use duster gas, you have to get a duster gas adapter; you can get one by buying the Airsoft Innovations propane adapter kit. It comes with a duster gas adapter, a propane adapter, and silicon.
by B. KINOSHITA verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Tokyo Marui High Capa 5.1 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Tokyo Marui Hi-Capa 5.1 is the best pistol money can buy. Yes it dies come with a plastic slide, but there is a WIDE variety to upgrade to a metal slide.

Pros:
- Huge parts market
- ambidexrious safetys
- optional rail
- heavy weight
- nice recoil
- accurate

Cons:
-plastic slide
- cheap plastic for trigger and hammer
by S. YOON Date Added: Wednesday 11 February, 2009
For: Tokyo Marui High Capa 5.1 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This particular model is based off of a double stack frame 1911 pistol, primarily designed for competition.
The controls reflect this, ideal for competitive use, and some may find they poor for skirmish use.
However, due to the large frame, trying out the gun in person is mandatory. It may be too large for smaller hands.
The material is a nice black, menacing yet not overtly flashy. The hammer, grip screws, barrel and recoil guide rod are chrome silver, and nicely contrast with the overall black.
However, the barrel is a very cheap plastic and the other metal chrome parts are pot metal.
Unusually for a Marui pistol, the upper frame is metal, which allows you to save money on a metal kit upgrade. (no frame to buy)

Performance wise, the capa fires in the 320-340 range with .20 BBs. Enough velocity to be competitive outdoors but low enough for most CQB. Range is flat out amazing, you can nail HEAD sized targets easily at 150+ feet, and the BBs sail for quite the distance past that. The hopup that allows this range is simple to adjust and stays in place, although you have to field strip to access it.

Cycling is lightning fast and the recoil is very crisp. Firing report on green gas is quite impressive and intimidating. I've kept people's heads down without the BBs even hitting near them.
The light trigger and quick cycle allow a very fast rate of fire, and with non-existent cooldown, you can unload the magazine in seconds. A mag funnel allows easier reloading, and mags lock quite securely.

To summarize, this sidearm is ideal for competitive airsoft, and a great skirmish pistol.
Where the MEU and 1911A1 require a somewhat required taste, the capa is an excellent skirmish pistol in general.

Pros:
-Slick aesthetics.
-Optional rail, you can either use the rail, or leave it off and maintain the smooth lines.
-Metal frame with ABS grips.
-High gas and BB cap (31 rounds)
-Mag funnel for fasting reloading.
-Extreme performance, great range (150+ feet?) and high velocity (320 w/.20)
-LOUD, these suckers echo in CQC. Very intimidating.
-Fast cycle and almost non-existent cooldown.
-Adjustable sights.
-Ambi safeties.
-Huge parts market

Cons:
-Plastic Slide, although there is much more metal then other marui pistols.
-Adjustable sights may be a con, and only the front sight has a dot.
-Rail may wobble.
-Trigger guard may not fit in all holsters.
-Cheap metal used in hammer and barrel.
-Grips are one piece and there are very few aftermarket ones.
by C. VANDENBRAND Date Added: Sunday 24 August, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui High Capa 5.1 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Fantastic hand gun. Seriously Tokyo Marui has been putting out better and better gas blow back hand guns for a while now and this is one of the greats. The power is high enough to really send that round out into the target quickly. The grip is comfortable for those with normal to good sized hands. The report is strong and the "kick" is great for a replica fire arm. This along with the 1911 and MEU are some of the best gbb on the market from a great company.

Pros:
Heavy Weight
Accurate
Function
Report
"Skirmishability" factor is high (useful in both CQB and Woods)
Design Quality

Cons:
Plastic slide (inhibits use of green gas)
uses a good portion of gas due to strong blow back
could be heavy for younger users
more on the expensive side for those who are using parents money to purchase
by J. LARSON Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui High Capa 5.1 GBB Airsoft Gun
This is an absolutely amazing pistol. I have owned a WE High-Capa for a year now and I sold that so I could get my hands on one of the beauties. This is the best airsoft pistol I have ever used and I wouldn't give it up for anything else. Some may not like the plsatic slide but it does give a much sharper blow-back, similar to a real 1911 pistol. Accuracy is amazing right out of the box as is the stock FPS. I have run both green gas and propane through it and the power is amazing. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quality, dependable side arm that will never leave you wanting more.
by C. LANDIS Date Added: Monday 31 March, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui High Capa 5.1 GBB Airsoft Gun
Great pistol. Trigger is smooth. Slide/frame fit is good and certainly no worse than a stock .45. I've only put about 500 rounds through it but it's a great buy if you want a sidearm you can depend on and not have to dump a bunch of money into just to have reliability.

Metal slides aren't all they are cracked up to be. This is a great stock pistol.
by R. NEVAREZ Date Added: Friday 28 March, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui High Capa 5.1 GBB Airsoft Gun
Best 140 bucks ive spent on a side arm so far!!! even tho it may feel a little loose at first its very solid.
very accurate i use .25 because it shoots like 320fps out the box with .20's. whats also great about this piece is the light trigger pull, true story i took out 4 guys rushing me with in 10 feet in less then 4 sec, i used up all but 2 rounds out of the 31 i had in the mag.......haha great times
by R. MCDONOUGH Date Added: Monday 25 February, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui High Capa 5.1 GBB Airsoft Gun
It sucks so much gas that it makes it not fun.

I've had this for about a year and i have to fill one mag up twice just to get through it
by K. D'ALEXANDER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Tokyo Marui High Capa 5.1 GBB Airsoft Gun
I just received this pistol yesterday and I was amazed by it. The accuracy is dead on and has a very long range. I only had a few problems with the mag it came with, might be a leaker. Besides that, the pistol itself is great and looks sexi :]
by T. LODS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: Tokyo Marui High Capa 5.1 GBB Airsoft Gun
Ok I just got this gun today and I have to say that its an amazing gun. Its a great price for such a good quality pistol it says its 280 FPS but its really about 310-320 and its very accurate
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.577 s with 26 queries