0 items
New Products
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products

Compare Products


CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
[00842 / MP001A]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by K. BOSTON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 April, 2015
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun a week ago and the mag broke within 3 hours. I called them to see if they could send me a free one and they had to send it to some committee to decide. They finally sent me one a week later. I could only do single shot for a while. I decided that I don't want the gun if the mag is going to break every time I use it. So I called them to see how to return guns, and they said when you touch it for the first time you can't return the gun. Not even store credit. The next thing is the scope. I highly recommend not getting the scope because it is impossible to align. I went to stores to get it aligned and it is still really of target! The gun may look awesome, and woodsy but it is actually not reliable...

The Looks
The Price

The Mag
The Scope
The Fps is not right. It Shoots 350Fps
No Sights
The Sling
The Speed loader
by L. PARISE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 February, 2015
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Fascinated by my friend's sniper rifle and with a broken M4, I decided to go down the sniper path. I knew that I shouldn't break the bank on my first new type of gun, so I bought this to test out sniping. I opened the box, and with some mildly easy assembly (a few hex-screws, nothing overwhelming), I had the gun ready to fire. I turned to my trusty Elite Force .25g's and fired at some trees and targets in my backyard. I was very impressed. Even without a scope, I was hitting the targets within a few rounds. After half an hour of messing around, I felt like I mastered this gun. It was very friendly for a beginner, like me, and even though it's been about 6 months since I bought this, it is still extremely trustworthy and has the same firepower as it did out of the box. The bolt is not sticky at all, the weight is light but not out of comfort range, and speaking of comfort, this thing is very nice to hold. The polished [fake] wood is a nice touch, and the buttstock (although it get uncomfortable after 5 or so minutes of holding it up) is nice on your shoulder. You can buy extra magazines for this gun (if you are playing long games) or you can do nicely with the 29 rounds already in one mag. During one game, I put on my friend's scope. I was hitting shots across the field in only a few shots, and I was hitting anyone who got close. I could drag on nice things about this gun for days, but I do have a few complaints, as you will see in the cons.

Hits hard, your enemies will flinch and can't deny they got hit.
Beautiful design
Easy to master
Shooting strong after many games
Easy to pull the bolt
29 rd Magazine
Buttstock pad comes off to reveal storage space (can put weights, screwdrivers, medical supplies, etc.
Deadly accurate with a scope
Full metal internals
Affordable for any entry-level snipers

Magazines can be bought separately, but are very cheap (bad plastic and spring), so a few are needed. I haven't experienced any jamming or broken mags yet, but I have had some close calls and one magazine feels like it isn't put together very sturdily.
Light, which I know is a pain for some people (honestly, for it being so cheap it doesn't matter)
Extremely similar to their MK96 AWP model. I'm pretty sure it's the same internals. This seems to be cheaper though.

Overall, the good beats the bad. Entry-level airsofter? Pro who's looking into sniping? Without a doubt, I'd say go with this. It's cheap, shoots good, what else do you need? Nothing beats pulling the trigger and hearing the guy say "Hit!" then they look around, expecting to find someone in the open, and finding nothing. Snipers are deadly, but not for everyone. Personally, I think I'm more of a run and gun CQB guy, but sniping is still enjoyable. Maybe you love sniping, maybe you don't. Either way, this is a great buy and your friends will want to test it out once they see how well it fires.
by R. SKINNER Date Added: Sunday 15 June, 2014
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The mp-001 is a great loner or entry-level sniper. It shoots hard and hits hard. The first day I got this beauty I wanted to shoot at anything that moved, so I shot at a little bird that was eating worms. I shot small birds with my 400 fps AK, so I expected the bird to just get up and fly away. The little guy didn't get back up. In other news, the gun out ranges most AEGs and it's very accurate BUT ONLY with .25s. DO NOT USE .20s the accuracy goes way down. On a side note, clean your barrel the day you get it. AGM drowns the gun in factory oils, which causes BBs to get stuck a lot and it's no good for your accuracy either. Sling mounts are pretty noisy, so tape that together.

Shoots hard and fast; can kill a bird with a well placed shot.
Accurate with .25s.
Very handsome looking gun
Bolt action is very smooth and easy to pull back

Gets DRENCHED in factory oils. Causes jams and accuracy loss.
Noisy sling mounts.
by B. SIDDON Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2014
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun in September of 2012 and loved it! I never even let anybody else touch it. Although sadly it broke and I don't know how to fix it. When I pull the bolt back and go to push it toward, it basically fires.

full metal

Broke after 3 months
by A. GORDON Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Decent gun. I thought it was fun for back yard games. Good for beginners


by T. SHORTS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have recently bought the AGM-MP001 Airsoft sniper rife, and i have been thoroughly impressed by this gun, i was impressed with the shipping, packaging, and the quality of the gun.


by E. HOLCOMB verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is not on target it's is always getting jammed mag sucks

Three is no pros
It is a airsoft gun

It is always getting jammed hard to load paint wares of
by R. CULLEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 2 years and it FINALLY decided to crap out. This gun accurately, and shoots really far, but it DOES NOT HAVE IRON SIGHTS. Personally it was not too heavy, but other people thought it was. The bolt was hard to pull back but I got used to it eventually. Also the speed loader is good, but not high quality. Also the mag is only 25 rounds and the mag is low quality, The spring that holds the bbs in it will fall out.Overall this gun is worth the money. Make sure to buy a scope of some kind, along with an extra mag you will need it.

high quality stalk and barrel
great fps and range
good lifetime
great price

hard to pull back bolt (at first)
no iron sights
low quality mag and speed loader
by M. HAMLIN Date Added: Friday 06 December, 2013
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun just arrived today at my house. Out of the box it seemed pretty good. Put it together, took a few shots outside, gun worked pretty good! Then I noticed some things. With mine, on the safety slider, the paint on the nob was coming off already... Didn't like that bit a whole lot. Then abit later, after taking about 7-10 shots with it, and tried loading the clip up with more, and I noticed something as well... The speedloader that came with it was starting to come apart in the front of it, right down the seal. Right near one of the screws the plastic had came off partway.. So now when I was trying it again, each time the speedloader would be splitting again. Didn't like this a whole lot. The weight feels good, bolt works smoothly. Another problem is the mag.. Sadly looks like mine was in extremely poor condition. Guess its just my luck. But the sling was pretty good as well. Hop up is abit small compared to its location as well. Overall its decent, but a few warnings; 1. BUY YOUR OWN SPEEDLOADER. And 2. BUY ANOTHER MAG. I give it a 3 out of 5. If they decided to make it more better quality-wise with the mag, and the speedloader, I would give it a 5 out of 5.

-Decent weight. Not too heavy, not to light.
-Bolt works wonders!
-Fluid motion with the bolt. Feels pretty sturdy.
-Sling feels pretty good.

-Speedloader is crap. It doesn't fit well with the mag, and doesn't look properly made, or well at all.
-Mag decided to act funny the first day I got it.
-Paint chipped on the safety.
-Hopup is in an awkward spot, as well as being pretty tiny.
by M. CHANG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The AGM MP-001 is a great gun. The internals are EXTREMELY easy to clean, and easily upgradeable. To start things off, i will work from the front of the gun to the back.

At the front, there is a normal but shorter Orange Cap. It is very easily permanently removed, if you want, with a pair of pliers.

Next, the barrel. It has a very nice feel to the black paint on the aluminum outer barrel. It may scratch if the bi-pod you have is touching the outer barrel.
The inner barrel is a very nice 6.03 barrel. Tight bore barrels may help, but i did not see a significant distance.
the rail is very securely mounted, and is very strong. You can easily put on any sights. You could even shoot it without it.
The internals are made up of easily fixable parts. there is the Trigger Box, which is pretty standard. Then, there is the cylinder, the piston and the spring. The piston is the only plastic part in this airsoft gun, which is easily swapped out for another. (here is the link for the metal piston) http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?products_id=5709r />
The magazine holds 29 rounds, and is the ONLY part most complained upon by other reviewers/users. It breaks easily. Personally, I instantly contacted AirsoftGI and they hooked me up with a new one, when mine broke, no questions asked. Big Props to that. The mag well is very nice, situated in front of the normal place it sits on the "real steel" version.Personally, i prefer this, because i do not like how mag wells sit so close to the trigger.

Finally, the Stock. The wood looks amazing. I would say that it looks better than the Black version. The end of the stock is rubber which is extremely comfortable against your arm/shoulder. The stock is hollow, so you can easily take off the rubber end. Personally, I stuff a towel or an old t-shirt and stuff mags/ speed loaders/ a small pistol.

All in all, this gun is great. It chrono's at around 400FPS, which is a great stock FPS. It is very light compared to other sniper rifles, and is very durable.

*note*. This sniper rifle is a bit smaller than regular VSR-10's.

--Very lightweight and Durable
--Very accurate, almost non-existent groupings at 75 feet
--Very good quality, and very good feeling to the wood stock and the metal.
--Fairly easy bolt pull, very satisfying trigger pull
--Small amount of recoil. Just enough to not seem fake and small enough to keep your sight.
--Rubber end with hollow stock is very convenient.
--Very good sling included (you just don't see this anymore)
--An actually DECENT small bag of BB's. (This is a first) (Should be .2g or .25g)

For my cons, i personally only had :
--The Magazine broke easily, but this was instantly fixed when i contacted AirsoftGI and they shipped me a new one. (yes, this is also a Con and Pro)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.255 s with 23 queries