0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BBs Package)
[P01915 / AGMMP001BPK]
$116.39
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by D. BUSCIGLIO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BBs Package)
This is an excellent gun. The scope that comes with this package makes the accuracy amazing.

The distane on this gun is also very good. The only problem ive seen is that sometimes, the gun will

not shoot and you have to take the magazine out and put it back in; but this has only happened a

few times. Other than that it is a great gun and at cheap price too.
by J. TREADWAY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BBs Package)
This gun is very powerfull and acurrate,i shot my friend from about 10yds and it made him bleed.I have had it for 2 weeks.It seems durable and the scope is awsome.If your new to air soft and want to be a sniper for your team you should get this GUN!!!
by B. CALVANO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BBs Package)
is there hop up on this gun and if there is, can you disable it?
by D. NI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 30 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BBs Package)
Hey guys, it's me again, actually, my last review was probably a bit early to decide on this gun. After a month's use, it fell apart on me (due to the trigger sear, it completely snapped in half.) Maybe I had a faulty trigger sear or maybe I was toying around too much with the gun, but either way, it snapped in half. Then I called airsoftgi and reported my problem, and they got me a whole new trigger system for free (had to pay shipping, but that's ok). This gun is relatively accurate in terms of shooting at around 150 - 180 feet, if you do some modifications that I previously stated in my last post. This gun DOES come with a scope Hudson, and depending on your tactical skill and field craftsmanship, this gun could do you wonders or it could fail you.
*Side note - If you don't want this gun to fall apart on you (this gun really is pretty nice), then replace the piston and trigger sear with some better-made material (I think I've seen titanium trigger sets somewhere). Also, you may want to replace some screws, because this gun does tend to strip screws a lot (usually in the trigger system area, the two screws the hold the trigger box to the gun should be replaced).
Pro's:
This gun is fairly accurate for a cheap sniper.
It looks VERY nice in the wood stock form.
You get a very good scope (leapers 4x32 w/ scope rings)
You get 4000 airsoftgi bb's w/ the package.
You get a sling (I got forest green)
The magazine holds 29-30 bb's (I haven't counted, I think it's 30 if you force the mag in a little bit)
The stock/butt of the gun is hollow (I put a few extra bb's in a ziplock inside for extra ammo) Just take a screw driver (flat headed) and pry the rubber butt plating off.
Very easy bolt action (it's almost as if it just slides out for me)
Many cheap modifications (all under like 5 dollars - it's just tape) to make the gun much better.
It's a very good package in terms of my opinion.
Con's:
Trigger system (all parts of the trigger box - trigger sear, piston, casing of the trigger box, etc) are made of pot metal (aka - they break down really easily)
The paint on the bolt does tend to come off after a few games.
If not taken care for properly, then the gun will die in around 5000 - 8000 shots. (mine died around 6000 before the trigger sear broke)
I gave this a 3 star ONLY because for a price of 105 dollars, I expected my gun's trigger sear to last more then a month. (Yes it lasted a month, but it may have been me or the gun). Other wise, if taken care of, it's not a bad gun for the price at all.
by H. WOODY Date Added: Friday 28 December, 2007
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BBs Package)
Hey this is hudso again, also does this come with the scope?
by H. WOODY Date Added: Friday 28 December, 2007
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BBs Package)
Hey guys, this is hudson i really want a good and accurate sniper for this tournoment would this be the right one?
by D. NI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 02 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BBs Package)
This gun is a great surprise from out of the box. If you don't get a lemon (I got the wood version package - just ask airsoftgi to replace your black one with a wood version, they were very nice about it) then it is a very good gun to start out with for sniping, not to mention the scope is great as well. This package comes with 4000 .2 gram rounds as well. Some problems with this gun is when I received it, I took it apart to find that there was some yellow grease surrounding the whole hop up unit, but you can just take a cotton swab or paper towel and take the grease off then spray it with silicon lube. I will say however, this gun needs a great amount of work in order for it to be a much better sniper rifle such as the cylinder head mod, teflon tape mod, sanding some trigger sear parts and lubing the trigger mechanism, cleaning the whole gun with cotton swabs and silicone lube, and making the gun sound less loud.
Here is a VERY comprehensive guide to mod this gun in order to make it the best you can:
http://www.airsoftforum.com/board/index.php?showtopic=86-
197
by M. BLAUSTEIN Date Added: Wednesday 23 May, 2007
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BBs Package)
Wow i love this gun!! The power and accuracy is amazing. After some minor assembly the gun is shooting 370 fps. I could hit an 8/10 sheet of paper dead center from 40 feet. The scope works great and can be dialed in perfectly. I reccomend this gun for anyone who wants to be a sniper in their group. Buy this gun!!!!!
by R. LEE Date Added: Saturday 24 February, 2007
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BBs Package)
I'll start off by saying WHAT A SWEET RIFLE!!!! I bought this gun at a gun show about one month ago for $75.00 and it is trully a work horse. As a southern farm boy it took me about 2 mounths to get 75 dollars, but it was well worht it!! The accuracy of this snipe rifle is so good that I put ten rounds through a penny size hole at 20 yards!!!! The power is also much grater than any other airsoft sniper rifle I have ever seen, the UTG M324, VSR-10, and SUPPER 9 can't even come close to my MP001. I own a black one. The range of this rifle is about 60 yards at its best.....I have taken down Enemy tangoos {TANGOO MEANS ENEMY} at 55yards!!!! The best ammo is .20 or .25gram cause thay hardly ever curv but the .12's curv like a F-15 taken a sharp turn. The scope rings i bought were TRADITIONS WAVER scope rings at the local Bass Pro Shop. I clean this gun after every time I use it in the field, I oil it, wipe it down with a oiled cloth, and use a ram rode to clean out the barrel and give it an all out cleaning. I recomend HOPES OIL for best results, DO NOT OVER OIL IT!!! This is the best airsoft sniper rifle , in my openion, in the world!!!!!!!!!!!
by P. WOLKA Date Added: Saturday 30 December, 2006
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BBs Package)
Very good Gun... use very heavy bb's thought
.25's will not work as good
this gun looks so amazing but mine is in wood
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.425 s with 23 queries