0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal MK43 AEG Airsoft Gun
[05251 / IU-MK43-NB / AKAEGMK43]
$329.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by T. JONES Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: A&K Full Metal MK43 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun discounted for $275, but even at $330, this is still a good value. The rate of fire knob works wonderfully and the fore grip is a nice touch. I tend to switch hand position from the grip to the receiver when my hand is tired, so this attachment is nice. I had to get it returned once for a cracked stock, and even my second gun is a little tight on the center, getting the gearbox out not quite as easy as it should be. The front sight on my gun is a bit crooked, but fixing it just requires adjusting the outer barrel. Just take it out and put it in right. Super easy. The carry handle works just fine, just make sure to tighten the screws on it once in a while; they tend to come loose. The box on the left side can be a bit awkward, but I have long arms, so it's not a big problem for me. Overall, a good bang for your buck if you're looking for an LMG.

Pros:
-Shoulder rest
-fore grip
-rate of fire knob
-built in bipod
-functioning carry handle

Cons:
-placement of ammo box
-crooked front sight
-gearbox a bit difficult to pull out
-had to get replacement (see info)
by J. KURIYAMA verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal MK43 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for some time and played a few games with it. So far its been a great gun with some minor issues. Currently using it with the Turnigy 5000mAh 2S1P 7.4v 30C hardcase pack which works great but had to get a converter from bullets to deans and solder on some deans to the gun. Never had to worry about recharging or reloading the gun. While the fps and rof may not be first class, I find it's strengths in its adjustable ROF for when you want to conserve ammo or spray down suppressive fire and the large magazine.

As for some advice, get a nice big durable battery like I did because it will be sitting in that mag pouch with the mag box and it will get banged around a bit. Also get a sling, the gun itself has 2 nice slots for one on the front and end of the gun and weighing 10-15lb you'll tire out carrying it around.

Some of the issues I've encountered with the gun is that the flash hider is a pain to get off. The magazine pouch can shift around depending on how tight you make the fabric straps that attach the pouch to the gun. Sometimes the battery shifts and can hit the mode switch on the magazine causing it to go from auto-wind to continuous-wind in the middle of a game (which could probably be solved by sanding it down. Also the auto and continuous labels for mine was backwards). Another thing is the handle on top isn't good, I wouldn't advice using it for more than just picking up the gun because it jiggles a lot and looks like it could snap easily. The hop-up is difficult to adjust without first loosening the front barrel and shifting it forward a bit, but you shouldn't need to adjust it more than once. Another thing is the hose that attaches the mag to the gun is twisted on and is impossible to take off without spraying BBs everywhere while the mag is wound. The gun side of the hose can also become loose alloying it to shift and be pulled out slightly.


Pros:
Massive magazine capacity
Bipod
Rate of Fire adjuster
Intimidating
Never need to wind
Forgrip


Cons:
Weak Handle
Magazine is a pain to take off (but can be refilled while attached)
No fake bullets (battery wires would get in the way anyway)
Somewhat loosely attached magazine pouch
Heavy (not ideal for run and gun)
by J. ONTIVEROS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal MK43 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I own this gun and used it a couple of times and i got messed up, I dont know why but I had to send it back. It was only shooting about 3 to 4 feet far and I hopefully receive a new one because it is a lot of expenses to be sending guns back and more if you dont keep the box so make sure you keep your box (because thats what customer service told me) probably they dont know how big the box is to keep it, or if we would know that we are going to receive a piece of crap.

Pros:
I got some kills with it.
Control of speed of fire


Cons:
Got messed up after using it two times.
You get tire after using it a couple of hours
by M. SENTER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 June, 2011
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal MK43 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of all, i got this as a shocker deal for $270, thank you GI. The internals are great. Not up to par w/ KWA type guns but it fits the bill. Rate of fire adjuster is a nice feature but should be handled with care. If adjusted to much while firing it could break (this happened to me). But there is an included adapter that takes the adjuster out of the equation. The ROF w/out the adapter is as high as it gets so going without shouldn't be a problem.

Pros:
Nice feel
Grip helps alot
Mag holds a ton of BB's
ROF is good for support gun
FPS is good too

Cons:
Weight (if have a smaller body type)
Mag is a pain to put on/off (but you don't need to do this too often)
Flash hider is mega tough to get off
Besides those things a great buy!
by S. RODI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal MK43 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The MK43 is the standard machine gun for my team's Support and Demolitions Unit. We own 3 of these and they are unbelieveably useful for keeping the enemy supressed. This gun will carry ~4000 BB's in an auto or fire activated box magazine. Note that the magazine should not be changed in battle and to reload, just bring a 4000rd bag of .2's with you. I believe that all but the upper reciever cover, stock, and the handguard are made of metal. Features a decent metal bipod unit for providing mounting options. Has no rails so optics are out or the question. At the underside of the barrel is a rotateable ROF selector. This allows the user to change the rate of fire. Using a higher voltage battery will up the lowest ROF. It comes with a plug that is used to fix the rate of fire so that it will not increase/decrease. Hop -up adjuster is found when lifting the top cover, and lifting the bullet belt feeder. The unit is a metal gearlike wheel. TURN IT LEFT to raise hop up. The carry handle is much more durable than first thought of, but you should still carry it by the stock just in case. It weighs about 20 lbs so if you want to dual wield, make sure you can handle it. The FPS is actually over 400. This is great if you are helping a teammate plant a claymore or a landmine. One last detail: The mag is a bit akwardly placed, and it makes it easier for lefties to hold it, and when attaching, slide the switch on the bottom of the BLACK part of the mag to CONTINUOUS, this will only allow it to feed when you fire. use AUTO to feed BB's just to the end of the tube, then attatch to the nozzle.

Pros:
Literally Full metal everything except the obvious.
Big magazine.
Attached Bipods
Can take a 10.8v right off the bat, but i use a 9.6v 2000mah.
Comes with a bypass plug to fix the ROF knob.
Higher FPS than shown (about 423 was the max i got)

Cons:
Mag is oddly placed.
VERY heavy so dont be cocky or you'll be sleepin on the job.
by K. REGIS Date Added: Tuesday 05 October, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal MK43 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have owned this weapon for about a year now. Let me just say it is a great weapon. The build is fantasitic and I can't imagine any part of this body breaking. The adjustable rate of fire while cool is somewhat unnescesary. The higher rate of fire is typicaly better but its good to have the choice. The magazine is autowinding which is the coolest thing about this weapon. You can hold that trigger down and never take a hand off the weapon to wind it. This make this a fantastic supressive weapon. The range on this weapon is average and I waould say the worst thing is its accuracy. Theres a pretty large spread on the bbs. However accuracy is not the most important thing with a support weapon. But it is nice with my CAM249 SAW to have one solid white rope of suppresion flying exactly where I want it. However for the purpose of support and looks and just feeling like a bad a$$ this is not a bad weapon at all.

Pros:
-Never have to wind
-Adjustable rate of fire
-Looks
-Build Quality


Cons:
-Not so good on accuracy
-Rate of fire even on its highest setting while sufficient is not that impressive
-Mediocre range
by H. JANG Date Added: Sunday 21 March, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal MK43 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I don't own this gun but from what I've seen, felt, and experienced it's not really the uber gun that I was expecting. Don't get me wrong; the intimidation factor on this baby deserves a 5/5. Plus the fact that the box mag holds $15 worth of bb's and you can control the rate of fire from a slow 450~ish RPM to 800. There are certain cons and pros to this gun, and I'm sure most of the cons are inconveniences instead of performance issues, so if you REALLY want to take the role of a SAW gunner, and you have the money to spend, go ahead. I'm just saying, consider everything carefully before you buy it. Even the kid who owned this gun didn't use it for half the day and even resorted to using his GBB pistol instead when he got frustrated after fiddling with the box mag.

Pros:
+Intimidating
+Realistic
+High capacity
+Accurate to a degree
+Good range
+Adjustable ROF
+Much of it is metal, highly durable
+Bipods are not the best but very nice
+Actually quite a good balance to it
+Sights work nicely, very open, lets you see the trajectory of your bb's flight path

Cons:
-HEAVY. 20lbs is nothing to mess around with. Either make sure you're jacked, or you use the bipod frequently.
-Box mag is very, very finicky. You must obey its every will or else resort to a GBB pistol.
-FPS is NOT actually 360-380 as advertised, will settle to more like 340
-Gun itself is big, kinda loud, big orange tip, very easy to give yourself away with this gun
-Don't expect to move frequently with this.
-There are other guns out there that are cheaper and can be upgraded to have better performance. for example, get a $160 Echo 1 M16A2, slap on a $12 steel spring guide, reshim the gears, get a $20 foregrip, $40 ACOG, $35 Madbull tightbore barrel, $40 A&K 5000 round box mag, Systema Hop up bucking + SCS nub ($15), and you'll have a much lighter, more accurate, better ranged, higher FPS, cheaper gun in your hands.
by T. REINHARD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal MK43 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
best gun ever a little heavy but it is awesome had one war already and it got every body in a 100 foot radius even some people i did not see it was so amazing buy alot of bbs though i went through 4000 in ten minets

Pros:
holds alot of bbs
looks awesome
great buy
good bi pod
shoots really fast almost too fast

Cons:
heavy
needs alot of bbs i mean alot
i cant think a anything that bad
by M. MYERS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal MK43 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off I was blown away by how fast and hard it shoots. I got it yesterday, had to work the day it came in, then had to work the following day. So, when I finally got to shoot it I know it was worth the wait. It is not the most accurate gun, but from around 40 to 50 yards away is the range I will be using it at, and I can hit a targeted area of about one foot circular with very few stray shots. Took it to my cousins place and he has a gun twice what this one cost, and this one shoots faster. We both used my 9.6 3600 battery, so it is not the battery. I have plans to get a M14 next, so my next battery purchase will be a 10.8 for the MK43. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros:
Shoots fast (mines chronod at 380FPS using 0.25)
Shoots fairly accurate
Looks like the real deal
Comes with a replaceable tip (have to tear the orange tips off)
Not overly heavy
Box mag seems durable

Cons:
Feeder tube from box mag is picky (stops feeding if you push it in the wrong direction to far)
Orange time is screwed on and glued on, not screwed in though
The weight can be an issue if you don't like to lift things around 15lbs
Have to assemble the box mag to the gun, but not really a con
by A. HICAR Date Added: Monday 31 August, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal MK43 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The MK43 is a great support weapon in the games I go to. It strikes fear in the Opposing Force, and it also kicks their ass! I use this gun alot and it has not let me down yet. I like this A&K MK43 better than the A&K saw. It sure does have a better bipod on the MK43. Although it is about 20lbs. loaded with battery, I suggest doing some weight lifting to get used to the weight of this gun. I have been working out for years so when I first got the MK43 i though it was pretty light.

Pros:
Adjustable rate of fire
Unique Box Mag(Battery is inside box mag and the battery is also hooked up to both the gun and the mag. So no more AAs for the mag!)
Stronger Bipod
Forward grip(not found on the A&K saws)
A place to put dummy rounds in the gun to make it look realistic

Cons:
Box mag is hard to get in at first, but after a while you can install it in less than 1 min
Nothing else!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.389 s with 24 queries