0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR Wolverine AEG Airsoft Gun
[07101 / ECHO AEG AK WOLVERINE (JP-60)]
$240.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by E. GAINTSEVA Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR Wolverine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This ak is really cool and authentic to the real thing. i thought that this gun would have a little higher fire rate but it still gets the job done. it really compensates by having awesome range. i got a headshot from 200 feet away. also notice that the side folding stock isn't for cqb its for ease of transportation and for exiting / entering vehicles. the body is really well made and the gun fits a huge stick type battery!

Pros:
The gun is completely authentic selector and size, its full metal, the mag fit is tight, selector is very clicky and sticks well, the real wood is really nice, sights are completely stable, and the


Cons:
This gun does have some problems though. none of the rail kits i've got have fit. Most of the weapon is cheapish metal and the grip isn't comfortable. also with the grip none of the aftermarket grips fit if you want to change it out. i don't really mind though.

If you're Looking for a authentic guns then this is your best choice. but don't get your hopes up if you want to externally upgrade then its best to find something else. you may as well get the contractor ak.
Overall best gun because i like a good authentic ak but it misses a rail.
by J. WHITE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR Wolverine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my second AEG purchase. I really liked the look of the real wood on this gun and found most reviews to be favorable. I decided to order it and was very impressed by the looks of the weapon. The wood has a nice dark finish to it and the metal feels great in the hands. The Wolverine logo with the Cyrillic 'R' looks pretty silly to me, but it's a minor detail. Minor details are what gave me issues with this gun though. After having only brought it out to shoot twice and using the collapsible stock action maybe 50 times the latch that catches the stock broke clean off. I'm past the 30 day Echo 1 Warranty unfortunately. I also found it strange that no metal flash hider was included, only the plastic one. Anyway the other issue I have is that sometimes after firing on full auto the next BB will just roll out of my barrel. It doesn't always happen, but it totally occurred when I was showing it off to my friends and it got a big laugh.

That said, the gun shoots straight, fast, and smooth. I could've done myself a favor and bought something that wasn't full metal/real wood for less and been just as happy with it.

Pros:
Solid ROF
(mostly) Full metal
Beautiful looking real wood
Folding stock worked great for a while


Cons:
Stock latch snapped off after little use
UGLY hi-cap magazine
Full auto weird BB rolling out of barrel issue
by M. MCBETH Date Added: Wednesday 28 December, 2011
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR Wolverine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I LOVE this gun!!! OK, I am a complete noob, but am in the military and have been a gun fan my whole life. My son wanted an M-4 AEG for xmas and I figured I might as well join in. Honestly I chose the metal/wood AK because I figured when as a toy it broke, it'd still look cool on the garage wall...Was I wrong! This thing is incredibly well built, solid like any good Russian hardware should be. The weight is perfect, feels solid, wood is great and the folding stock is sturdy with zero wobble either open/closed. The accuracy is incredible; easily 2" group at 40yds. And TOTALLY intimidating...my son is weeping over his pathetic little M-4! Muahahahahahaaaa.... ;)

Pros:
AWESOMENESS!!!
SOLID construction
folding stock sturdy
Great fps/rof
feeds flawlessly
Did I mention...AWESOMENESS?!

Cons:
screws for fire selector and take-down lever were not loc-tited and came loose, but easily fixed.
Brown plastic mag included looks terrible, but functions fine.
no instructions/manual included
by R. AVILES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 March, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR Wolverine AEG Airsoft Gun
by J. HENDRICKS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR Wolverine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I received this gun from ASGI on Friday and I opened it up and my first thought after picking it up was how the hell are they able to sell this gun for only $240!? This gun is absolutely awesome. It is full metal (Steel I believe), And the real wood handguard is really nice. The whole gun is sturdy but the stock does wobble a teeny tiny bit but after seeing how nice the gun is you really can't complain. The battery it comes with is alright, it is an 8.4v NIMH stick type battery so at least it is not NICD. The ak is pretty powerful coming in at 425 fps with a .20 gram bb but the gun will settle in between 400 and 410 fps and will then be perfect for field play. This gun is absolutely beautiful and it is only $240. I like this gun better than my G&G M16A3 that I dropped about $200 into. Thank you Echo 1 for this fine gun and thank you ASGI for the great price and amazing shipping during the holiday rush (4 days).

Pros:
Full metal and real wood for only $240!
Nice power
Sturdy
Nice weight, I'd say around 7 pounds.

Cons:
None yet except for very small things mentioned in the review before mine (Which I recommend you read his review as well)
by C. COTCHER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR Wolverine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is very impressive. The box it comes is very well made and not just average cardboard. When I picked up the gun, it had a nice weight to it. This is clearly not some cheap plastic. The wood handguard is very nice, doesn't wobble, and looks and feels amazing on this gun. The folding stock feels comfortable on the shoulder and the release button to fold the stock is very stiff. It won't accidentally fold on you any time soon. The battery compartment cover was easy to open but harder to get back on. The battery goes in a tube that extends through the top of the handguard. It is made for a stick battery. The battery that comes with it is very bad and I don't reccomend using it. I do think you should get a couple 8.4v sticks because a 9.6v might not fit it here. The orange flash hider is kinda pale like in the picture. They do include a nice metal one that's black. The magazine is a plastic 600 round high cap. It does look very similar to a DBoys AK 74 high cap mag. I have yet to compare them. There are a couple VERY VERY MINOR things that I found. The battery compartment cover moves slightly around in place and the front sight wobbles a tiny bit side to side. The folding stock also wobbles but that is to be expected. These should not stop you from buying this gun at all though. Overall a wonderful gun! Echo 1 is taking a step in the right direction with the Red Star Wolverine and I do not regret my purchase at all.

Pros:
Steel Body
REAL WOOD Handguard
Nice folding stock, feels comfortable
Blowback
Metal Flash Hider
Iron Sights are decent, easy to use
High Cap Magazine
Operations look and sound nice
Can be used for field AND cqb

Cons:
Slight wobble in the battery compartment cover and front sight
HUGE orage flash hider
Paint chips easy on the battery compartment release button and release lever that the stock attaches to when it's folded
Electric blowback might cause some extra battery drain so have a couple other batteries on hand, at least 1400mAh
by E. GRIESBACK Date Added: Monday 04 October, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR Wolverine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Packakged in a very professional looking box, along with an obnoxiously huge orange tip. It also comes with a nice metal AK74 style flash hider. Magazine included with the gun is EXTREMELY fake-feeling but it feeds well. Metal has a slightly textured feel to it and looks great. Real wood handguard is awesome, very dark finish and it looks great. Stock is very solid, no wobble in mine. BTW, the stock actually locks to the side, it doesn't just fold to the side. Blowback action is crisp and sounds wonderful. Pistol grip feels good, but it could have been made of metal. The only gripe I have is that the top cover wobbles a little bit and the paint on the top cover button and stock-folding lock button chips very easily, but other than that a great gun.

Pros:
Nice power
Full metal, most of it textured steel
Real wood looks nice and is comfortable to hold (no homo)
Stock is surprisingly solid
Blowback works great
Battery goes in easy


Cons:
Mag that comes with it is MEGA CHEAP but i dont use hi-caps anyway
Little bit of wobble on the top cover
Paint chips easily in 2 places
by C. PIERSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 03 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR Wolverine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is built VERY well! I shot it with a 11 volt (I think it was anyway) and it shot 40yrds with EASE and accurate.

The Folding stock is awesome cause I can do assault, and Cqb.
The mag that comes with it is great and holds 900 bb's if I'm correct
If you are looking to get an AK type get this gun it won't dissapoint

Pros:
Accurate
Good FPS
Built STRONG
the mags are good
REAL wood
Folding stock
Comes with black flash hider so you can use that instead on the orange one.

Cons:
Iron sights are o.k.
One part is a little loose and that's the upper reciever part where the battery goes.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.209 s with 23 queries