0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
[06846 / ASGI G700]
$265.00 $241.15
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by C. DOOLEY Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this as a Birthday present to myself almost two years ago.

I will start off by saying that you could build your own but better for the same price.
However, if you are unable to, or don't know someone, this isn't a bad BASR.

The bolt pull is pretty stiff, but it is a pretty accurate BASR as it is, especially considering that it didn't even have an upgraded bucking.

I traded it off to a friend about a year ago, and it is still working fine for him.

Pros:
Good performance OOTB
Nice finish
Looks pretty cool ;)


Cons:
Starts off with a heavy bolt pull
Could build a better one for the same price
by T. KALISTER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I am quite disappointed with this sniper. Not only did I have to wait weeks to even know it was in stock but literally the first day I got it and the piston ring broke. Not going to lie the bolt was hard to pull back. And I'm an actual Army sniper but we don't have springs. But anyways when it's not broken and actually works it isn't that bad. It's not dead on accurate(i used Magpull .40g BB) like real snipers are but its passable. My least favorite part about the actual gun was the actual spring. It's pretty much useless when you are laying down because when chambering a new BB while laying down requires a lot of effort. I'm not saying I'm a body builder but I have some muscle and it really is hard to pull back without good amount of leverage. For me that bad because who I snipe.
Going back to the broken piston ring, like i said it broke about 2 mags into trying it out. Took about a week or so to get it back. Not complaining about that. But I don't use it as much anymore because I moved from my big open area i practice with it. But not less than a month ago i actually took it out to show a couple buddies of mine and shot it off a bit in my backyard. They had trouble pulling the bolt back too (they are amateurs) and I've put about 50 clips in it if not more. I did feel a difference when I first bought it then after 20 clips went through it but not a significant amount. But I did try to show them a couple proper prone positions that we used in the Army and I pulled the bolt back (still not easy) and it broke again! So mad! I haven't gone through AirsoftGi yet (not sure if I will,unless the warranty is still on but doubt it) because I really don't want that same piston ring or any other of those upgradable parts. I can already tell they are worthless in the long run.
The long rail did look cool but was it rubs on the scope and I don't like the high scope rings.
I did try to remove the orange tip without researching and figured out its not just on the outside of the barrel it goes further in the outer barrel so it would look bad with it off. So if a quarter broken off.
In conclusion, if the piston ring didn't break twice I may have actually liked the sniper. It just needs better upgraded parts.

Pros:
Light weight
Nice feel to the body
Fairly accurate



Cons:
Spring is over powering and breaks the internals
Can double feed+ very easy
Crap upgraded parts
by R. LEONARD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is... eh. I would not price this gun at $265, either. The internal parts are very poorly made, so AirsoftGI, yeah your parts are bad. I would NOT recommend this rifle to anyone who is as serious of a sniper as I am. I made my own extremely effective ghillie suit, NOT a store bought one, I play as a lone wolf and stalk my enemies at ranges from 100 to 350 feet. I am a forward observer for my team and only shoot when in self defense or taking out high value targets. I will say, this weapon does not fill that role. Prior to this rifle I owned and used a G&G G96, completely stock, and its consistency was terrible. I got great range on some days, not so great range on others. Thats why I switched to a spring rifle, because A) parts were easier to find and B) the performance is not affected by the cold weather. So even with the 6.01mm barrel, and the M170 spring, this gun had serious trouble getting to 190 feet with a 0.25g bb. I wasn't even using my heavy weights! When the bb did land on target (which was about one out of three or more shots) the players did not feel it on their chest because of their rigs, nor did they feel their heads because of helmets. This left me to be shooting at their feet and their hands, which leaves me at a terrible disadvantage. At 174 feet it could not penetrate cardboard, nor did it even leave a dent. My G96 was able to shoot through cardboard at 180 feet and get the player behind it as well. As for the internal build quality, well, it sucks. I had to send the gun back to get the sear replaced after 3 magazines worth of shots. I hadn't even scrimmaged the gun yet! how about the stud mounts? long story short, I cant use a bipod anymore because when i tried to attach my sling (with stud mount) i found out the hard way that the stud is cheap plastic, as is the rest of the gun. The rifle overall feels cheap in your hands and the stock makes a click noise everytime you cock the gun and pull the trigger. I mean, where you HOLD the stock, too, not where the trigger is. On my G96 I loved using very low profile sights because it made my gun look awesome and my eye protection allowed it. But on the G700 i found that I couldn't even adjust the parallax on my scope because it would scrape the elongated rail. Who would spend $265 on their rifle and have a night vision scope to add to it anyway? you are better off just getting a shorter rail. Another thing about the stock is that GI says its a "flat" black, but I ended up repainting a REAL flat black because of how many people commented on it. Its pretty shiny. The gun is light, but theres a reason. The gun is cheap. Please do yourself a favor, and DONT BUY THIS. If you are looking for an upgraded springer, Do it yourself. If you don't know how, learn or have a professional do it for you. If you dont have the money like me, then go to ebay and you'll find better stuff. WAY Better stuff. FPS means nothing. I dont know if the other guys writing reviews have taken the rifle to a real field, cause man, the range and accuracy does suck.

Pros:
light
nice and shiny, if thats what you want.
two, cheap plastic stud mounts
elongated rail for those who have night vision...
light bolt pull (for me)
easy to take apart
you hopefully havent wasted your money on this yet

Cons:
the stock is way to shiny
the elongated rail doesn't like my scope
my scope doesn't like the rail either :(
range is terrible for a fully upgraded sniper rifle
accuracy is terrible for a fully upgraded sniper rifle
sears will break VERY SOON
(heavy bolt pull if you're a 12 year old kid)
magazines are very cheap. mine misfeeds every other shot
terrible "light cover" penetration such as cardboard (man I love when noobs actually use that stuff :D)
I wasted my money on this though D:
VERY, VERY, VERY cheap feeling to it.
players do not feel getting hit after 160+ feet

Don't Get It. Do Yourself A Favor
by K. WATSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a month and when I got it the plastic was cheep feeling. The fps was to high for my .25 that I still had from my other gun so I changed the spring and noticed the spring guide wasn't upgraded and or changed from the original. As I played for a week of 5 games I noticed there was no front barrel spacer and was giving a lot of vibrating and putting my shots of a bit and me as a tech Pearson I went to change it, but taking the outer barrel of wouldn't come by hand an I had to use clamps and full force to come . I noticed it was striped before I had it and it won't go back on after fixing the problem and now I have to get a new gun because of the tech skills put in to this , and now I wish I did it my self and had my problems be the bad not GI's

Pros:
Saves money if you really want the top rail but if not do it your self or get a friend to tell you if something was wrong not waiting to do some of your customizing and it breaks

Cons:
Every thing from missing parts to bad tech work and a crap start gun
by J. CARTER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall, this airsoft gun does what it is designed to do: Provides accurate, high velocity long range shooting for an extremely low cost. Once this thing is broken in and zeroed in with the right bbs, it is an effective weapon in any scenario. BUT, I MUST SAY A COUPLE OF THINGS.

This gun can potentially hurt the user and the people the user is shooting at. I myself, after shooting this gun about 4,500 times, developed a finger injury in which the 2nd and 3rd fingers of my right hand changed shape and now, after nearly two years, cause me joint pain, and slightly more difficulty typing on a computer. (FORGET about playing on the piano.).

Pros:
Shoots accurately out of the box with it's barrel and hop up assembly, as well as the rest of the upgrades.
Has a nice "hair-like" trigger.
Affordable price.
Airsoftgi customer service.

Cons:
The FPS on any airsoft gun should never be this high, unless the person intending to use it really knows what he's doing.
The FPS on this gun does not match the gun's quality, for the sears are too weak for it, the bolt is too difficult to operate - which leads to potential slam-firing and innevitable finger injury.
Mine started slam firing after about 100 shots. Airsoftgi provided excellent customer service to fix this problem, in spite of my breaking the rules for sending back items (Watch the video).
Thanks
by R. HONE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
when they say that this gun shoots hard, it does. i can put welts on my friends from 200+ feet away. there are only 2 problems: i dont know if it was just me but after i pull the bolt back, to push it back isnt as smooth as it oughta be. the second is that with the extended rail, without a rail riser my scope couldnt be put on because it was grinding against the rail. so all i did was saw the rail in half so i had room to adjust my scope. sorry airsoft gi, i know how much you love your extended rail.

Pros:
nice weight
excellent accuracy
excellent power

Cons:
finish scratches too easily
other that what i talked about above, great product
by C. PRICE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this sniper for half a year now and i have to say im loving the fear factor when 200+ feet away from your enemy and a bb goes wizzing past their faces.. they scream like little girls. So my farthest kill was recorded at 243 ft with .40g BB's. Very hard hitting it doesn't feel like bb it feels like a bee sting while getting puched (con). Accuracy is incredibly consistent with heavvy BB's (but i think it would do better with and after market hop-up bucking). so over all very good gun but for most situations a little over kill.

Pros:
Incredible range
Incredible accuracy
nicely textured stock
Spring so it will work no matter what


Cons:
Friends may ban it
Hard to cock until you get the hang of it
rattle in my stock
non-consistent trigger pull
Bad bolt handle
by H. MATINCHEK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 June, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is great the internals are top notch and I make 100 yard shots routinely. its a little irritating when your friends are so scared that when you pop up the duck down and don't come back up but its kinda funny though. the external quality could be better the custom rail is awesome there is no wobble from it or my scope rings and the barrel i bet will last a long time. the only problem i have had is that the body is kinda low quality the Harris points or sling swivels as some people call them are cheap plastic and come unscrewed easily then wont line up perfectly ever again also the screws holding the gun in are made from cheap-o metal that you find on gas station toys or something the stripped after i unscrewed them a couple times. but this gun is TOUGH my dad ran it over with a truck and didn't even scratch the paint job i put on it. the gun is hard hitting to i bullseye birds with it all the time it also left a welt on my friends head from a 150 ft a way for 3-4 weeks(he he its kinda like a badge of shame for him) any ways when it comes down to it i think this gun is a good investment and worth the money and the shame you put your friends through when you make them scream like a girl when they get hit so BUY THIS GUN!!!

Pros:
accurate
fps is high i don't know what mine is shooting with .3s but its not as fast as what they are saying it is
TOUGH
scary and not like mason or those guys scary its like they know that they are gonna get hit they just don't know when.
SEXY
range is a step up from my other guns

Cons:
cheap body it tough but cheap
bad screws
bad harris points
and irritating when no one comes in range cause this thing hurts so much
body is the only real bad thing a bout it and the mag u gotta push it up to load a round but dont let that stop you from buying this gun
by S. RANK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 March, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
GREAT GUN! This gun leaves my friends terrified. ive had it for about 4 months and the quality is just as good as when i bought it. The bolt is a bit hard to pull back at first, that you already probably have heard. Fun to watch my friends struggle with it lol. you get used to if after a little while. shoots accurate as can be. i got the utg 4-32 AO scope and its perfect. i hit a little 2 in by 3 in bell from about 30 yards away after about 2 shots (pretty good for airsoft). My friends know now to run when they see me pointing at them lol. the range is very nice and the gun is pretty quiet which is great for staying hidden. The only thing that bugs me is that it shoots soo fast that i can harldy see the bbs sometimes to adjust for my next shot. the paint is slightly chipped around the bolt after about 2000 or so shots but thats going to happen with about every gun. i give this gun a 10 out of ten because of the accuracy and power. those are the 2 main areas to concentrate on in airsoft (i think) especially for sniping. i have made some quite long distance shots with this. around 70-90 or so yards (: all together a GREAT gun!

Pros:
Accurate!
beautiful
intimidating
nice mag capacity.
quiet
powerful

Cons:
no bipod rail
hard to see my bb but with great accuracy, i cant complain (:
difficult bolt at first but you get used to it
sling mount is different but i figured out that putting a key chain ring through it is helpful
by E. MONTGOMERY Date Added: Wednesday 23 February, 2011
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Its about time I do a review for this gun. Overall, this gun is a 9., very wonderful, I have had it for about 6 months now and it is very nice. I do have complaints though. First of all, when shipped to me it came without a magazine release spring, so the mag would not stick in. Next, this weapon is EXTREMELY hard to bolt at your starting day. After maybe 150 bolts, a proper bolt pull from an eleven year old should do it. Sadly, this weapon has a permanent flaw. The crappy Socom gear body takes it down, as the bolt on the gun is not properly chromed and therefore chips after 1000 bolts. Nothing to prevent other than cleaning after every 100 bolts. Very sad, and I have not found anyway to fix it. For good things, I have gotten this weapon at hitting stop signs at around 220 feet, which is very good for an airsoft gun using .36s at around 420 FPS. I bought the King Arms (?) bipod for it and an airsoft GI scope, but I no longer use the scope because bore sighting the rifle does not work and I will eventually tune the old fashion way. Here are the specifics.

Pros:
FPS
Range
Accuracy
Lightweight (but add a bipod and it gets a tad hefty)
BEAUTIFUL
decent socom gear body, but some flaws
Nice Mag capacity
Still Upgradeable!


Cons:
Total Junk on the plating for the bolt
Tough to bolt, got my skin raw to the blood after 300 nonstop shooting
Must push mag in a little while shooting for proper feeding
Came without a part for me.

Overall? 5/5, or 4.5 if I could
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.401 s with 23 queries