0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KM16 SR12 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[05634 / 104-00135]
$395.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. INN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KM16 SR12 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The build of the gun alone gives you the feel of dominance on the field. Good rof, I have been asked multiple times if I am running Lipos while using a 9.6v. Heavier bbs should be used because the stock fps is decent and high rof means putting a lot of bbs down range very accurately. Weighs about 14 pounds and has a full length m16 barrel that is a 5.03mm so need of a 5.01mm isn't necessary.

Pros:
High Rof around 22-25 a second
Great range with .25g bbs, about 370 fps
Ability to put a lot of ammo downrange quickly
Tight grouping over mid to long range

Cons:
Non KWA magazines might need some modifications to work easily with the gun
Burned out motor in 4 days of play so be conscious of motor heat because you can get easily carried away (~10k shots fired)
by D. KING verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 April, 2011
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KM16 SR12 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My favorite gun it the world, extremely durable, only problems after 2 years of use is one BB jam and one blown fuse. Amazing gun, rock solid, unreal RoF with a 9.6v. Range upwards of 150 feet without drop, and no hop. It's very particular about magazines, but I've found KWA Mags, G&G 450 round Highcaps, and DBoys Midcaps work fine, though the DBoys don't feed 100% out of the 110, maybe 1 or two misfeeds, I can't say enough good things about this gun.

Pros:
Amazing rate of fire with a 9.6v
Amazing sound
Rock solid
Flawless internals
Great weight for a gun of its' length.

Cons:
None, though battery wiring is quite tricky to get back in because of the length of the stock.
by H. WILLIAMS Date Added: Tuesday 15 February, 2011
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KM16 SR12 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I received this gun for Christmas, and I must say, this is the best Christmas I've ever had by far. I've only had the gun itself for a month and a half, but I can safely say that this is the best purchase for several reasons;

Pros:
•Exquisite externals
•Insane ROF with even a half charged 9.6v 4200 mAH battery
•Sexy, unique look. You can guarantee that nobody will have the same looking weapon as you
•High accuracy out of the box
•45 day warranty
•Good Iron Sights
•Quality RIS with plenty of rail space
•Awesome KWA Trades
•Quiet (could be a con for some)
•Flash hider is easy to remove
•Stock is made of Polymer
•Body is made from high quality metal
•Surprisingly lightweight

Cons:
•Don't let mud get on the gun! It is very difficult to remove
•Pistol Grip is not the most comfortable
•Does not have a continuous top rail
•Does not have a functioning bolt catch

•All of these cons are minor and can easily be fixed, changed, or overlooked and should not affect your decision if you are looking at purchasing this gun.
by D. MYER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KM16 SR12 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just purchased this AEG for an OP I played this weekend, and I am impressed. If you are familiar with real steal weapons, this gun is very similar. Solid body, I beat the crap out of this thing running through the woods on my recon element, hitting rocks and trees. This gun is quiet compared to other AEG's, very good range, and excellent grouping. I threw in my Prometheus tight bore which tightened the grouping right up from what it already was. The only problem it is very picky with what mags will work. But do not let that frustrate you, worth every dollar.

Pros:
-Quiet
-Rugid
-Shoots 370-400 out of the box
-Perfect DMR platform
-Reactive trigger on semi for quick shots
-Good ROF with an 8.6 18-19bps
-No upgrades needed to be used as a field gun

Cons:
-most mags WILL NOT FEED PROPERLY, need to have KWA mags, or aim tops I found work well
-Price.....but if you have the money, worth it, you will not need to upgrade
by A. BERKEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KM16 SR12 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very, very solid weapon. This rifle is more solid than a real M16. This sucker has some really decent range on it too right out of the box. One thing i'd like to mention in case some might wonder is that a LARGE TYPE 9.6V BATTERY WILL FIT in the stock.

Pros:
decent range
decent accuracy
next to no trigger delay
can fit 9.6v large type battery
extremely solid construction
good FPS

Cons:
price tag
by J. FELT verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 04 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KM16 SR12 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Best gun for a DMR platform period.

Pros:
High base FPS
Great stock barrel


Cons:
No battery thats it.
by M. DUBOIS Date Added: Tuesday 31 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KM16 SR12 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun, not from this site, but I SHOULD HAVE! If you can afford this gun, get it! yes its a little heavy and broke a sling I bought for it but hey, it fell muzzle first into the dirt, but was shook hard, and still fired AWESOME! Best gun I have owned, and I just recently received the anti-tank flash hider for it, and WOW! That makes it look sick! I had to buy a sling adapter for a one point sling, and had to remove the stock to install it, but it was easy. First time I have made any adjustment to an airsoft gun where I had to rake it apart, yet it was EASY!

Pros:
- Awesome RoF, FPS, Accuracy.
- Realistic Weight
- Awesome Quality
- I get questions about it every game!
- LiPo ready!

Cons:
- No front sling point, or one right behind the receiver, but installing one is easy!
- I run mid-caps only, with the RoF on a 9.6v 5000mAh battery goes through it fast, if I get too excited.
- Battle field would be hard to stay alive if everyone owned one.
by K. JACQUES Date Added: Tuesday 17 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KM16 SR12 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok, The KWA SR12 what can is say this gun is pretty good. If you can efford to buy this gun and you enjoy collecting airsoft guns i recomend you pick one up. But if your just looking for a great gun to shut the game down with this one is good but you should check out other aegs first. The reason i say that is because this is a grown mans gun. If your just a kid dont this because it ways a alot and its very long. With this gun you need to buy a lipo battery to fully perform with this gun so it acually cost like 450 or more.

Pros:
FPS is great 395-415
VERY STURDY
good railing
pretty acurate (but accuracy is whats in you)
comes with a sweet mag
well build

Cons:
It cost TO MUCH
no battery included you have to have a lipo for it to be sick
no front sling mount
very long
pretty heavy for an airsoft gun
by S. HARRISON Date Added: Saturday 31 July, 2010
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KM16 SR12 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is my first AEG, and after using it for nearly a year, and putting well over 60,000 rounds through it, it still runs just the same as the day I unpackaged it. I am extremely impressed with KWA's quality craftmanship that they have put into this gun. I use a 9.6volt 4200Mh battery, and it lasts all day, and chronos at around 400-415 fps on average with .20's, and the rate of fire is around 20-25 shots per second. This gun is in my opinion the best airsoft gun as far as reliability, quality parts, and an amazing gearbox. If you are looking for a gun that has a stronger gearbox or better overall performance, you will need to spend more than $1,000 easily. This gun is well worth the price, and even after unloading a 1000 round magazine nonstop out of the gun, it still remains unscathed. Don't even look for another gun, because this will fit your needs for any situation.

Pros:
Extremely high quality metal
beautiful matte black paintjob
great laser etched KWA trademark
amazing gear box
heavy, but not overencumbering
great gun for the cost
lipo ready out of the box, but i would recommend a 9.6 volt, since that has given me perfect results thus far, and will not put as much wear on your gun

Cons:
none, if you dont have this gun, buy it.
by C. PLYMESSER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KM16 SR12 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good News:

First off i would like to say that this good does have a great look and feel to it. The matte black/gray paint job is superb and gives it that look of you mean business. Secondly the front rail goes on for miles and is rock solid. I can honestly say that i can pick the gun up by the pistol grip and shake it like no tommorow and not worry about the rail twisting or even creaking. The stock is not a cheap plastic but almost feels like a super strong fiberglass. Overall i would give this gun 5 of 5 if not for the folling problem.

Bad News:

The bad news is that my SR12 (or maybe all of them im not for sure) is very picky when it comes to mags. The fields that I play at require or at least encourage the use of mid caps magazines so that people are just shooting thousands of rounds from a m16 an acting like it is a support gun. (MilSim not dream world). I have 8 MAG magazines that will not feed but maybe the first 2 rounds and then if put on full auto will still only shoot 2-3 rounds after a while of dry fire. At first I thought it was my mags, so I tried a buddys King Arms mags and they do the same. So now I am left scouring the internet to find mags that will work. I am planning on purchasing some G&G mid cap mags (79rds) and seeing if they work if not then im not sure what i am going to do with this 395 dollar table weight.



Pros:
Looks great
Nice weight (makes it feel sturdy but at the same time not cumbersome)
Lots of rail space for all your needs
Could be upgraded to a marksman style weapon with a tight bore barrel
Rock solid construction

Cons:
My mags dont feed
Its hard to locate sources that can offer compatible mags (even on the KWA website)
When I called KWA they told me to purchase their mags which are almost 40 dollars PER MAG!!! (but at least there metal said the telephone operator)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.249 s with 25 queries