0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
[03358 / IC14V]
$28.00
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by J. CHOI Date Added: Wednesday 22 April, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
Product Information:
For $28, this charger is a steal. Not only does it come with large to small connectors, alligator clips, and discharging capability, it's reliable, efficient, and does its job well. My 9.6v 1400mAh battery was completely charged in less than 3 hours. The controls and indicators are very easy to read.

Pros:
Included accessories
Reliability
Ease of use
Efficiency

Cons:
None
by P. SWANTEK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
Product Information:
Well with a battery charger, what more could you ask for. It trickle charges, fast charges, and discharges NiCd. You can set it from 2 to 10 battery cells and charge at either 300mah or 600mah.
has all kinds of adaptors and has a Led that tells you when its charging or its ready. I charged 3 1200 mah 8.4's and 1 1200 9.6 from dead to full in under eight hours. Excellent product supplied by ASGI.

Pros:
Charging Speed
Versatility
Discharger
Adaptors

Cons:
None
by R. BURROWS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
Product Information:
I purchased this charger from airsoftgi as it was the cheapest Smart Charger I could find. I used it three times and the selector switch for the battery cells broke. After the 4th charge on this battery the red light indicating discharging burned out. After the 5th charge the charger would no longer give me a yellow light indicating it was charging. The charger is now useless.

Pros:
Cost

Cons:
Broke in two weeks after 4 battery charges
Very cheap plastic, be very careful if you buy this
No warranty
by R. MITCHENER Date Added: Thursday 15 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
This is the Hitech IC Smart Charger, also referred to as the Intellegent Charger. Ok so this product does it all, fast charging, trickle charging, and discharging. Lets get straight to the lists of pros, and cons.

Pros:
It comes with aligator pins, allowing for recharge of items such as a car battery.
It also comes with a large connector head, and small connector head.
Charger offers 300 or 600 mAh charging speeds.
It detects amps and voltages by itself.
It doesn't easily over heat.

Cons:
The original large to small cables had a falty wire and did not provide any power (this is an isolated insodent although it still occured)
It is very difficult to unpluge the different types of connector heads.
The charger is suppose to charge from 2-12v although when comming to 10.8v airsoft batteries does no actually have a 9 cells as a selection.
It does not fully charge as quickly as most people are saying it charges either 300 or 600 mAh an hour.
My discharger does not seem to auto activate, although it doesn't matter as you can just click a switch on it that says discharge.
The box in which the item arrives in is actually for the old model and the instructions are not correct.

Recomendations:
Purchase an extra large to small cable incase the one that comes with the product happens to be a dud. Never use the alligator heads incase when removing the plug you pull to hard and ruin the airsoft battery charger head. If you are charging a 10.8v battery set the charger to 10 cells as there is not a 9 cell selection, and 8 will cause a miss charge. If you do plan to charge a 10.8v be carefull and watch over it, although no problems occured with mine (This was recommended by the airsoftatlanta staff)

Definition:
For those who do not know such as myself,
Trickle Charge is when a battery is charged at the same speed at which it naturally discharges creating a equilibrium at which neither power is lost nor gained to/from its enviroment.

Overall:
This product chargers all voltages of batteries and then discharges them also. It has multiple connection cords, and doesn't need instructions as its pretty much straight forward. It charges as a generally slow speed although, it charges well and gives a sense of reliability.
by M. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
this charger is great especially for batteries 2400 mah or lower. i could charge two 8.4 V large under 2 hrs(discharge/charge) this is great get one!!
by J. ZAPATKA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
This charger rocks. It does everything the other guys have posted. It discharged/charged one 8.4, and two 9.6v batteries all in under 2 hours. Great buy for 28 bucks.
by J. FIELD Date Added: Sunday 23 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
This charger is perfect. It can charge all my batteries, has a built in discharger, and stops charging when the battery is full. Plus, it has a pretty good charge rate. It's all you really need, unless you want to charge your 4200 mAh batteries in one hour, but good luck with that.
by C. WEDEMEYER Date Added: Saturday 22 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
I have this charger, and have had it for about a year and a half. It works Great. Never Crapped out on me, and charges decently fast. It has never blown out any of my batteries eithor. I have accidentily left batteries on this charger overnight, and they have performed perfectly afterwards.
Buy it.
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.368 s with 24 queries