0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
[03358 / IC14V]
$28.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. KELLY Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
Product Information:
i got this as a gift and has served me great through my years of airsoft. i love it, it charges every size but lipos.

Pros:
beast

Cons:
dont drop it after u drop it, it makes a rattling noise.
the wires that transfer big to small type batteries rip out of the socket. but are easy to fix with a little sotteer
by A. HIBBARD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
Product Information:
I don't know why some of you are saying it doesn't actually automatically shut off. It doesn't shut off, it goes to trickle charge which is basically the same thing. Overall I'm very satisfied with it. I was hoping it wouldn't have that horrifying "made in China" print on it. The directions suck. Look at a review if you want directions. I love the built in discharger. You get a lot for little money. If you can't afford one of those expensive $50 ones, this is one is great.

Pros:
Charges really fast on the slower setting. Charged my 1200 mah battery in about 2 hours when the standard wall charger would have taken at least 6 hours. Built in Discharger!

Cons:
Made in China which means you could get a faulty one that could catch on fire or fry your battery so you need to monitor it while charging. The directions suck. If you want directions, you need to watch a review of this thing on YouTube. When the battery is done discharging, it automatically starts charging....Which is kinda stupid....
by V. DINH Date Added: Tuesday 06 July, 2010
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
Product Information:
This thing is great, it's about $30 and it's a smart charger. Usually there are other chargers liek this but for about $20 more. A great buy, you have to get this.

Pros:
It comes with a lot of accessories, so you can charge almost any battery, anywhere.


Cons:
Instructions are kinda weird.
The charger is literally the size of your average brick.
It takes a few hours to charge my 9.6 1600 mh, but I don't really care, it's still $30.
by L. MARTIN Date Added: Monday 21 December, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
Product Information:
this is a good charger... except i eould rather have the blue china one. youll se why in the cons

Pros:
"Smart" charger
doesnt get battery very hot
comes with large to small adapter if you are in need of one
cheapest "smart" charger available

Cons:
hard to get set up at first
takes a few hours to charge a 9.6 1600 mah nunchuk
doesnt actually stop charging when its full, it takes the time you set it to and charges it as long as it should take, so bascialy you have to discharge the battery all the way then charge it up
hard to adjust
bulky
cheapest "smart" charger available

overall, if you need to save some money and have a lot of time to charge youR battery this is good for you.
by M. EICKMANN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
Product Information:
A smart charger is a must have for any AEG owner. It prevents overcharging and allows you to discharge those pesky NiCd batteries in order to prolong their lifespan. This one is great, simple to use, and effective. It comes with a large connector and an adapter for using a small battery with a large connector, allowing you to charge any NiMh or NiCd battery you have.

Pros:
-Economical
-Versatile
-Simple

Cons:
by K. YEOMANS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
Product Information:
really good charger for the price. sure other more expensive ones charge your battery really fast. but most people dont need that. with my battery i can put 3000+ rds throught it before i need to charge. it last me plenty. and if you have more than one battery use one while the other charges. i can charge my intellect 1400mah crane stock battery in 2.5-3hrs. though one the 600mah setting the battery is a bit warm after its done charging. so i could use it right after(giving it some time to cool down)


Pros:
good quality
cheap
charges good


Cons:
big(was expect something smaller, but whatever)
directions on box dont match(just select the number of cells and the mah rate)
its out of stock right now for you...
by M. MCCLELLAND verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
Product Information:
This is a really good smart charger for being the cheapest one on the site. It charged my 8.4v 1600mah battery in 3-4 hours compared to like 8 on a normal charger. Like some of the other people said, it does not have the stuff to hook it up to a car. I have used it a couple tmes now and have had no problems. I was worried about geting it at first because I didn't recognize the company but it is great. One warning, do not choose the 600mah charging option, always keep it on 300 atleast for an 8.4v. I left it on for a couple hours on 600 and when I came back my battery was very hot. It is perfactly fine, but I reccomend the 300mah setting. It still charges really fast and the battery never gets hot. Even though you can't really see it in the picture, it has a light that tells when it is charging, done charging, or discharging. Also, this thing is pretty big, I thought it was like the size of a normal charger, but it is like the size of 3 of them put together. One more thing, like the other people said, ignore the chart on the back, just choose 300mah and the number of cells your battery has.

Pros:
Charges really fast
Can charge small and large type
Can discharge NiCad's
Tells you when it is done

Cons:
Very big
600mah setting could kill some batteries
You don't have it yet!
by J. CHESKY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
Product Information:
A good smart charger.Must have for anyone who wants all the advantages of a smart charger for a cheaper price. It can charge just about any type of airsoft battery. Nice for those of you with Ni-cd batteries because of built-in discharger. The charger comes in the box from what seems to be a different model. Disregard the instructions on the box when it comes to setting the voltage, on this model just set the dial to the correct number of cells. Lastly this charger cannot charge your gun from the battery of a car, the allagator clips are actually for charging a certain type of battery. whoever wrote the product description was either dishonest or did not know what he was talking about.

Pros:
can charge just about any type of airsoft battery
good price
built-in discharger

Cons:
Instructions on box from different model
cannot charge batteries from the car
by S. PINBACK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
Product Information:
Excellent basic charger for all your NiCad / NiMH batteries of various capacities from 2 to 10 cells.

Interchangeable polarized connector to swap between:
- the standard "DC" concentric barrel connector (for custom packs)
- open-end alligator clips (for open wire, breadboard & bare connector custom packs - not for attaching to your car battery to power the charger :)
- the large tamiya connector and bundled large/small adapter to fit a variety of airsoft and RC packs.

The discharge capability for NiCad is the reason I bought this, of the dozen RC packs I have over 2/3 are NiCad and it is great to have them fully conditioned the day before the kids and I head out to the field :)

Pros:
Painfully simple operation:
- select high (600mA) or low (300mA) current setting
- select the # of cells of your pack
- connect the proper adapter and connect your pack
- wait for the green light

Cons:
The voltage chart on the rear does not correspond to the battery voltage (it most likely represents the higher potential charge voltage), use the # of cells not the voltage chart.

Car charger clips are not included, you will have to use an inverter to power this device from your vehicle.
by B. CAMPBELL verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Hitech IC Smart Charger
Product Information:
This charger comes with alot of accessories which is a good deal, but the charger itself is a bit confusing. On the front there is a selector for battery cells, but on the back there is a voltage chart that doesn't really make sense. For example, my 9.6 1400 intellect has 8 cells, and on the charger's voltage chart it says that 8 cells = 11.2V? For 7 cells it says 9.8V. So I'm not sure which one is correct for a 9.6 (8cell) battery. Would have been nice if the charger came with decent instructions!

Pros:
Comes with usefull accessories and can discharge nicad batts.

Cons:
Confusing/No instructions
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.343 s with 23 queries