0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
* Discontinued * G&G 9.6v 1400mAh Crane Stock Battery for G&G Crane Stock
[03750 / Discontinued]
$25.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. OBRIEN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * G&G 9.6v 1400mAh Crane Stock Battery for G&G Crane Stock
Product Information:
Straight to the point, for the money, I was very impressed with this battery. The battery was a replacement for a battery that I received in which my order was processed wrong (not from AirsoftGI).

My primary is a Classic Army M15A4 Carbine. When I first ordered the gun I neglected to order the package and so no battery was included. I attempted to order the 9.6v - 1400mah crane stock but I received a 9.6v - 1400 mini instead. I wasn't about to NOT shoot the gun while I waited for the correct replacement so I rigged it up to the gun to test it. The mini was OK but I couldn't use it because it did not fit the crane stock.

When I received the G&G 9.6v Crane Stock battery (received today), I charged it up and installed it in the Crane Stock. To my surprise (bare in mind that both batteries were 9.6v - 1400mah) the rate of fire on the G&G was a dramatic increase. The only fault I found on the Crane Stock battery was that the black battery wire was very slightly loose in the small connector.

If AirsoftGI did half points, I'd give it a 4.5 out of 5


Pros:
Great battery for the price.
Easily installed in a Classic Army crane stock
Dramatic increase in Rate of Fire (compared to 9.6 mini)
Fits the Crane Stock well (not snug but a good fit none the less)

Cons:
Very slight looseness in the black wire inside the mini connector
Not much else
by N. WESTERHEID verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * G&G 9.6v 1400mAh Crane Stock Battery for G&G Crane Stock
Product Information:
I bought this battery with my g&g m4. Its a crane stock battery but it fits just fine in my handgurad of my m4. I has a great rof and its a g&g and g&g is a good company. i have had it for a little under 3 months

Pros:
cheap
9.6 so good rof
small type connector
fits in m4 handguard and crane stock
not that heavy

Cons:
the plastic around one of the cells in mine broke after about a week but just some eletrical tape and its all good
Doesnt last as long as i would like but it gets the job done
purple but who really cares about that
by I. STEVENS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * G&G 9.6v 1400mAh Crane Stock Battery for G&G Crane Stock
Product Information:
First off i got this battery to go with my G4 (amazing series, check them out if you're buying a gun) and this thing performs well past the numbers. Its a small type, fits in the crane stock nicely, and will last you a lifetime. I had almost 15 hours of high intensity CQB games and this battery never lost any RoF (Rate of Fire) and ive never seen this thing die yet. buying a smart charger is probably the best thing you could possibly do for a battery. But this battery could well outperform large type batteries easily. This is a cheap long lasting battery anyone buying the G4 series or any other crane stock guns should get.

Pros:
-long lasting for a small type
-pretty ok RoF
-can outperform large type batteries
-will not die.

Cons:
-not the highest RoF. But still comparable to other batteries
-the fact it didnt come with the G4 as a standard battery
-only 4 stars because its not amazing other than how long it lasts. And it only lasts that long because it was charged correctly
by N. KIMAKOWICH Date Added: Sunday 20 December, 2009
For: * Discontinued * G&G 9.6v 1400mAh Crane Stock Battery for G&G Crane Stock
Product Information:
I Got this battery with my G&G 'GR16A3' or M16A3. Great Battery, only takes 5 hours at the maximum to charge with the given battery trickle charger from G&G. But i do suggest getting a battery with more capacity. Such as a minimum of 3,000 MAH.

Pros:
Good Power.
Fits Easily into a Crane or Solid stock.
VERY small.
Mine came with a Small to large connector.

Cons:
Not enough MAH, but that's okay.
by J. MAZZUR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * G&G 9.6v 1400mAh Crane Stock Battery for G&G Crane Stock
Product Information:
I bought this for my G4-A3. It was laid next to the gun box inside the brown box it came with, which i was kind of uneasy about. It gives my G4 a very nice rate of fire, but does not fit into the little battery organizer thing that comes with the crane stock, so i have to just lay it plainly into the stock. It is heavy which makes it fun to play around with but i feel like I'm going to break the wires off if i do it too much. It also dies pretty fast. I charge it with a standard wall charger for 6 hours until its hot and i got 1000 rounds off with it in a week time span.

Pros:
Good rate of fire
Sturdy
Cheap
The color it comes in is kind of neat. XD

Cons:
Charge doesn't hold too well
Wires are a little brittle
by K. OLIVER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * G&G 9.6v 1400mAh Crane Stock Battery for G&G Crane Stock
Product Information:
I got this battery with the G4-A1, I mainly chose this battery because it was the cheapest 9.6v. But for being the cheapest 9.6v and having only 1400mah it has surprised me. I charged it up and went a whole two days of battle on full auto. It does have some errors though, it heats up while charging eventhough it is not fully charged, the plastic over the wires is brittle and it cracks easily.

Pros:
-lasts a long time for only 1400mah
-cheapest 9.6v

Cons:
-wire coverings are really brittle
-heats up while playing and charging
-didn't come in packaging (this is not really a con, but I'll just say it so it won't be a surprise when you get it)
by A. RIVERA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * G&G 9.6v 1400mAh Crane Stock Battery for G&G Crane Stock
Product Information:
I ordered this as a backup battery for my M4 AEG. It fit perfectly in the front hand guard area, so if you want a cheap battery for your M4 with standard handguard, this is a good choice.

Pros:
- 9.6V and 1400mAh, solid performing battery
- Cheapest 9.6v battery for sale
- Fits in M4 and probably fits in lots of other AEG's


Cons:
- Not a major con but it came with no packaging, was shipped loose.
by A. CASTRO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * G&G 9.6v 1400mAh Crane Stock Battery for G&G Crane Stock
Product Information:
Great cells, lasts quite a while. Had to charge it first with a 5hr charger, but it will last at least 3-5k rounds on my setup. Wiring is decent.

This battery fit a King Arms CQB crane-stock, but had to be partially unwrapped from the clear plastic-wrap, and then realigned to fit in the stock. It's a tight fit at first but will work well.

Note that you will still loose about 1 notch on your adjustable crane stock, since the wires bunch up in the center.

Pros:
Power as expected
Wiring was good

Cons:
Only the issues with king-arms stocks
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.339 s with 26 queries