0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
[04534 / AIX-GG]
$14.95
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
by D. HESTER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
This thing is awesome. Can't be beat for $20!

Pros:
- Affordable
- Sturdy (not meant for abuse, but if you're abusing a propane nozzle, you're doing it wrong)
- Comes with lubricant for the o-rings

Cons:
- May not last in the long run, but it only cost $20.
by J. BROMER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
I've been using this adapter for a while now on my We Baby Hi Capa 3.8 (wave) magazines (25 and 50 rounds) and have had no trouble filling them so far. It makes a good seal on the valve and does not leak at all. Also comes with silicone oil. The only complaint I have deals with the instructions for the silicone. If you put the amount of drops stated into the nozzle, you will experience gas spray while shooting. That is to say when you fire, you will see and feel a mist of propane spray on and above your hand a little. The same thing happened with my brother's Baby Hi Capa 3.8 when he switched to propane. That is not to say that this item is not great, it's just you may need to put more silicone in the cap of the propane tank than is stated.

Pros:
Comes with replacement tip
Strong plastic
Comes with Silicone
Cap to protect nozzle
Plastic makes good seal on magazine valve


Cons:
Instructions may be too conservative on silicone requirement
by R. STUCKEY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
Good gas adapter, works perfect with my new kwa usp. fills it up all the way so i can get two mags full of rounds before im out of gas. Comes with a nosle extention or replacement and a life time supply of silicon oil. They invented the propane adapter so i would buy this one it works perfectly.

Pros:
plastic
Airsoft Inovations
nice color to match my gear Desert TAn

Cons:
Plastic threads can strip real easy
by D. DEL BOCCIO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 04 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
I got this for my KJW M1911 Tactical pistol and it works great. Now contrary to poular belief the plastic is very sturdy and does not break easily. Metal adapters on the other hand are more likely to bend or crack off. This came with a bottle of silicon oil(enough to last about 4000 fills) which was great too. Now that thing that sticks out in the picture is actually a propane tester which I accidentally broke while trying to unscrew the adaptor so be careful!


Pros:
CHEAP!!!!
Comes with silicon oil
Its for propane
Cant think of anymore except that its performed flawlessly!!

Cons:
Only that the propane tester snapped but that does not affect its performance unless your dumb enough to always have to see if their is propane in the tank!
by S. WAGANER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
Very good product, i was satisfied. it feeds flawlessly into all of my guns. on the side of the adaptor is a tester to makesure your tank is working corectly. it was a great deal for the price. much cheaper than buying greengas. comes with oil to.

Pros:
-it is very reliable
-you can use it on any propane tank with a thred
-propane is cheap(at walmat pack of two is $4.99)
-plastic( good and bad) good on o-rings
-no leaking of propane
-cheap price

Cons:
-plastic( good and bad) may crack if you drop it
by J. PYE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
J. Chin and M. Schier Said it all about this amazing device. I would like to add though, the stick coming off the side of the adapter is actually a tester to see if it will work on the propane tank you have, or you can take it to the store to test it first. Great buy. Saves money compared to Green gas, and you don't have to wait for it to ship (if you don't have a good airsoft store nearby)

Pros:
Plastic gives, metal breaks.
Replacement tip in case you break original.
Tester to purchase correct tanks.
Oil (which will last you a lifetime)
Cover cap to protect tip.

Cons:
None
by J. CHIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
Got this with my KJW M9 so I can use some propane! I do not over tighten this onto my propane tank because let's remember the threads are plastic and the propane tanks' are metal. You do not want to ruin this by screwing it on too tight

Easy to work and great instructions come with it

Pros:
An additional tip comes with this that can be used in case the original tip is broken
Comes with oil that you use to lube up that propane gas that is going into your gun

Cons:
Feels kind of fragile, but that could just be my own paranoia
by M. SCHIER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
This is hands down the best adapter you can get. While some may shy away from it becuase it is plastic, don't. Metal nozzles can bend if dropped, the AI adapter flexes. Metal nozzles can freeze, damaging o-rings, plastic doesn't. Metal nozzles can tear seals, plastic don't. Hard metal doesn't make a good seal, softer plastic does. There are NO downsides to using this adapter.

As a side note, AI invented the propane adapter. Support them, they do great work!

Pros:
Comes with everything you need (oil, adapter, cover, duster adapter, instructions).
Pays for itself in gas prices a few mags.
Solid.
Doesn't leak AT ALL. The reviewer below me is retarded. If a propane can is leaking, that is the can's fault, not the adapter. The adapter does not even tough the release valve of a propane can until it is pressed.
Made by the inventors themselves.

Cons:
None.
by G. MARTINEZ Date Added: Thursday 02 July, 2009
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
i do not know what the guy below is talking about, i ordered this adapter and it is great. it works just fine. I prefer to use plastic because the metal adapters are know to screw up your magazines. Get this adapter, it comes with everything you need and has a nice protective cap.

Pros:
Doesn't screw up magazine
Protective cap
Includes everything you need to use propane
strong plastic

Cons:
gets annoying to screw on propane tank sometimes
need to apply silicone oil every 8 fills(No biggy, you have a whole bottle that looks like it will last the rest of your life).
by L. CASTILLO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
This adapter is not very good. Its sturdy but it leaks. It does not work with many small propane tanks and in less than a day, the leak drains almost all of the tank. my suggestion is to buy a better adapter.

Pros:
Comes with silicon oil
sturdy

Cons:
leaks very bad
doesnt work with many propane bottles
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.282 s with 22 queries