0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Madbull Propane Adapter
[G202502640 / MBPA]
$16.98
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. SCHRIEVER Date Added: Wednesday 20 August, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Madbull Propane Adapter
Product Information:
i bought this for my mad bull gernade and it is a must have!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
READ THE MANUAL OR YOU WILL END UP BREAKING YOUR GUN OR END UP BLOWING YOURSELF UP
when you put this on it will leak propane so screw it on fast and put it on tight so it wont leak. put this adapter on out side!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
no leaking
eazy use
no clogging
sturdy
wont break

Cons:
propane is dry so you will need to lube it after every few uses
by F. MAGURN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Madbull Propane Adapter
Wow this thing is great. I don't know what the first reviewer was talking about when they said that this doesn't fit a WE 1911, maybe the Hi-cappa, but this works great for me. Propane is cheaper and easier to get than green/red gas, but you do need to really maintain your gun with silicone* or else it will not work. I like this adaptor in particular because it is really really sturdy,unlike some of the plastic ones. Overall I would say that this is a must-buy for anyone with a metal GBB, just make sure that your gun can handle it!

*For those of you who are not familiar with airsoft gun gas, green and red gas are both propane-silicone mizxtres, red gas with more propane for power and green with more silicone for less power. The silicone acts as a lubricant so with propane you need to apray some in the gun and on the nozzel of the adaptor.
by J. WILLIAMSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Madbull Propane Adapter
This thing works great with my KWA G18c. I cannot say anything about the nozzle being short because I only use it for my KWA. This thing is going to save me quite a bit of money. I bought 2 cans of propane for less than $5 at Walmart as opposed to buying a can of Green Gas for $10 - $15. Yeah of course there is the up front cost of the adapter, but that's a fixed cost, after that the price to run your GBB only goes down! I would highly recommend this item for anyone that has a GBB.
by C. FERGUSSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Madbull Propane Adapter
CAUTION: The part I received was defective. The internal stem un-screwed from the adapter when I removed it from the propane bottle. This resulted in propane free flowing from the bottle which could have been disasterous had it ignited. The internal stem was probably not securely tightened when assembled. The stem has a tight fit to the probane bottle so if it is not securely tightnened, it will unscrew when the adapter is removed from the bottle. You will not know this is happening until it is too late! I've gone back to green gas as a result of this bad experience.
by M. BREYA Date Added: Sunday 20 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Madbull Propane Adapter
this thing is great. i didnt buy mine from airsoftgi, i bought it for $30 instead and it was still worth it. the nozzle is short but it works on a large variety of gas pistols and the m500 shotgun (it works on my 1911 too, but it doesnt work on most 1911s). make sure to lube up a lot ONLY USE SILICON LUBE!!! for those of you who find it to have a gas leak, you'll notcie its the same with any gas can. saves a lot of money with propane.

pros
saves money
easy assembly
sturdy
propane is much easier to obtain

cons
doesnt work well in the cold
short nossel
doesnt come with cap


overall, buy it if you have a gas gun
by C. COSTELLO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Madbull Propane Adapter
Great adapter.. got this for my KWA glock 17... the nozzle is a little short.. but works well... for most guns... works great, and very simple, deffinate buy if you want to save money on green gas... make sure to lube the bottale and internal parts if using propane.
by X. MORGAN Date Added: Saturday 13 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Madbull Propane Adapter
I ordered this for my KWA USP, it feels solid and gets the job done, but it leaks like crazy! More gas leaks then goes in the gun! It works, but not to well
by L. BRENNER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 27 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Madbull Propane Adapter
I ordered one of these for my WE 1911 and the needle wasn't long enough to reach the valve on the bottom of my mag, my friend has a KWA Glock and it works just fine with that, he had a AI Propane Adapter and that works with my WE 1911 so we are going to trade. The Madbull propane adapter does seem pretty sturdy and worked well with some of the other pistols but it does have a bit shorter of a needle so make sure your pistol doesn't need a long needle before buying this.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.357 s with 27 queries