0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) AI Propane Adapter Ver. 2
[AIPA2]
$20.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. JANASIK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) AI Propane Adapter Ver. 2
Product Information:
This is probably one of the best items to have if you own a gas pistol. Propane is cheap compared to red and green gas, and I'm pretty sure it gives the highest velocity. If you buy this, you will definitely save on gas in the long run. Also, it's plastic, so you don't have to worry about it freezing and breaking. it is very durable too. I haven't had a single problem, it works flawlessly every time.

Pros:
Cheap
Works perfect
Plastic (Not going to break)
Easy to use
Small

Cons:
Nothing with the adapter, but propane smells terrible. I got used to it though.
by J. FRYE Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) AI Propane Adapter Ver. 2
This is going to save people alot of money. If you hook this up to a big propane tank (like for barbeques) it costs under $10 to fill up saving you probably $100+ rather than green gas for each tank fill. But nobody wants to carry around a big tank, so stick to the little Coleman tanks that hold more than a Green Gas that you can find for about $2 when they are on sale in the summer. So stock up!
by C. JENKINS Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) AI Propane Adapter Ver. 2
Excellent propane adapter but I didn't get this from airsoftgi; sorry airsoftgi. Anyways, this adapter works really well and I have dropped the adapter on the floor several times(once with the tank attached) and it didn't even bend the adapter a little bit. The only problem I have had is if the propane tank you're using is getting low, then your magazine might only hold enough gas for like 2-5 shots. A full tank fills the best and I can get about a mag and a half on one fill. Be sure to use this in a well ventilated area or outside. Also, be sure to put just a little silicone oil above the propnae tank becuase if you use too much, your gun is going to spray silicone oil all over your slide and hands with every blowback. I would suggest to remove the adapter off the propane tank after each use to ensure there isn't propane leaking. Definately worth the price and I would highly suggest this to anyone especialy since green gas is hard to come by these days.
by A. ARNOLD Date Added: Saturday 26 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) AI Propane Adapter Ver. 2
Serves its purpose, works nicely with my KWA G26C and the 50 rd. hicap as well.
by M. LEONARDO Date Added: Friday 21 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) AI Propane Adapter Ver. 2
Actually 4 and a half stars because I can't help but wonder how long plastic will last. Anyway...
This is a great investment. With the cost of green gas ridiculusly expensive, 2 cans of gas and this thing is paid for. Green gas is $14 dollars a bottle, while propane is $2-3 dollars a bottle. Just make sure you put oil every 8 or so mag fills otherwise your gun will start acting up.

PROS:
Easy to use.
Good and informative instructions.
Gets a good seal on the tank and mag even if your mag fill valve o-ring is gone.
CHEAP TO OPERATE!!!
Save you a ton of money
Propane is found at pretty much any store.
Seems to be strong plastic.
Needle is long enough for a WE 1911.

CONS:
Plastic, not sure of it's durability.

THIS THING WILL SAVE YOU $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$-
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$-
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$-
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$-
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$-
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$-
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$-
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$-
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$-
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$-
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ SO BUY IT NOW!









So if your still reading this your not buying it, so stop reading and start buying!!!












BUY IT!
by N. HASSLER Date Added: Wednesday 07 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) AI Propane Adapter Ver. 2
When i first bought this it was way cool. After a couple months tho, it broke. It will no longer fill any of my clips. My friend bought one at the same time his broke the weekend after mine did. His kinda exploded tho. I reccomend getting the all metal version. Its the same price but actuallty lasts.
by D. GRAHAM verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 31 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) AI Propane Adapter Ver. 2
A must have, works well, really expensive for a piece of plastic though.... I think it might break easily if bent, but I'll just be cautious.
by J. WANG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) AI Propane Adapter Ver. 2
This adapter was definitely worth the money. I bought a small can of propane gas for portable cooking stoves, which cost about $3.00 for slightly less gas than in a normal can of Green Gas. It works fine with my WE 1911, although the propane smells pretty bad. Be sure to drop a couple drops of silicone oil in the propane tank according to their instructions before filling up.

Be careful when filling your pistol; press the nozzle in straight and firmly or else you'll get sprayed by really cold expanding gas which can give you frostbite. I still have a black spot on my hand where I got a couple seconds of the spray a month ago; it'll disappear soon. Just hold a towel covering your hand holding the mag when you fill the gas to protect it, just in case you mess up like I did.
by H. SPRINGER Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2007
For: (Discontinued) AI Propane Adapter Ver. 2
Works great. It seals better when filling so I get more shots per fill when using the propane adapter vs a regular green gas can. I use silicone shock oil for rc cars inside the adapter to lube the mags and the gun.
by B. LOBO Date Added: Friday 03 August, 2007
For: (Discontinued) AI Propane Adapter Ver. 2
Its a great way to save on gas. Just make sure you have some silcon oil, either in spray or liquid form to use with it so your gun doens't get all jammed up.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.826 s with 23 queries