0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A2 Blazing Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
[06266]
$265.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. DAU verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Blazing Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When my old reliable Echo 1 G36c (which I've been battling with since 2007) finally broke down on me, I wanted to not only replace it, but to improve upon it. I have to say, this AEG did that and more. It's built on a very solid G&G Combat Machine platform, and the RIS, crane stock, precision barrel and flash hider only further sweeten the deal. My close friend has a Classic Army M4, and this thing blows it away in terms of realism and durability. Mine came certified at 390 fps, and let me tell you, that combined with a high RoF is absolutely lethal on the field. I really cannot say too many good things about this build.

Pros:
-Powerful, accurate and reliable (I've put over two thousand rounds through this thing already and it's still going strong, and it hits targets 50 ft. away)
-Solid construction-Plenty of metal, and the plastic is the highest quality you're likely to find in this game
-Great accessories-This would be worth it for the Daniel Defense rail alone
-Electric blowback adds just that touch of realism to up the intensity of your experience

Cons:
Only two:
-The dustcover can get in the way of the clip release a little bit, but this is easily adapted to
-With the battery in, the stock can't be adjusted to its most combat configurations
by D. JUDY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Blazing Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is one of the best guns I have ever had! Soooo worth the money. I really am impressed with it and others are as well because as soon as I take it out of the car at the field people come up and ask me where I got it.

I had been looking for a new gun for several weeks but just couldn't find the gun that I wanted... too small too long, ugly, too weak, too expensive, too cheap, no rails but then I noticed this one on the Airsoft Gii YouTube page and loved it.... Its the perfect size for me (5'7" 190lbs) and it has all the features I was looking for and then some at a awesome price. I still cant believe the price is so low since it has some much extra... the Danial Defense rail system and the Noveske flash hider and the infidel dust cover ... things I would have had to buy to add on anyway. The gun just looks impressive our of the box but I have already added a Magpul foregrip and a magpul sling, I ordered a tactical light and rail mount and UTG rail covers but they have not arrived yet. The gun shoots great and I can hit a target from some surprising distances.

If you are looking for a great gun you can get and it'll run out of the box, this one is great.

Pros:
Included free in the deal is a
Danial Defense rail...
Noveske... flash hider (obviously non functional but does make the gun sound great and loud!)
Crane Stock works awesome... order one from E#%#$ and it was junk couldnt work the stock at all.
Infidel dust cover... almost perfect
Shoots fast and is very accurate... very accurate.
Airsoft GI is great to order from... I got all my stuff from EV##e and even when stuff arrived broke they would replace it AirsoftGI has been great and will back there products... so both myself and my daughter have ordered a ton of stuff from them in the last few weeks to get ready to hit the fields this summer.
Shipping was fast I think I ordered it on a Wednesday and it was built and shipped the next day...



Cons:
I am a critical person so I can always find a con...
The dust cover when flipped down will cover the edge of the mag release button just enough to cause an issue.
The mags... doesn't slide out as smooth as I would like... Its new so I am hoping that it will break in better.
The gun I was told was not a lipo ready... who would want a lipo ready gun.
STOCK LEVEL... I used the "request item" button to let me know when I could order it but I have to say I got a prompt email and ordered it within minutes and by the next day or so they were sold out again... proof how popular this gun is but can be a pain if you want one.
by A. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Blazing Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is extremely durable and has great performance. I bought this gun as my first AEG, per recommendation from a friend, and has seen action in a lot of CQB with me. The Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS can really take a beating (though I recommend you take as good care of your gun as possible) and the Noveske Flash Hider it includes really looks good. Coupled with a 9.6 nunchuck battery, the gun puts out a very respectable rate of fire. Additionally, the flip up sights included are easy to use and sight in. The magazine it comes with barely wobbles and does not have feeding issues. Lastly, it has a free gift, so you can pick up a foregrip, sling, or battery if you'd like. If you are a newer player like me, or a more experienced player like the one that recommended me this gun, strongly consider adding this piece to your airsoft arsenal.

Pros:
Durable
Good ROF
FPS in CQB range
Very little magazine wobble, no feeding issues
High quality rail
Nice flash hider

Cons:
The cover on the crane stock to get to the battery is extremely tight. Also, installing the flash hider was a little bit of a hassle. Other than these minor issues, no problems!
by M. JUNGWIRTH Date Added: Monday 02 December, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Blazing Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this used from a friend. Works great for cqb and works okay for field, the daniel defense rails on this are absolutley amazing. The custom blazing hog noveske is also pretty cool.

Pros:
Good ROF
Tons of rail space
very durable (dropped it a few times and only a few scratches)
Functioning charging handle for realism


Cons:
Holding the rails can be uncomfortable so you definatly want to get a foregrip or rail covers
cheap hopup system in it (i installed a better one in it)
Airsoft gi did a great job on this
by N. LAYLON Date Added: Friday 29 November, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Blazing Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun about a year and a half ago and it has never broken. i have a 9.6v large type in it and it shoots Very fast, and it also sounds awesome because of the electric blowback.

Pros:
nice rate of fire
the body is polymer, so it is pretty light
very little mag wiggle
very sturdy, when you shake it their is no loose parts

Cons:
paint on rails chips easily
fps is a little low. but i play outside so i guess it could be a pro for cqb

cant think of and other cons, it is a very nice gun
by K. WISER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Blazing Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
AWESOME GUN! i bought this gun a few months ago but i wanted to get a few thousand rounds through the gun before i wrote a review. This gun is a solid performer! Internally this thing is solid! I've put roughly 15,000 rounds through it (10,000 using 11.1 lipo) and it's still performing like the day i received it. Stock motor is actually very nice and provides a decent amount of torque. The DD MK18 RIS is solid! Best rail system hands down! The Noveske KX3 flash hider gives the gun a great sound. So far, zero complaints with the polymer body. I have added a tan crane stock, tan tango down pistol grip, tan PEQ15, tan MOE trigger guard, tan Magpul RVG, tan ladder rail covers, a 6.04 tightbore, MBUS iron sights, and a EOTech 552 replica. All that makes for an amazing gun! I do run this on an 11.1 and i have encountered no problems! The blowback doesn't add recoil, but rather a shock factor. I love it! In comparing this to a KWA, I choose this gun every time I play!

Pros:
great ROF
very good accuracy and range
solid RIS
LOUD
Blowback adds a very nice affect
nice GI custom trades
11.1 capable
favorite gun I've owned

Cons:
Honestly no gun is ever perfect, but I have found this gun to be a true joy to play with!
by T. MONTGOMERY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Blazing Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun about a week ago and I've got to say its really really nice, i was skeptical about the polymer body but it is really sturdy and is just as heavy as a few of my other full metal m4's I've had in the past. The ROF is pretty good with a 9.6,but really good with a 10.8. The gun comes decently packaged, but not the best. The only problem i have with this gun is that the crane stock is really small, so be careful when purchasing a battery for it. The magazine it comes with is one of the nicer stock mags I've seen but i bought beta project p-mags and they look amazing with the gun. Overall this gun is a great investment for any player and i look forward to having this for a while.

Pros:
Weight
Looks great
Nice ROF
Very accurate
Sturdy
front and rear flip up sights

Cons:
small crane stock.
I cant think of anything else wrong with this gun, except packaging and that has almost nothing to do with this.
by W. HEILMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Blazing Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun!!! I have had this gun for about 3 months now and I must say this gun is AMAZING! It looks very aggressive and it performs very well. Right out of the box it was shooting 350 which is a little low for field play (what I mostly play) but it is excellent for CQB. The ROF on it right out of the box was high about 23bps On a 9.6 1200mah battery! That may be due to the spring not being too strong but its worth it. In all this gun is amazing if you are looking for a good gun to go from field to CQB then this gun is the gun for you.

Pros:
9.5" Rail system
Crane Stock
Pistol Grip Feels Nice
Noveske Flash Hider
G&G Base Gun
6.03mm Inner Barrel
Very Accurate

Cons:
Little Low fps (not a big deal)
Non functioning Bolt catch (not a big deal)
Thats it...
by N. YEPREMIAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Blazing Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing out of the box its great very light and many people will compliment your gun when playing airsoft.

Pros:
light weight
daniel defense rail !
great r.o.f.

Cons:
sights that come with it are bad suggest buying a holo or red dot
by L. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Blazing Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very great gun and shoots smooth like. However I had some issues with some minor and a couple major things. I put them in the pros and cons list for you.

Pros:
- Looks cool
- Noveski Flash Hider
- Daniel Defense Rail System
- Good G&G Magazine
- blow-back system
- high quality polymer (just watch the drop tests)

Cons:
- floppy flip up front sight
- protruding inner barrel that extends orange flash hider (why they threw in the noveski)
- very difficult to switch stock sling mount
- packaging is a little flimsy
- my gun came with a very very tight and messed hop up system which causes bbs to stop dead in mid-air about 60ft out of the barrel
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 1.111 s with 22 queries