0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Elite Force M4A1 Sportline Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[09022 / 2279310]
$129.95
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. YASKO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 February, 2015
verified buyer
For: Elite Force M4A1 Sportline Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This thing has had mixed reviews, either criticizing the build quality or the gearbox and not really liking the gun overall. I'm here to say that I've used this gun quite a bit and I'm super glad I did. First off, Ares makes a quality gearbox and is one of the few companies that actually includes a micro switch trigger out of the box. However, do keep in mind that the battery that comes with the gun isn't meant to be used on the field. First off, it's low capacity and is only 8.4v. You should certainly get a 9.6v nunchuck battery for this gun and let me tell you, this thing has quite the rof for $130. It may not be the most accurate thing, but honestly, it's a stock barrel so what can you expect? I also like the rotary hop up unit which you only see in upgraded guns. I do have a few gripes though. I never liked anything wired to the front because it limits your choice of hand guard. If you want to upgrade, you can't just get a rail system. You have to get a hand guard that can fit a battery in it, which usually means that you also have to buy separate rail segments. And the stock. Good God is the stock so damn small. I understand that they were making an M4A1 with the original components and crap, but I would have preferred an LE stock or a crane stock. And to add insult to injury, the buffer tube is just a millimeter too thick so that means you can't just swap out the stock. I tried that and I had to hammer on the new stock since the tube was too thick. So you'll need a new buffer tube with that new stock if you want any form of compatibility. But with those gripes out of the way I can tell you this is an AWESOME bang for your buck. It's made out of polymer with the exception of the barrel and buffer tube, mine was shooting 390fps and is very useable for any beginning or intermediate airsofter. Another note is that when it comes to mags, get the Elite Force 140rd mid caps because in mine, they are the perfect fit and have no wobble whatsoever so that is an awesome plus. And even if you don't wanna use it, it's certainly an excellent backup gun. Go ahead and buy this thing.

Pros:
-Awesome price
-Awesome rof
-Awesome fps
-Semi-heavy
-Micro-switch trigger
-Excellent overall

Cons:
-Hand guard
-Can only fit nunchuck batteries
-Stock is tiny
-Buffer tube is a hair too thick
-You don't have it
by L. LORA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 February, 2015
verified buyer
For: Elite Force M4A1 Sportline Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Really good beginner rifle (recommend upgrading) for what it is out of the box really good starter set for 130$ im getting accuracy at about a good 45 yards anything else pushes the rifle to its limit a tightbore barrel alone would make this gun 50% better, at least. Airsoft Gi really does have a good price for this rifle (recommend buying from them highly) Thanks for tuning in on this review and be safe.

Pros:
-Metal Gearbox
-350 fps
-Mostly Metal Body With Polymer Construction

Cons:
-6.06 Inner Barrel Length
-Battery Begins To Lose Its Power Fast (Highly Recommend 9.6v)
by D. FORTNEY Date Added: Saturday 14 February, 2015
For: Elite Force M4A1 Sportline Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely horrible. I used it about 2 or 3 times, dropped it once and it never worked again. I didn't even drop it the barrel hit the ground. If you can keep it from breaking though it has a decent fps and rate of fire. Also this gun had a problem feeding bbs to where i had to put it on full auto, shoot and wind, and then it would feed. The accuracy is decent . Overall this was my first gun and I regretted getting it. This is a terrible gun for field and I would use .25 bbs as the fps with .20 bbs is over 400 fps.

Pros:
Comes with 2 hi-caps
Comes with battery and charger


Cons:
Uncomfortable stock
Easy to break
Battery dies fast
Feeding problem
Not good for field play
by P. HARMON Date Added: Tuesday 20 May, 2014
For: Elite Force M4A1 Sportline Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun as soon as i got into airsofting and was impressed. it has good accuracy for the price and is well built in most places. There are a few problems though. The handguard is possibly the worst handguard I have ever seen in my life, the stock is terrible, and it is very difficult to put a new hop up into. All in all, you get what you pay for.

Pros:
-Good weight
-Good range and accuracy out of the box
-Decent fire rate

Cons:
-Terrible handguard ( the delta ring is constantly pulling away and making it come apart.)
-Stock feels cheap
-Aftermarket hop-ups don't fit without modification
-Comes with 7.4v NiMH battery so you have to have a new battery before you can use it.
by J. GAGNE Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: Elite Force M4A1 Sportline Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It is a great gun for the price! I got it on another site for $85 in a mystery box, and love it. It will last you a very long time out of the box and can outperform many other guns. I think that this is a much better choice than the combat machine, and is much cheaper.

Pros:
-CQB ready
-M733 stock
-front wired
-comes with 2 mags
-very good for the price
-good range
-good accuracy


Cons:
-mags are horrible
-was sent to me with a faulty battery
-CW threads instead of CCW
-lower FPS if you want a field gun
by J. XU Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014
For: Elite Force M4A1 Sportline Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is sad... It is Oem'ed by Ares, which means it's really bad...Get a G&G Combat Machine... Or a Lancer Tactical..

Pros:
Nothing... Besides the price tag... Terrible... Worst decision of my life...

Cons:
Mags that come with it sucks... Crappy plastic feel, LT is better, CM is way better, Don't waste your money on a rebranded Ares gun! Stock is ugly....
by M. CORNELL Date Added: Thursday 06 March, 2014
For: Elite Force M4A1 Sportline Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun mid february. I sighted in at 50 and 100 feet, dead on in semi and full auto. Overall the gun is great. When I took it to the airsoft range, according to the FPS machcine it was reading 410 FPS.

Pros:
- range is good.
- FPS is great.
- Magazines good think they should be metal, not bad for a $130 gun.

Cons:
- after taken the gun to airsoft range to play airsoft. Half way thru the day. The gun stop firing rounds, thought it was the magazine being empty. Change the magazine out still no fire. Found out the tappet plate broke. This is just the 3rd time the gun being fired. The gun wasn't dirty, battery was fully charge. thats my only compliant. I think its only a plastic piece, it happens. I bet it was just my gun and not every gun.
by Z. JONES Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014
For: Elite Force M4A1 Sportline Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recently recieved this gun for christmas, and let me say you get alot for what you pay. This gun has great rate of fire (i use a 9.6v nunchuck) and perfect fps for CQB. It does have some surprising range, but i would prinarily bring it to a CQB field.

Pros:
-Lightweight (Around 5 pounds)
-Good rof (960-1000 rpms)
-Good fps for cqb (340-360)
-Two magazines
-Durable and very solid
-Full metal internals


Cons:
-Plastic magazines that feed poorly (Just buy metal Elite Force M4 magazines, they work a bit better)
-Stock adjustment pin falls off often
-Sometimes, but rarely misfeeds (Due to reciever and plastic magazines
by A. SISSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Elite Force M4A1 Sportline Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this product about a year ago. The specs provided by ASGI are true, except that the FPS is closer to 340. I only have one complain about the body. The hand guard is capable of twisting over time as it is used, this causes it to sit crooked. I am personally not bothered by it. I also noted the hand guard is wider than most, this can be an advantage if one prefers a larger battery. So other than the hand guard I have no complaints about the body.

As for the internals they are what puts the rifle in its price range. The hop-up is very responsive and does not move around when in use. The rest of the internals are solid and the quick change spring system is worth the money. It does work well with an upgraded springs and it is not difficult to get to the gear box to change the spring. I however can not vouch for the gear box internals since I am not an expert and do not want to change the consistency of the rifle.

The performance is excellent in my opinion. It fires BBs consistently which gives it accuracy. It does not have spectacular range due to the FPS but that can be fixed with a better spring.

Pros:
Consistent performance

no complaints

FPS is perfect for CQB

The price fits the gun.

Cons:
body is good but still has room to improve.

FPS can leave one wanting on the feild
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.466 s with 22 queries