0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal ATP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun (Version 2)
[08641 / 101-00201]
$129.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by L. ADELMANN Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal ATP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun (Version 2)
Product Information:
This gun is great for anybody looking for a reliable sidearm, I've owned it since it's release and have never had a problem with it as of yet. The NS2 system is very efficient and you can easily shoot 2 mags on one gas fill. With the option of a 50 round party mag you can't go wrong.

Pros:
Lightweight
Durable
Easy to use
Easy take down and clean
Closely mimics Glocks
Takes KCS/KWA G-series magazines
Excellent warranty and support from KWA

Cons:
Never experienced a problem with this gun.
by G. HITCHCOCK Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal ATP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun (Version 2)
Product Information:
Ive had my atp for some time now and its hasnt failed me yet. Its quite frankly a very good buy and I defiantly recomend to buy this gun especially if u have smaller hands.

Pros:
-Light
Good mag capacity (especially with the extended -mag)
-Fits in a bunch of hard and soft shell holsters
-reliable
-Great price for what you get

Cons:
-Not the most accurate thing in the world
-Doesnt have that good of a kik (could be a pro)
-Slide and barrel rattle alittle without the mag in it
-Dont like the design of the hop-up doesnt seem to hardy
by K. ECKELKAMP Date Added: Monday 09 December, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal ATP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun (Version 2)
Product Information:
The KWA ATP, or "Adaptive Training Pistol", is an exceptional gas blow back. The Light, universal construction will conform to anyones hands and the disassembly as well as the reassembly is vey simple and identical to any Glock model. Like most KWA brand gas blow back, the gun is nearly perfect out of the box and requires little to no upgrading.

Pros:
Very adaptable and versatile construction.
Accurate at around 50 yards.
Simple, straight forward assembly.


Cons:
No conventional safety switch; Trigger safety only.
Magazine could break if pushed too hard.
by J. EARHART Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal ATP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun (Version 2)
Product Information:
this is a very good airsoft gun it takes down like a real glock it has a nice feel with the finger grooves it has a very nice trigger pull nice kick thats not too hard and not too soft its just a really good gun

Pros:
-glock style gun (if thats a pro)
-easy to take down (just like a real glock)
-nice gas consumption ( kwa always has that)

Cons:
i cannot think of anything bad about this gun it has a nice feel nice fps there is just no cons
by G. FRIOU Date Added: Sunday 24 November, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal ATP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun (Version 2)
Product Information:
this is a great gun. I've used it at tac city and its accurate and very comfortably in my hands. fast slide and shoots hard and fast

Pros:
-realistic
-good fps
-accurate
-fast trigger finger

Cons:
-comes dry
-cant dry fire or parts will become loses
by N. DELL`ORTO Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal ATP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun (Version 2)
Product Information:
This is my first GBB pistol and my first decent airsoft gun, all that I owned before this were a springer and a crappy AEG. It has excellent gas efficiency, allowing 1-2 full mags from each fill. The accuracy, while nothing to rant about, is perfectly adequate for CQB, which is all I play anyway. It's easy to disassemble and clean, not many parts to it, and seems about as accurate to a real steel Glock as one can get without infringing on copyright laws.

Pros:
Accurate, hits man-sized targets with ease at 50 feet
Gas efficient
Easy to take down/reconstruct
Good magazine capacity at 23 rounds

Cons:
Mine broke but at no fault to the gun whatsoever, I dropped it butt-first on concrete.
Expensive extra magazines, but that is to be expected from any GBB.
None other than that, an excellent sidearm overall.
by B. GARCIA Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal ATP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun (Version 2)
Product Information:
To start off i would like to say i've had this gun twice, all the time ive been looking for a full slide, ergonomic, gas efficient pistol. The first time i got this gun used, i loved it. But my friend offered me his Tokyo Marui g17 for this gun... While i love the Marui G17 it still wasn't as ergonomic, the plastic slide and outer barrel broke, so i had two options.
1) Spend the $130+ to fix it (Labor costs $ too)
2) Buy another KWA ATP

I chose the latter and am VERY happy with my decision. While the performance, accuracy, overall function of the gun isn't to par with a Tokyo Marui, it just feels perfectly in my hand. As if KWA used my hand to mold the gun to be ergonomic. So this whole review is completely biased but it still is a beautifully functioning gun for the price.

Pros:
EXTREMELY Gas Efficient
Feels good in hand
23 Round Mags


Cons:
Not to par with Tokyo Marui (But that is much more expensive)
PRICE OF MAGS (Local shop is $45 per mag)
Cant remove orange tip (some people really dont care)
by C. ZENOBIA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal ATP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun (Version 2)
Product Information:
Honestly, I'm going to review this gun in sort of a two part. While it functioned, it performed very well. Unfortunately, I believe I got a lemon. The ATP was extremely comfortable, was very gas efficient, and very accurate. Up until the day it stopped working, it was an absolute powerhouse. But out of nowhere it stopped working. The slide wouldn't rack back when fired, and eventually just literally locked up. We checked all the springs and stuff and could not find anything wrong with it. It just stopped working after like two months. So I won't say that this is a terrible gun. Many people use it and it performs great. But unfortunately I was let down with my purchase.

Pros:
•EXTREMELY comfortable and ergonomic
•Relatively Ambidextrous
•Very gas efficient
•Accurate
•Easily removable and reattachable orange tip

Cons:
•Hard to find replacement parts for it when mine went down
•Hop up adjustment is kind of annoying
•I got a lemon-_-

Don't discount this gun totally. I can't say that the ATP in general is bad, but sometimes you have to be a bit careful with KWA because of how brand specific and what not they can be.
by E. BANUELOS Date Added: Monday 28 October, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal ATP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun (Version 2)
Product Information:
Had this pistol for a while and all i have to say about it is good things! The atp is definetley worth the price at $130. If any serious airsofter is looking to get a pistol then look no further. scroll up and press "Add To Cart" and im sure you to will have nothing but good comments about it


Pros:
Fast trigger respone
trigger satey
logos blacked out
White dot sights
Rail on the bottom
ergonomic grip
interchangable back strap
Smooth functioning pistol
crisp trigger pull
easy to dissasemble
Easy to maintience
Mags hold 23 tounds
Very gas efficient
Sturdy construction
Well written manual

Cons:
For one the gun gets dirty easily meaning for a lot of cleaning and maintience, but its like that for all guns so its not a big deal.

also mags are EXPENSIVE pricing at $32 not including tax or shipping. But aswell as the first con this is what to expect after purchasing a gbb gun.

MAINTIENCE AND DROPPING LOADS OF CASH ON MAGS are the only things i can think of for cons.
by J. RYDER Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2012
For: KWA Full Metal ATP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun (Version 2)
Product Information:
This pistol is a little monster.. Its a KWA so right there you know it's high quality and will perform exceptionally. I take it to every game I play. It is insanely accurate. With a .25 or .30 bb it can hit accurately at 75 feet no problem at all. The interchangeable back straps and dual stage trigger is just awesome. The ns2 gas system is awesome you can get 2-3 mags worth of shots in one fill of green gas or propane. Its a bit light which is okay, and has a decent amount of recoil(just enough to notice it, not throw your aim off target)

Pros:
It's a KWA
Dual Stage Trigger
NS2 Gas System
High Mag Capacity(23+1 in the chamber)
Mags aren't too expensive considering other GBB mag prices
Rails for mounting lights or lasers
Good Recoil
Light
Feels just like a Glock
Realistic Field Strip

Cons:
None that I can think of, this thing is just a beast, I love it.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.186 s with 21 queries