0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
[07931 / 101-00601]
$159.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. ARCHER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright so I recently got this gun. I own the real 226 and I have to say that the feel of the gun is very close to it, but it does weigh a little less than the real one. The de-cocker on it is nice, but isn't close to the way that the real one feels. I got to fire it for a little bit and I have to say that the kick isn't there like my other guns, but it still was fun to shoot. The trigger is okay, but then again I am comparing this gun to the real 226. The sights are nice, because I love having a three dot sight. It would be a nice touch if they were night sights, but it is fine the way it is. In closing the gun is good, but not great and again I am a owner of the real 226 so that is what I am comparing it to. The gun isn't a bad gun in fact it is a very nice gun.

Pros:
+ The gun feels very similar to the real 226 just a little bit thinner
+ The gun is easy to keep on target and is accurate, because of the lack of kick
+ De-cocker is always nice to have
+ Nice weight


Cons:
- The barrel is polymer (I cant stand polymer barrels, but it is just preference)
- Is close to the real 226, but just missed it by a little bit
- It is a down side for me, but the lack of kick
- Trigger (I like the trigger to have a little bit more weight to it)
- It could be just mine, but there is the sound of metal sliding against each other like it had never been oiled, but I fixed the problem
by A. SEMANS Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great Solid Pistol shoots far fairly accurate

Pros:
Shoots far
Accurate
big magazine

Cons:
by R. SANDERS Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
P226 GBB Black with rail, no safety features, double action. comes with magazine BBs hop up adjustments. de-cocking feature.

Pros:
Very nice kick to the gun.
I like the iron sights, can sight in easier than the regular pistols
awesome de-cocking feature
comes with rail to add attachments.
I like the markings on it as well.

Cons:
Does not have a threaded barrel.
NO other cons. this is a very nice pistol .
by R. LOPEZ Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:


Pros:
Very fun and easy to operate !
Awesome pistol and very fun to use indoors and outdoor events

Cons:
The pistol runs out of green gas very quickly
by A. MORGAN Date Added: Wednesday 05 February, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Being a Pro training pistol, this 226 goes above and beyond in overall quality. Everything on this pistol is so incredibly crisp from the slide to the de-cocking lever. The ergonomics have no match either, I have pretty small hands for a guy and everything is reachable from one position.

Pros:
Extremely ergonomic, good for medium and up sized hands, feels very good in the hand and has a very satisfying set of "clicks" with use, all around a perfect performance.

Cons:
The only real con with this gun is that the front drifting sight becomes loose and slides side to side very easily. This may seem minor but it becomes a problem when you cannot aim properly.
by T. STOUT Date Added: Sunday 03 March, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a year, and no I didn't buy if from airsoft gi but I figured I would help out someone who was shopping for this awesome gun. This is the first KWA gun that I have ever owned and I love everything about it, the recoil is solid, it has a great sound to it firing and the action, the decocking is a great and solid feature, trigger pull is awesome, the grip is really comfortable, the dot sights are really nice, and the paint is really, really rugged. The only problems I have had with it are that the front sight got knocked lose and fell off, so I had to super glue it back on but now it's fine, and I think the reason it got knocked lose was because I was using a G-Code holster and I didn't put the gun into the holster right and it messed it up, I still love my g-code and I won't ever trade it. The other issue I had was the first magazine it came with was having issues and the gun would fire but only cycle half way but a new magazine fixed that problem, I still have no idea what's wrong with the busted one.

Pros:
accuate
solid
awesome looking
great blowback action
dot sights
spare magazines are everywhere
the paint holds up REALLY well
field strips and disassembles almost exactly like the real steal firearm
lower frame rail for what ever you like

Cons:
The front sight fell off (my fault, but something to watch out for)
magazines can have issues
it's never in stock anywhere
it looks so freaking awesome your friends will want to hold it all the freaking time
you will never want to put it down
by J. LUPE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing!!!!! It shoots ok hard about 330 GPS mine was 327fps average. Full metal accept the hand grip which feels AMAZING! The sights are great but one bad thing is that mine move left and right which I have to adjust ever time I use, I think it is suppose to be like that but I don't like it. All around solid great gun. Get it!!!

Pros:
Shoots 330 fps with .20g
Full metal
Gbb
Ns2 gas system which is far more advanced
Holds 25rds double stacked
Smooth kick back
Easy disassemble
AMAZING GUN!!


Cons:
Slide gets stuck or doesn't go back all the way(might just be mine)
Double stack mags pro/con I just don't like because takes longer to reload if out
Other than that nothin great gun get it!!!!
by S. ENGLER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought the M226 for a NSW/DEVGRU kit I have been working on. The gun itself was great!... After I sprayed it with silicone oil about 100 times... The slide will sometimes stick back when the gun is fired and there are plenty of rounds left in the magazine. So be aware that you will need to lube it up before EVERY game to ensure it functions properly

Pros:
High FPS
Full Metal
Blowback
Decent recoil

Cons:
Slide will sometimes stick back
With the hop-up turned up to a significant degree (may just be my hop-up needs replaced) the BB still likes to curve down dramatically after about 20 feet.
NO safety
by P. PATTI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
by T. HULL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I managed to swipe one of these when they came back in stock (for two whole days) at the end of August, 2011. I must say, I am happy with my purchase.
This thing is solid. Its got a great weight in my hand, and feels great to wield.
The white dots on the sights work wonders, I honestly can't imagine how I got along without them until now.

When firing, the P226 has a very crisp recoil as well as a light trigger pull. Its quite accurate too. My P90 went down in a game and I switched to my brand new P226. I was moving up on the last of the enemy. Fortunately, I saw his arm sticking out from behind a tree. From a good 60ft away it was a one-shot, one-kill situation.

Pros:
Very realistic in every regard.
KWA trademarks are pretty cool
Railed, if you wanted to accessorize
Very ergonomic (for those of us who are blessed to be right handed, lol)
Accurate

Cons:
Absolutely none. When this gun is back in stock, GET IT!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.362 s with 22 queries