0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Robinson Armament Full Metal XCR AEG Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[07652 / JP-61]
$395.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by C. TURNER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Full Metal XCR AEG Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This AEG was one I had salivated over ever since the mention of its production. It was so Unique! My first impression of taking this out of the box was that it was a solid piece of machinery, then I took it outside to fire. After 10 shots the gearbox locked up. I then sent it off to Echo 1 they returned it " repaired" I took it outside fired about 12 shots and bam! It locked up again! So I sent it off a second time and the returned it to me and the issue at the time had appeared to be resolved. One week later I flip the selector switch from safe to semi and it went flying of under my deck never to be heard from again. Then after my 2nd skirmish the AEG which is stuck in semi locked up again!!!!! So now I'm stuck with a big piece of aluminum and plastic that collects dust....

Pros:
Solid Externals
Light weight
Very accurate
Echo 1 customer support handled the two instances very professionally, thank you very much!

Cons:
Lemon
Lemon
Lemon
Weak selector switch
Internally the AEG ihas some serious issues
No warranty support for a recurring issue...
by T. FUA Date Added: Thursday 15 November, 2012
For: Robinson Armament Full Metal XCR AEG Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I LOVE THIS GUN!! I have had a KWA km4 ris, jg g36c, and a socom gear sopmod m4 and this gun tops them all. If you have the money, buy an 11.1v Lipo because this gun will blow your mind and scare the living s**t out of everyone. I bought mine at a local retailer and they customize it to shoot 450 fps and there is no doubt asgi can compete. I love the bolt catch and how loud it is. My ex navy father picked it up, shot it, and literally jumped because of the ROF. My guess right now is that it shoots 26-30 RPS (rounds per second) and if you think that's slow... You're and idiot. In Hawaii most fields have an fps limit of 500 so I'm fine with fps and I LOVE THE SOUND!

Pros:
Fps (for Hawaii)
ROF (26-30)
Compact
Full metal
Split gearbox
Functioning bolt catch
Beautiful
Robinson armaments trade marks
New RIS design

Cons:
Some parts can not be upgraded
No battery (not much of a problem if you have enough money)
Other than those 2 it's perfect and beautiful and all around arousing
by P. COLON Date Added: Saturday 22 October, 2011
For: Robinson Armament Full Metal XCR AEG Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This has been a gun I've wanted ever since I saw it. I new what I wanted to do externally before I even thought about getting it. Out of the box I was very impressed. It's an extremely solid build over all. It feels like it's not going to break when you hold it. When I played with it the actuate range wasn't all that great but it's a CQB weapon so no big deal. After the PEQ box with battery and other attachments where put on it was a bit front heavy. However, I was still able to snap it up and get rounds on target quickly. It shot 380 with .2s out of the box with just me putting some deans connectors on.

Now I did have some issues. The PEQ box is made of cheap plastic. I over tightened the screw a little bit and cracked it. No big deal just got a better bigger PEQ to replace it. While at the shop getting the PEQ I wanted to get the trigger guard replaced with a Magpul PTS. But it seems that Echo 1 does not want their logo taken off and the piece that holds the trigger guard cracked and broke off. It seems the lower reciver is made of white metal and that place is just weak. The gun still shoots (I used it in a game afterwards and got some nice kills) but it needs to be glued back on now. These two things are why I'm giving it a three.

One last thing. The sling mount is a complete joke. I run the Irene Adaptive Sling and every time I brought it up I'd have to deal the clip in my face. Some 550 cord and I was golden though.

Besides all it's faults I love this gun it's my night weapon and CQB weapon and in that role it functions wonderful. It needs some gentle care but in a fight you can be rough with and it won't break. I spent a day in the woods with it playing how I normally do and had no issues what so ever. I think the part the broke was me being selfish and wanting it to be just a little different then other XCRs. If you get this gun be happy with what it is and don't hit it with a hammer to get the trigger guard pin out.

Pros:
Very impressive
Solid gun
Easy to quickly acquire multiple targets
Rail space everywhere
High FPS right out of the box
VFC build quality internally

Cons:
PEQ box is made of cheap plastic
Can't replace the trigger guard
Lower receiver made of white metal
Sling point is a joke
by K. DALEY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Full Metal XCR AEG Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I have had the XCR for 5 months now, and I have this to say. It really is a fantastic airsoft gun, however my piston stripped... TWICE... Sure, I am running an 11.1v li-po in it. And I use it 2 days a week all day, but what drove me crazy is when the piston first stripped I opened the gun up for the first time... To my surprise, the stock piston is polycarb, only 1 metal tooth! Everything else about the gun was amazing. the construction, the gearbox, the M120 spring, just had a cheap piston for some reason. I now have a KWA piston in it and is works very well. I also put a 6.01mm barrel on it (247mm), a XM204 grenade laucher, madbull surefire suppressor 6.72in, King arms acog scope, and an 11.1v li-po inside a peq box. Customizing this weapon is fun no doubt!

Pros:
Top 5 attributes;
5. Construction. It feels like a real rifle, and I am serious. Compare the construction of this thing to any other AEG on the market and you will think everything else is held together with tape!
4. 45 degree selector switch, makes switching from safe to full the easiest thing in the world
3. this gun fires at 375fps stock. When I chaged the barrel and piston I gained another 10. So it doesnt shoot hard enough to inflict serious injury, but it shoots hard enough to get a point across.
2.accuracy was great even with the 6.05mm stock barrel. Switch it to a 6.01 and you will both expand the range and accuracy significantly!
1. With my 11.1v li-po... (drum roll please) it has a rate of fire of 26rps/ 1560rpm! You cannot even heard the report inbetween each shot. Airsoft Gi does not recommend you use a Li-po, but if you are like me and can replace any part like its no problem, do it!

Bottom line, this is the best short range AEG I can think of.

Cons:
5 worst aspects:

5.stock barrel does not have great range, replace with a tightbore.
4. The foregrip it comes with is a joke, I don't even know how you can call it a foregrip!
3. the "functioning bolt catch/release" fails after use.
2. not many battery options, but I use a Peq15 anyway.
1. Plastic piston! Drives me crazy such a celebrated gun would have such a lame piston on it. But even Achilles had his heel.
by R. HOUSHAN Date Added: Saturday 13 August, 2011
For: Robinson Armament Full Metal XCR AEG Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I love this gun!!!!!!!!!!!!
I've had it for almost a year now and it's great! It has the cool factor, it's very customizable and i can take it apart completely in 2 minutes! Also either C.Jones or R.Are are lying because they're both saying they got from the battle star box but only one was in there. I hope this is helpful.

Pros:
Easy to disassemble
Easily customizable
Comes with PEQ and grip
Mono Rail



Cons:
Bit pricey
Had to buy different spring to lower FPS. (only 12 bucks)
Too Awesome
Everybody will want to use and hold
by G. GONZALEZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 March, 2011
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Full Metal XCR AEG Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Amazing gun! You can feel the quality just by holding the gun. Mine was chrono by ASGI at 405fps with 0.20 bbs. I equiped it with Magpul XTM rails cover, AFG, MBUS, and EMags. Also using a 551 replica. Overall amazing gun. Use it with a 7.4v lipo battery and deans.

Pros:
Extremely well built internally and especially internally.
Comes with a stubby vertical grip.
Very good FPS, perfect for field play with 0.25
MIdcap mag.

Cons:
No irons sights
Limited battery options internally.
by C. JONES Date Added: Friday 18 March, 2011
For: Robinson Armament Full Metal XCR AEG Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is absoluty amazing got it from battle star mystery box i just love it .

Pros:
Amazing rate of fire w/ 9.6
Full metal
Power
Sturdy


Cons:
Mag too small
P.E.Q box too small change with battery bag
Nothing
by R. ARE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 March, 2011
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Full Metal XCR AEG Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
First off, thanks a million to ASGI because I won this gun off the Battle Star Mystery Box, w00t! Ok, onto the gun itself. Gun comes packaged in a nice box lined with foam. Here's what you get: Gun, 1 midcap(120 rounds i think?), Peq box for battery, foregrip, and a black replacement flashhider. Let's start with the accessories. Flashhider: made of nice metal, not much to say about it. Foregrip: stubby with rubber handle, no wobble at all. Peq box: holds battery, some plastic pieces may break off, use superglue. Midcap: feeds well, metal but lightweight.
Now onto the gun itself. The exterior quality is excellent with no scratches or defects upon first look. The gun itself is very lightweight for being full metal. Stock locks in place and has no wobble. Internals: Shoots around 400fps(I don't have a chrono, this was the number ASGI gave me) and has a great rof with a 9.6v. All the switches work great. This thing is loud due to the metal piston head, but i don't mind. Remember that this gun is OEMed by VFC, with a nice polycarb piston, self shimming gears, and a new split gearbox design.

Pros:
Build Quality
Performance
Weight
Unique factor


Cons:
Wish it came with battery
Needs more than 1 midcap, this is my first gun that uses AR15 mags, I have an m14 so its a bit of a transition

Bottom line, if you can afford it and want a great quality gun that stands out on the field, go for it!
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.826 s with 22 queries