0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
[06553 / EGR-16P-CAR-DBB-NCM]
$170.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. SWENSON Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
SO I bought this gun probably about eight months ago under a different account which seems to just have vanished. I haven't been able to go out to any skirmishes with it since there seems to be a lack of active players in my area but I have been relatively hard on this gun and I have to say, it's pretty good. The fps and rof out of the box is great for a gun this cheap, the weight is pretty close if not spot on to a real steel version and it feels good. I made the mistake of disassembling it to clean and grease some parts and am not as knowledgeable as many so I broke it, but after messing around with it for a while was able to get it put back together minus the charging handle, which I can get by without on. The hop up is really easy to adjust, just wish the dust cover would actually stay open ALL the time instead of half. I also wish I could do some mods on it but it would seem the front iron sight is fixed as is the bright orange flash hider. All in all, a fantastic beginner or even intermediate gun. If you're still hesitating, the only other question I would ask is what color do you want to order it in?

Pros:
Nice Weight
Good Build
Sturdy
Shoots well out of the box, plug in and go

Cons:
Flash hider and front sight are not removable
by G. THOMPSON Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is a great beginner gun as i have found out when i bout this a few months ago.

Pros:
Light weight
Good mag
Great polymer components( body, handguard, and stock)
Pretty cheap also
Actually decently accurate

Cons:
Doesn't come with battery or charger
Slow rof with even a 9.6
Moter wires were no attached to the motor when i got it. Then again probably just mine.
by J. GRIFFITHS Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This was my first AEG, and I absolutely love it. It's a very lightweight rifle, the polymer body is very, very strong, and the internals are solid. It shoots a little too hot for CQB, which is somewhat disappointing. I have upgraded just about everything on the rifle except for the barrel and the body, and everything fits perfectly. This is a great beginner's rifle, and it'll last you for many years to come. I couldn't recommend it enough.

Pros:
- Solid internals
- Strong polymer body
- Very upgradeable.
- Blowback adds a little bit of realism.
- Pretty good rate of fire on a 9.6V.
- Lightweight & durable.

Cons:
- I didn't buy from Airsoft GI :(
- Sometimes when I flip the safety from "safe" to "semi", the gun still acts like it's on safe. A quick flip to "auto" will fix the problem.
- Little bit of mag wobble, but it isn't a big deal.
- Doesn't come with a rear sling mount.
by S. SIMBECK Date Added: Saturday 23 March, 2013
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for a little over two years now and it has not failed me once. It works great for Outdoor and CQB play and its very fun to shoot. It can even compete with my kwa sr 10. This is a very solid gun for any experienced player and a great first AEG for any new player out there. It's also very light which prevents fatigue and is a lot more suitable for a younger player. I've chrono'd this gun and it shoots around 370 FPS which is good and the rate of fire is AMAZING. I'm getting about 15.6
bbs per second running a 9.6 nunchuck battery. You should definitely use a 9.6 volt battery for this gun or a 7.4 lipo.

Pros:
Lightweight
Good fps
Great rate of fire
Durable plastic body(good quality won't break on you)
Reliable
Great gun for the money
Good for both indoor and outdoor play


Cons:
None that I could think of at the moment.
by P. REASONER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This carbine is my new favorite thing in the world. It has the usual Combat Machine quality in a great-looking dark earth tan color.

The blow-back feature is smooth and realistic given that it's electric, not gas. If you have any of ASGI's G4 models, it's the same blow-back; because, of course, the G4s are based on Combat Machine chassis. Accuracy is consistent and ROF is good and controllable. My model chronoed at 333 fps according to the test sheet, and I have no reason to doubt that. Like all Combat Machines, the tan model shoots well straight out of the box.

I did have two problems, though. Right off the bat, I found it VERY hard to get the handguards off to install the battery. The reason, I discovered, is that G&G's tan handguards, unlike those on my black CM models, are not tapered at the rear- they are flat all the way and this makes it hard to get them out from under the delta ring. I recommend using a rasp or sandpaper and VERY VERY CAREFULLY filing down the rear of the handguard where it fits under the ring, until it goes in and out smoothly. This will save you from a lifetime of aching fingers and frustration.

I also found that the dust cover catch would not engage, so the cover would not close. Once or twice I got it closed only to have it spring open at the slightest touch. As I had this problem on my very first G4 (an A3 model) I knew what the problem was- the catch was not going far enough into the receiver body to lock in. I also knew what to do. If you ever have this problem, just disassemble the lower from the upper receiver. Using a triangle file or Exacto knife, very carefully enlarge the notch at the top of the ejection port where the dust cover catch hooks in. Be VERY careful not to remove too much. After a few tries you will find that the catch is going all the way into position and your dust cover will stay shut.

Neither of these issues detract from the quality of the gun, and both can be easilty fixed. The dust cover problem has cropped up twice out of the eight CM and G4 models I have bought, but then again I have bad luck. (Holy crap, have I really bought 8 of these?) Don't let these minor, fixable flaws deter you from buying this solid and good-looking gun.

Pros:
Looks great in tan
Blow-back feature is totally worth the $30 difference from the standard Combat Machine
Realistic functioning charging handle, dust cover, bolt assist
Hi-cap mag
Shoots well out of the box

Cons:
Handguards not tapered, makes it hell to pull them off
Had to fix body so dust cover would stay closed
No batteries (but this is standard for G&G)
by R. TAFOLLA Date Added: Monday 18 October, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
I had this gun for a month, bought it at a local shop. it is even better than my friend's ics smith & wessen m4. The rof is crazy enough with an 8.4, with a 9.6 its like a lipo. its accurate enough for woodland but fps is just right for cqb. it is the best of both worlds. its body is not metal :( . it is nylon fiber or polycarbonate material whatever you wanna call it. has a plasticky feel, but it is definitely not cheap. it is so tough, and it makes the gun soo much lighter than full metals

Pros:
rof
accuracy
tightbore pre installed
durability
weight


Cons:
slip(delta) ring's spring is really tough
not full metal
mag is wobbly
by R. HUFFMAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
It is a GREAT gun. It looks better than in the picture, feels nice, good for new players or a full on player.

Pros:
-Great feel

-Shoots good

-Just good

-great clip



Cons:
-Does not come with battery
by L. RODRIGUEZ Date Added: Sunday 25 July, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for a few months. i bought it from a different website (ASGI was out of stock). This gun is AMAZING! fps is decent and great rof. it's made from really durable plastic with some parts being metal (important parts). Tan color looks great in desert areas where i play, it has a tiny bitof magazine and stock wobble but not enough to annoy anyone. the "chipped flashider" is suppose to be that way, it's that way o nthe real steel m4 also. the spac ei nthe hand guard for the battery is bigger than most of my M4's. the blowback adds that extra bit of realism and you can feel the "kick" inside.

Pros:
+ Durable
+ Cheap (price)
+ good amount of storage room in handguard.
+ decent fps
+ good fps
+ Magazine holds 450rds

Cons:
- mag wobble
- stock wobble

NOTE: these two cons aren't really cons, you can hardly notice it, i just couldn't think of anything bad about this gun!
by N. ZAHARIOS Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
First off, this gun is great for CQB, and also good for field, it is well in either gameplay. my model ranged from 370-400fps and over 1200rof easy. Also, the acuracy is very good .i shot down a row of cans(one shot per can)from over 135ft. This gun is good for starters, but more ment for more advanced gameplay.

Pros:
good FPS
great ROF
high cap mag.
light
easy to control

Cons:
mag woddles but can be fixed
big rang of FPS
by N. ZAHARIOS Date Added: Thursday 22 July, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
the combat machine blow back M16 carbine is one of the best guns out for its price. it has a great fps in a range of 390-410 for CQB and also field. also, it has a good rate of fire witch is around 1200. its accuracy is fanaminal. i hit a row of cans(one shot each) from 130ft away.
also, its magazine capacity it great for the way i play.

Pros:
great for CQB.
good for field.
great accuracy.
high capacity magazine.
adjustable stick.
durable.
reliable company

Cons:
magazine wabbles but can be fixed.
stock is sometimes a little jammed but can also be fixed easily.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.485 s with 26 queries