0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal 614 Advanced Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[04091 / MP053]
$199.03
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by T. NIESEN Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal 614 Advanced Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a beast. My first day out with it I tripped and fell on a rock and the gun landed pretty hard, came away shooting with barely a scratch. It is has incredibly long range for an airsoft gun even before upgrading it with a tightbore barrel, which I would strongly recommend. Mine shoots somewhere around 250 feet, and fairly accurately as well. It is pretty hefty so a foregrip is a good option as well. This gun also has amazing penetration through cover, I have shot many a person through a bush who has thought they were safe. Definitely a five-star in my book, I highly recommend it to anyone who wants an affordable but powerful gun.

Pros:
Incredible range and penetration
Has enough FPS that you can use heavier bb's (I use TSD .26 Bios)
Full metal construction, very durable
Barrel extension allows for a much longer inner barrel to be put in it
Rails allow for quite a bit of customization
Easy to disassemble/reassemble

Cons:
Front rails are slightly wobbly, doesn't really present a problem to me.
The crane stock doesn't go in past the first setting, the wires get in the way. Not a problem for me but will probably present difficulty to shorter-armed people unless modifications are made.
Fairly heavy; recommend a sling and foregrip
by J. BRUMMUND Date Added: Friday 28 May, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal 614 Advanced Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun a year ago, and it has served me well. Stock, it's rate of fire isn't exactly fast, but fast enough to drop someone, switch to another target, and shoot. It's heavy, accurate, can take any attachment available, and can take any upgrade you can through at it.

A couple caveats involve the stock battery, the front sight wobble, the orange flash hider, the cheap-feeling stock, and the sling.

However, upgrading the gun is very easy. With a tightbore and a 9.6 crane battery, you can increase the range, accuracy, and fire rate. I haven't installed any more internal upgrades, but I'll bet that the body can take it. Other than cosmetic changes, the gun is very much worth the 200.

Just change out the battery, flash hider, sling, and inner barrel, and you're golden. The front sight, while wobbly, can be removed and replaced with a RIS front sight. Too bad it's out of stock permanently.

Pros:
Heavy
Modular
Very upgradeable
Accurate and powerful when upgraded
Ergonomic

Cons:
Stock Battery sucks
Orange Flash Hider
Standard Barrel isn't very accurate
Sling is WORTHLESS
by K. STRUBE Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal 614 Advanced Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good gun.Everything is solid. No wobbles. Was very accurate right out of the box hitting man sized targets at 200ft. I had originally ordered the JG 614 with PEQ box but they were out so they sent this. I dont really like the crane stocks and the slide lever on mine was broken but ASGI sent me a replacement LE collapsible stock. Shoots 350-400 fps according to coke can test. And as far as people saying the JG/Echo1/AGM guns are too heavy or front heavy they are almost the exact weight and feel of a standard Army issued M4 so stop crying.

Pros:
no wobbles
all metal
good weight

Cons:
crane stock (personal preference)
sling mount seems easily breakable (but might not be)
by J. FERRIS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal 614 Advanced Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun has been a huge disapointment. I think i have gotten a defective weapon though compared to all the other reviews.

Pros:
-nice body
-well feeding mag
-nice selector switch


Cons:
-bad hop up
-inconsistent fps
-battery last a mag
-wobbly ris
-wobbly sights
-poor stock
-non working charging handle
-horrible paint fiish
-wobbly upper reciever
-DO NOT USE SLING IT COMES WITH!!

PS: I am going to HOPEFULLY be able to return this gun. Be advised from other people i have talked to that have agm's agree that its a hit or miss with defective products
by T. THOMAS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal 614 Advanced Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just received this gun this afternoon. IT IS ALMOST COMPLETELY ALL METAL! Awesome quality! It is like holding the real thing. For those of you who want the weight.....it has it. Not too much tho. I added a tactical fore-grip and a red dot holographic sight. This gun looks mean, modern and for an airsoft novice as myself and the amount I paid for it, it would have been hard to pick a better deal for my first gun. Some say the clip is wobbly or that the stock is wobbly......does it? Yes, just a little. But, it is solid and you have nothing to worry about. You should be focusing on who is shooting at you rather than the stock or the clip. I haven't shot it yet, so I am not sure of the ACTUAL FPS rating on it. I wanted to make sure I charge it correctly so as not to damage the battery right out of the gate. BUT, if it shoots like it looks and handles, it will be perfect. My friends are so jealous, the look on their faces fill me with joy. IF YOU ARE LOOKING AT THIS GUN AND YOU ARE PONDERING WHETHER IT IS THIS GOOD OR WORTH THE MONEY......IT IS! GET IT! When I launch a few bb's, I will add another review.

Pros:
Great quality of manufacturing
All metal
authentic weight
price
Great paint job
Battery located in stock as opposed to on the barrel like some others.
AGM has really upped their game.

Cons:
None.....PERIOD. At least not yet.
by C. SOUTHARDS Date Added: Sunday 25 October, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal 614 Advanced Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall this a well built and good performing weapon. I've had it for about 3 months now and I've taken it the field a few times to test it out without being disapointed. I personally don't like the crane stock on the gun because it feels flimsy (though it never did break) and I generally like full stocks more anyways, other than that though, this gun is extremely well-constructed: ZERO wobble in the front. Sights are pretty good (gotta love H&K), as is the motor grip. The RIS isn't overly sharp so you can hold onto it without getting cut up and It's easy enough to get attachments on it. Internally this is a fine-tuned machine, I was putting out about 430FPS but the accuracy was bad because I was using .20s when I should have been using .25s or so. NEEDS an 9.6v battery!! 8.4vwill lock up your gun alot. The only thing that really disapointed me with this gun was the plastic hop-up chamber (which was an ass! to upgrade), other than I'd strongly recomend it over many guns that are much more expensive...

Pros:
Cost Effective (less than 200$)
Strong FPS
Good Accuracy if using a heavier BB than .20
solid-construction
gear-box is great qualty, alot of the parts are modern and I don't beleive there's any cheap parts
you get the point!


Cons:
Crane Stock (just a personal preferance, it is good quallity actually)
Plastic hop-up
by N. WIMBERG verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal 614 Advanced Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun for the price and perfect if you like the H&K style sights but want to trade mags with people who have M4/M16s. Unfortunately the gun will lock up after a few rounds of firing if you try to use a 8.4. So you either have to buy a 9.6 or in my case build a 9.6 by adding another cell to the stock 8.4. Also, on a side note, you should buy a grip because the rail system gets uncomfortable.

Pros:
metal body/rails
H&K sights
accurate
good ROF
lots of rails



Cons:
needs a 9.6
the crane stock is a tight fit for new market batteries
by A. WARREN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 26 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal 614 Advanced Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is an excellent choice for any player. I got it a few months ago and it hasn't disapointed me yet. It's really accurate and has good power behind it. I made one of my friends bleed at fifty feet. The one I got has a shorter barrel and the battery is mounted to the rail system which isn't that bad but it takes up some space and adds weight to the front. If you want new magazines (the one it comes with holds about 200 bbs) buy MAGs. But overall it's great.

Pros:
Around 420 fps
good aim
has some heft to it ( almost completely metal)


Cons:
If you don't use the strap it gets heavy fast
the rate of fire could be better
buy a better battery a 9.6 volt
by A. REUTER Date Added: Saturday 20 June, 2009
For: AGM Full Metal 614 Advanced Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun, good for beginner or intermediate.... it was a great price (i got it 150 at local store)

Pros:
great price (even here, i got it 150 at local store)
FPS- 430 w/ .2's
almost all metal
Weight (inbetween)
Sturdy

Cons:
rof- its good, not great
crane stock wobbles a tiny bit
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.327 s with 25 queries