0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M4 CQBR Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[03410 / F6624]
$150.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by E. MORRIS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG M4 CQBR Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
by C. BUSSJSAGER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M4 CQBR Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Outstanding

I've had this gun for about a month and I have no complaints. This gun shoots about 390-400, perfect for cqb/field games. The gun is mostly metal with only a abs plastic receiver and pistol grip. All around a huge steal for the price of this aeg.

Pros:
Good fps
Mostly metal
Comes with battery and charger
Universal ris rails (easy to change out)
Comes with rail covers

Cons:
Attachments are a tiny bit wobbly (but I'm a perfectionist)
by C. SPOONER Date Added: Friday 27 December, 2013
For: JG M4 CQBR Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just recently bought this gun and I think it is AMAAZING, I also bought a few more attachments. This is an epic gun, and everyone who is just starting I would suggest this gun, because its durable, good accuracy, and has a great price.

Pros:
-Great Price
-Very Accurate
-Great for beginners
-Large Mag
-Fully and Semi


Cons:
-The back is plastic
by C. KELLER Date Added: Tuesday 24 August, 2010
For: JG M4 CQBR Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for over a year now. It is overall a great gun. The one flaw i had was within the first 2 months of having it, the air nozzle broke. Which at first i did not know happened. Then i took it apart and found that the plastic air nozzle that it comes with is not very strong. (mine had cracked) I then ordered a new one off of amazon for about 3 dollars which was metal. now the gun is working like a charm. One other flaw i had was that the gearbox seems to lock up sometimes. but to fix that all you have to do is take out the motor and put it back in.

Pros:
wired to the back
mostly metal
very sturdy
high fps
accurate
great for cqb

Cons:
body is plastic
battery wires can strip easily
by L. MAYWOOD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 22 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M4 CQBR Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have this gun for about a year now. i got to say this is a great gun. it shoots around 390 to 400 fps and is fairly accurate at long range but great for cqb. the only bad things were that the stocks butt plate breaks really easily so i just upgreaded to an src crane stock which is worth the money.other than that it has had no other breakage or problems and a must buy for a beginner.

Pros:
realistic feel
300 round high cap.
390 - 400 fps
good range
crane stock(if u like crane stocks)
comes with ris system


Cons:
stock isnt the best(i would upgrade to an src crane stock)
back iron sight is really weird
by J. BIGLEY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M4 CQBR Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is great. got it two days ago and have already played about 4 hours worth of battles. it works fine, and the reviewer below me probably just doesnt know how to handle a gun. battery is a pain to get in, but just charge it while its in the gun. im probably going to take the rear sight off.

Pros:
great fps
good weight
cool looking
fun

Cons:
battery
rear sight, but thats just me
by C. WILLIAMS Date Added: Sunday 08 August, 2010
For: JG M4 CQBR Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I had this gun for about 4 months and thought it was gonna be great but after about 2 months it started jamming about every 75 rounds so I cleaned it often. Then one day it jammed so I looked at the inside and the air nozzle broke off so I got a spare air nozzle to put on and my brother and I just finished taking apartthe gearbox to put in the new air nozzle and it took us 2.5 hours just to get the gearbox back together because of all the nasty jg plastic parts flopping everywhere then the motor didn't fit in the pistol grip. So when we finnaly got it back together we tried shooting it and it didn't even work. This gun is the biggest p o s I have ever seen. Don't buy this gun....

Pros:
Pros
are u Kidding me there is no pros

Cons:
Everything is wobbly
It jams
It breaks
it fails
period don't waste ur money
by J. YOKOI Date Added: Thursday 29 July, 2010
For: JG M4 CQBR Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for trade so mine was far from new. It had grass in the gearbox and the battery had an amateur re-solder job at best. I wanted something upgradeable since I like to upgrade and customize them. I got what I wanted. So far though the only upgrade I would need is a hop up and inner barrel, except for the externals, but I wanted it to shoot great first. The gearbox is pretty well done, maybe needs a better piston, and piston head for a better air seal. It fires a decent rate of fire on a 9.6 nun chuck (which fits in the crane stock if you cut that ring out inside and leave it fully extended), and it's over 400 fps, which is perfect for field. I only need to put a longer inner and outer barrel and a 1 piece metal hop up in this thing to make it a sniper M4. Or if I wanted to go the other route, just put an M100 spring and make it a good CQB gun. It is very accurate considering the barrel diameter, length and the 2 piece hop up. A great beginner to intermediate gun, perfect for those who like to upgrade, and even if you can't afford upgrades, it shoots great right out of the box (even with the stock battery).

Pros:
ROF
FPS (for field)
Price
Compatibility of after market parts (externally and internally)
RIS is pretty good (hold an M203 well without wobble)

Cons:
Cheap-o stock
Cheap-o battery
Plastic body (it's OK on weight with an M203, but it just doesn't feel sturdy)
Iron sights are OK

Overall HIGHLY recommended for those looking to start out on a budget. All it needs to be on par if not better than some $400 AEG is a tight bore and 1 piece metal hop up & nub for the internals. Externally it needs a better stock, metal body (or something sturdier than the stock body), and better iron sights. I realize that those upgrades may be close to $250 so if you have the $400 definitely get a gun in that price range. However if you are like me and wanted an AEG to tinker with or pay the $250 later, this gun is as good as it gets.
by R. DIPUPPO Date Added: Wednesday 19 May, 2010
For: JG M4 CQBR Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Its been well over a year since I've had this gun and it still performs as good as the day i pulled it out of the box! In my last review i hadn't actually been to any games with it yet but after a year of skirmishes I think i can give a fair unbiased review of it. For me the performance of this gun is nothing short of spectacular! its internals have not been upgraded in any way, mostly because this is currently my only gun so i've not had the guts to tamper with it. This being said, my 1 year old jg cqbr with original internals is the most feared gun in the group i play with. between us there's only 4 or 5 aegs but it has outperformed a utg m4 commando, an Echo 1 g36c, an Echo 1 Stag 15, a JG M4 A1, and a brand new JG S-system (and a crossman ak47 from dicks but thats hardly worth mentioning). It was more accurate and had a higher ROF than any of these guns. the one closest to par with it is the Stag 15 but i still prefer this because the stag 15 requires a battery box. the crane stock is on of the nicest features on this gun, i'll never buy a gun that doesn't have a crane stock it is invaluable in combat to not have a battery box coming loose or weighing the front of your gun down. Since i mentioned the stock lets do externals now. the crane stock was a bit wobbly, however using electricians tape on the inside of the stock (on the top where it slides on the buffer tube) i was able to eliminate the wobble but sliding the stock is not smooth anymore. In my last review i said the RIS was wobbly and i fixed it with tape.....i was stupid. The very next time i took off the rails to dry them after a game in the rain they became wobbly and stupid again. it turns out the spring in the delta ring broke which is why it wasn't working so i decided to upgrade. my cqbr now has madbull 7" dragonfire free float rails, no triangle iron sight on front, a g&g vert. grip, a UTG red dot, and a Boyi Meat tenderizer style flash hider on it. It is one sexy looking gun. The 1 piece barrel and buffer tube have remained rock solid for a year with only the buffer tube needing some tightening. the plastic grey body is not extremely attractive but i can live with it. It is a great gun as far as performance goes. original externals (for me) aren't the greatest but keep in mind its a $155 jg. don't expect great externals. in the end this gun has been my best friend in combat. Its hosed down people coming around a corner before they could blink. its cleared entire rooms and made long distance shots atypical of a cqb style gun. This gun has never, ever, jammed on me and nothing has gone wrong inside the gun I've never had a need to open the gun up. it is a fantastic gun and if you can get past/upgrade the externals you will have yourself a very fast, hard hitting, accurate, and reliable gun.



Pros:
High ROF
Great FPS
Sturdy 1 piece barrel
Sturdy Buffer tube
Accurate
VERY RELIABLE!!
Looks great with a few external upgrades
Performs great with original internals

Cons:
Externals aren't the prettiest
Rails are wobbly and will need replacing eventually
crane stock is wobbly (fixable with tape method or upgradeable)

Don't let the cons deter you from getting this. Even if you have to play a game with no rails and an exposed outer barrel (like i did) the gun will still perform and shoot great. is it my first choice for a gun? no. but my first choice is a $385 gun. if you don't have money and want to step out of the Crossman C11/ springer realm and enter the aeg realm, this is a great, reliable, easily maintainable, and affordable gun.
by J. HILL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M4 CQBR Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First, it too around 3 weeks to get it (I also order 8 extra mags, smart charger and ksc bbs). When it arrived, it felt amazing! Just the overall look and feel of this gun is un-matched! However, in my first game, the stock battery stopped working, leaving me with just a co2 pistol for an entire game (not fun, not fun). Which was weird because it was working when I test fired it just an hour earlier. I later found out part of the wire was ripped because it barely fit in the stock. But after ordering a better battery, it fired like a pro. I have yet to be in a real game with it, so far doing nothing but playing with friends in close quarters woods, but it is still a very good gun from my experience.

Pros:
A measured dead accuracy at 43 yards (130 ft) with the exception of a few flyers (tight bore should fix that)
Great endurance
Easy battery system (with new, smaller battery)
Adjustable sights
great stock fps
Not too heavy, not too light
looks great!


Cons:
Stock battery is hard to fit in the crane stock and has a low rof
in my experience so far nothing else has occurred (I've had it for over 3 months)


Great buy, I would recommend perhaps not getting the cqb, but it depends your fields and style of play
Also, make sure you get spare midcaps and use good bbs! (I through crossman bbs in there just to see what would happen, damn thing jammed the first fire)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.209 s with 24 queries