0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02953 / JG072T]
$160.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by T. ARSLANOUK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great especially considering the price it is selling for. The FPS is crazy mine came with the note saying they fired it at 430fps with .2g bbs. I highly recommend getting .25 bb's its very accurate especially for an mp5. full metal construction is very solid the orange flash hider is eaily removed, i prefer a silencer on this gun with a longer inner barrel (if you really want to get great accuracy). just ordered a 3800mah 8.4volt and i cant wait to see the results. i was standing on my deck shooting at two trees side by side in my neighbors yard which is about 170 ft away and it is just dead on, the bb's were just BARELY starting to drop at that distance. great gun in all. just recommend new charger and battery.

Pros:
Full metal
Magazine isnt bad at all
full metal (besides stock and grip area and foregrip)
comes with foregrip
shoots GREAT fps
Durable and great for CQB or woodland
Able to use variety of higher powered batteries
accuracy is better than i expected, really good


Cons:
-some times the trigger needs to be pulled ALL the way back to be shot. Sometimes it lags as well.
-Inside the stock there are screws sticking inside of it, not sharp but sharp enough to crack open the battery pack plastic if not careful. The stock battery i was given (8.4v 1500mah) is now pretty much broken (i think). Because when i pull the trigger it lags and sometimes doesnt fire. It has done this a couple times before but not as bad as now, and im not sure if the gun is lagging because the battery or maybe the gearbox. Its actually weird because i can turn the gun in different positions (upside down, sideways, etc) and it will shoot and then wont work again once i turn it back again. AGAIN it may be the battery. either way if you arent willing to spend more money buy it now. DON'T GET ME WRONG PEOPLE, its a great gun just a few small things that u have to look out for.
by K. BRACKETT verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Kim is my moms name lol.. Anyway this is a great gun...when its working, i used this gun in about 4 wars and then it said NO, i will not shoot anymore. I'm in the process of fixing it and ill tell you that its not an easy fix. I have to Go inside the gearbox ,which on this gun is NOT EASY AT ALL!
And the only reason i'm giving this gun stars is because mine broke in like 2 weeks

Pros:
shoots hard
good rate of fire with 8.4 volt
good build
able to hold 9.6 volt


Cons:
The flash hider is HUGE and is super glued on
hi-cap mag is only 200rds
vertical grip is a little wobbly
VERY HARD GUN TO DISASSEMBLE
by J. HALL Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Note: my review is for beginners, not for experienced players. if you are experienced, I don't know why you are looking at this gun :P

I'm assuming most people who are looking at this gun are beginners looking for a real good gun that's cheap.

I think it a very good starter weapon for beginners. Just because I say it's a good starter doesn't mean that once you had it for a while you should get something better. what I mean is you should try investing in upgrades over time (better motor, better piston, that sort of thing). the externals are pretty good, but the internals are crap.

my suggestion to beginners:
take this to your local airsoft store (or airsoft gi, whatever you prefer) and get a spring downgrade (m110 or m100). true, the fps will not be as great, but the high fps it comes with is VERY bad for the internals, it will break. request the internals to be identified (what piston does it use, if the gears are good, what you should replace it with, that sort of thing) so that you can find out what to replace and what not to.

this is NOT a good gun out of the box, but it's reliable enough to get the job done while you learn the ropes. If you invest in upgrades and work on it, overtime this can be a beast of a gun. I recommend it to any beginner who is interested.

Pros:
good externals to start
metal body
scope mount
hand grip
good feel
RIS
works ok

Cons:
fps is too high for the internals
internals
by K. TOSTEN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 04 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of all this gun is amazing ...
where do i start the first day i had it i was in the back yard peeling the bark off of trees haha it still performs the same now over a year later exactly the same as the day i first used it and i put this gun threw all (you know what) the only thing that i did to it is knock the stock loose witch was easily fixed with some jb weld and a black sharpie the guys i play with have some nice guns and the only one to even compare to it is the echo 1 m4 stag but this is better fps and rof its says 385 but its chronos at 430 is has so many options because of the RAS system there was another problem i had and that was the pos hi cap mag it comes with it broke in 2 battles witch i ordered mid cap mags anyway cause i hate whinding and there really cheap by far i have no regrets with this gun

Pros:
high fps
high rof
very high quality nearly indestructible
battery life is amazing
sights are very close
no extremely expensive
heavy (not a con for me anyway)
looks like the real thing
as good or better than echo 1 and its cheeper

Cons:
high cap mag is shit
buy wayy more mags youll use them
but other than that its is simply amazing
by A. MANLEY Date Added: Monday 18 January, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
For those who have given this gun anything other than a 4 star review, YOU R CRAZY. I have had this gun for over 5months now and it has never given me any problems and when i added a 560 round mag oh S**T it became a support weapon

Pros:
high fps
comes with scope ring
accurate
dessent rate of fire
great platform to upgrade on

Cons:
a little heavy to lug around for a 2 hr game
by T. PALMQUIST verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
everythnig is metal except for stock. the scope does not come with the gun, but the scope ring (shown) is included. this gun is very loud and has a nice rate of fire. the orange flash hider that comes on the gun is a pain in the butt to remove and i ended up having to cut it off. the selector switch on the left side of the gun was loose and came off with out touching it but that problem was resolved with gorilla glue. also the cap for the battery compartment is loose when the battery is not in it but a piece of tape solves that. very heavy for its size. great buy. ALSO, the mag that comes with the gun is loose and doesnt feed continuously and the high caps run out very quickly so extra clips are recommended dearly. if you know of any barrel extensions or upgrades that worked well with this gun, pleas notify me at [email protected]

Pros:
Rate of fire
full metal body
portability
weight

Cons:
loose selector switch
loose mag included
flash hider
no upper RIS rail is disappointing
by E. SIRE Date Added: Wednesday 09 September, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Awesome gun. I've used it in a few games so far, blew the fuse it came with, no big deal. Shot 440 out of the box for me, I just downgraded the spring to get into a regulated game. When we opened it up there was a small stress fracture in the piston. Didn't keep it from working, but i'm glad we found it before some big went wrong. Anyway, i'm doing some upgrades, first thing you should get though is a new mag and battery, they both failed on me after a day. Other than that, very good gun leave it stock or upgrade it, either way I recomend this gun.

Pros:
Full metal, very nice.
Solid gun.
Good for buying if you plan to upgrade or leave stock.
I liked the high FPS but its to hot for most regulated games.


Cons:
Mag
Battery
by J. LEPAGE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun off this site about a week ago. I have probably put close to 5000 rounds through it already, and i must say i am pretty impressed. Although it does not come with the scope, or the barel extension, you can always purchase your own. I play airsoft regularly and will keep you guys posted on the status of this guns quality.

Pros:
full weight
vertical grip
RIS system
nice iron sights
great FPS
great ROF
easy adjust hop-up
sturdy gun overall

Cons:
magazine cap is only 200
magazines could fit snugger
battery is a pain to fit in the but stock
30mm scope mount is included BUT the scope itself is at least 60 bucks for a good one


Overall great gun though so far
by J. ALTMAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
well after reading alot of review of how amazing this gun was i bought it. when i pulled it from the box i was amazed at how heavy it was and that it was shooting 420 fps out of the box. then after a few months the problems showed up my motor fried twice and the wiring short circuited and the internals started to wear extreamly fast and i had only put 1000 rds threw it in those months. i most likley got a lemon jg should improve on quality control.

Pros:
full metal (upper and lower recevier)
high fps
rails
sexy

Cons:
bad magazine
broke after 2 months
bad selector switch and hopup
bad motor
bad internals
by R. PATE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got this model in the mail two days ago and there is no question that for the price this gun packs one hell of a punch out of the box. the FPS is great , as well as the accuracy, full metal body is always a plus, and the mag. that came with it isnt too bad as well. Only bad thing about the mag. is that it is wobbly as hell from side to side but w/e I can deal with that. The grip handle that it comes with is pretty good quality and when tightened has no wobble to it at all. Does not come with the scope or suppressor though which is no surprise. And the satey switch going from safe to single shot it rather loos, but from single to semi is great. Had a teammate of mine shoot me with it the day I got it at about 120 ft. damn thing made me bleed.

Pros:
Pretty much everything

Cons:
Wobbley damn mag.
Could use a better saftey switch
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.526 s with 24 queries