0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns
Warehouse Deals
All Brands
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[02911 / CM032A(BLACK)]
$133.00 $121.03
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. NATHAN Date Added: Tuesday 07 July, 2009
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for more than 3 months and put it through plenty of skirmishes to give everyone an accurate review. the gun has moderate weight (like most m14s) and is quite large so i don't recomend it for small or weak people but if this isn't a problem for you then this gun will be your next favorite! It's chronoed at 370-380 fps even through 3 1/2 months of often skirmishes and target shooting, it has a alright tightbore and GREAT acurracy. surprisingly enough the 4 inches off the barrel does the socom wonders in cqb and has saved my butt plenty of times when my m4 couldn't and is a quiet one that packs a punch. you can put silencers, scopes, red dots, almost anything on this and it will do wonders. The only down sides are it's CRAMPED battery space and TERRIBLE ROF which can be fixed by a nunchuck-smalll type battery(9.6volt-10volt) and the rear sight wobbles A LOT so it gets annoying when using iron sights in tight places or on the move.

RECOMENDATIONS-9.6 volt nunchuck, new motor, red dot or scope, scope mount, maybe bi-pod other that that its perfect 4.8 outa 5 (im givin it 5 anyway because it best chinese clone m14 and worth it)

Pros:
fps-370-380
accuracy
shorter barrel for multi-purpose rifle
simple safety and selector switch
highly upgradable and can add lots of stuff to it
stock tightbore 6.04mm
great price, bang for buck
great quility materials
metal mag

Cons:
ROF really slow
wobbly rear sight
plastic selector switch(big deal on m14)
cramped battery space
small type connector
no real differance between semi and auto except for small indents
small 300 round mag
* other than these problems this m14 is the best chinese clone out there so far and is very affordible now and the prices are only going up for it and A LOT better than classic armys m14 thats worth $275 a piece (without battery)
by L. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is excellent. It has lots of heft and bulk to it making it feel like the real thing. The SOC 16 has adjustible Hop Up and windage making it a very versitile weapon. You can use this gun as either and assault weapon or a marksman rifle. This gun has lots of metal, which makes it very durable. All in all this gun is an excellent weapon for anyone wanting a good rifle that can serve multiple roles

Pros:
Fairly Good FPS
Lots of Metal
Hefty and Solid
Durable
RIS rail

Cons:
Very Heavy
Cumbersome at times
Hard to find magazines
by L. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a nice solid gun. All of the parts are really sturdy, except for the barrel heat guard which is a thinner plastic. although not much of this gun is metal, the plastic parts are a really hard and sturdy feeling plastic, and give a nice texture to the gun. As many people have said, the battery compartment is really really tight, and takes some maneuvering (I suggest removing the butt plate). The RoF does seem a little slower than other guns, but is not bad. The mag well is really shallow, so the mag does havea little give left and right, but it's not bad. This gun is HEAVY. It's essentially impractical to try and shoot with one hand, but as long as you've got both hands on the gun it's really not a problem. I'd reccommend a sling though, cause you know what they say, the bigger they are, the harder they hit the ground when you drop them.

The only aggrivating part so far is that the bolt action assembly (which is only for show) came fixably broken. the tension spring was stuck, so I had to take the gun apart and fix it. the action itself is really cool, but gets stuck a lot, there's a lot of moving metal. As long as you don't plan on fake cocking your gun a lot, it's not a real problem.

This gun is very very accurate. The hop up is a little hard to get to and doesn't seem to affect the flight path much, but it doesn't matter. The BB's fly far and straight as it is.

Overall, it's a really nice solid gun. I'd like to give it 4.5 stars, but it can't get all 5 because of some sloppy design flaws.

Pros:
Feels really sturdy
Accurate
The safety switch
the fire selector switch
both semi and auto fire with great precision

Cons:
Heavy
really tight battery compartment
bad action in the replica bolt action
by D. SHRIVER Date Added: Tuesday 26 May, 2009
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (OD Green)
Product Information:
i have this gun for a year now and i finly brock the triger couse someone pulled the triger way in safty but as for that this gun is great for the price even better i say it is dead on
this gun is great for sniping and go's into full auto if needed get a longer barrel trust me :)
the bad thing is the clip is a wide clip so more thin one

Pros:
great for sniping get the upgreat and your set
not a tatic gun it is a sniper gun

Cons:
by B. MARKS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I love this gun! It looks nice, it feels nice and it can be intimidating. I have equipped mine with the Leaper red/green dot scope and it shoots very accurately. I'm new to airsoft, so I've only been to two places, both CQB, and while the gun is heavy and long for indoor use, I can get by just fine. Once you've shot someone with this gun, they usually try to say away! For some reason people don't like to get shot by this gun! I'm waiting to try it outdoors where I'm sure it will shine. If you like meaty American guns, buy this. It is a great value. Only problem I have had is the semi/full auto switch is glitchy where it can stick on full auto. That's no problem for me because I prefer to shoot full auto in short bursts of 3-5 rounds which you can do easily and accurately with this gun. But that is only reason I would give it 4.5 stars out of 5. This gun chrono's at 350-355 with 20 gm's stock with no mods at all.

Pros:
Value
Feel and construction
Accuracy
Rate of fire is pretty good, not great
Intimidating
Solid


Cons:
Selector switch glitchy
by M. WEBB Date Added: Monday 09 March, 2009
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I don't know why every gun on this site has 5 stars but I have to admit this is pretty good. The name on the box is actually sniper but this gun is a rifle so dont get confused if your looking for something more "sneaky". If you have a clear shot on somebody less than 20 feet away, you might as well try shooting from the hip. This is a good "On-the-Go" Gun and quite inpenetrable cause I hit it on so many things and its still fine especially when I dropped it on the concrete its 100%.

Pros:
-Good for the field, small woodlands, or around a medium sized house.

-More accurate and reliable than it looks when trying to precision aim.

-Not too heavy or week for any age.



Cons:
-Red dot sight and flashlight have loose battery sockets which means you have to hit or bang it to move the battery back to place to get it back to working.

-Clip release lever will snap if its hit a little too hard.

-Sometimes very unaccurate in regular situations.
by M. YANG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
This gun is AWESOME. I just got it today. My first impression after picking it up was wow...this is heavy(but not too heavy). It feels really sturdy and the fake wood is really realistic. a lot of its parts are metal with some plastic.
The battery could be hard to put in but no biggie.. then firing test. Ok when i first fired the gun the bbs wouldnt feed correctly - i fired some then dry fired, then fired again etc. i thought my mag or gun was broken, but then after firing in full auto it fixed the gun.
shooting it was fun and the gun is comfortable to hold..also the gun shoots HARD it frickin put a hole in my wall when after i accidentally fired it in my room . . .

Pros:
-realistic weight and feel
-metal parts
-shoots hard
-ACCURATE
-sturdy
-puts a hole in your wall


Cons:
-ROF is so-so
-when i first got the gun the BBs kept misfeeding in semi...but i realized after shooting in full auto for a bit it fixed the problem
-fat plastic orange tip
by D. CARVELL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 30 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Okay so I ordered this gun because my brother in law had it. I absolutely love it. I know I sound like every one else just always leaving a 5 star review but this gun definately met my standards which is really hard considering i am a crazy perfectionist. The gun had a nice feel. It felt like a real rifle stock. The seam lines were invisible practicaly. The heat cover and the stock are ridiculously durable, you could hit it on the ground and it wouldn't budge. Everything feels nice and secure fit nothing wobles or shakes. (By the way i am Dwights son so this is not him.)

Pros:
Extremely durable

Everything that should be metal is metal (rail, internals, trigger, magazine, etc.)

400 round magazine that can be quickly wound with key.

Very smooth gear box

360 FPS (just under the regulation limit in my area.)

Great price

150-175 ft range easy

very safe battery compartment

long battery life.

Cons:
My bolt catch does not stay to well, but that does absolutely nothing, you just can't hold the bolt back and the bolt is just for looks so who cares.

I wish it had around 400 fps but that can be fixed with a spring upgrade.

(These are really pointless cons, this gun is perfect.)
by J. BERAN Date Added: Sunday 02 November, 2008
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing!!!!!
I'm usually a DM (designated Marksman), and therefore, i need to be able to out range everyone
I am the farthest from a noob were as me and my friends have KWA's, Custom sidearms, and tactical gear, so we know our airsoft guns, and for CYMA to pull something like this is not that surprising. i can get head shots easily at 220 feet, and making anyone feel it through a vest. it is very sturdy and hefty, not something u can run around with looking through the sights all day.i slpaed a tight bore in it, so 220 foot head shots is not stock, but is still a phenomenal out of the box gun. get a few mid caps and ur set to go.

Pros:
FPS and hitting power at long range (.28 gram bb's)
Accuracy with or with out a tight bore
weight and durability
only the outer skin is plastic, all insides are metal
nice iron sights, don't really need a zoom scope, red dot works great

Cons:
ROF is horrible, but that can be fixed
paint can come off on the rail system easily, no biggy
by W. FEENEY Date Added: Saturday 11 October, 2008
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is my second airsoft gun, and I've had it for about two months now. Its quality hasn't diminished since the day it arrived, and I have not upgraded it whatsoever. It chronoed in at 370 fps out of the box, I was putting holes through metal cans at about 120 ft, and the grouping was very nice. Do not be deceived by the shorter barrel; this gun is accurate as hell.
The rate of fire is competent, although I usually only fire in short bursts or semi-auto anyway so this was not an issue for me. I would like to disclaim any comments made about bad FPS, this gun is a monster.
However, right out of the box i noticed that the battery cord was not threaded through the upper part of the gun stock, where it should be. It was folded up inside the compartment, making it nearly impossible to fit the battery itself in. With no way to fix this problem besides a full, rigorous disassembly, I was forced to unscrew the butt plate and jam the battery in by force. This process takes about six minutes, and you may be repeating it A LOT; the battery life runs out after a full day of shooting. Also, the entire stock ratlles around a bit because it is not sealed properly around the reciever; an open space is visible between the two halves of the stock.
Luckily, I think the overall look of this gun counters that problem. every part on the gun that should be metal, is metal, and the wood is quite realistic. And by the way, I am 14 years old, 5'2", and 110 pounds, and the weight and size are not a problem. And for 125 dollars, how can you resist a gun that just feels this awesome to hold and shoot?

Pros:
FPS
ACCURACY
OVERALL REALISM
HI-CAP MAGAZINE
HEAT SHIELD (better than any other mid-priced M14 out there, even if it is plastic)
PRICE
RAIL MOUNT

Cons:
POOR CONSTRUCTION (only in some areas, but does not harm the gun's function)
BATTERY & BATTERY COMPARTMENT
ROF (not really bad, but not nearly as good as the gun's other features)
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.060 s with 21 queries