0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns
Warehouse Deals
All Brands
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[02911 / CM032A(BLACK)]
$133.00 $121.03
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. SMITH II verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (OD Green)
Product Information:
Ok the first things i have to say. Is DON'T USE THE SLING AND BUY A BETTER BATTERY!!! The sling that give you is complete crap I had JUST finished sighting my gun so I slung on my shoulders and of course the sling just pops out and my gun slams on the concrete. Then of course it fell right on my front sight and bent it. But I have to give the gun props for not breaking internally or not bending the barrel so it is sturdy. The battery also died after fully charging it in the middle of me sighting it after 20 shots. But besides those to things The gun itself is great! It has awesome range and looks as authentic as possible except it has a long seal on the stock of the gun where it's plastic. But that's also the only place is plastic the entire top part is all metal which gives the gun it's weight but don't worry it's not that much.

Pros:
The rof is ok
Great accuracy
Good range
well built
weighted....not just a plastic toy
Great iron sights(unless they break)


Cons:
Well the slings terrible
Battery doesn't last
Sometimes hard to get battery in
Other than that the gun is great!
by J. BASHAM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
I got this gun for Christmas last year (it is now November). It is the ultimate gun for those with a small budget who want a good gun. I love the m14. It is a descendant of the m1 (which I also love). Many people say you need a full metal gun, NOT TRUE! The only plastic on the gun is the wood and the orange tip. Seeing that it is small and compact I'd would call it a mid-range sniper or field sniper. It is the ultimate weapon for those who enjoy one shot kills and those who like to spray people. It has quite a long range. I play with people who have echo 1 m4s and my m14 has the longest range of all of them. Some people say the battery compartment is to small, NOT TRUE! It is a little small, but it fits my 9.6v 1600mah battery just fine with a lot of wiggle room. It is easy to take apart. It is also easy to adjust hop up, and turn on safety. Please don't think I don't know what I'm talking about!!! I am not comparing it to other guns of the same price, I'm comparing it to all guns!!!! It's Cheap, but you don't lose nothing. I love CYMA weapons and trust them. Two of my friends have CYMA AK-47s and they're GREAT!!!! In case you're wondering about the quality.... I'VE RUN INTO A TREE BEFORE, BARRELL FIRST, AND IT STILL WORKS LIKE A CHARM! Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you like M14s get this gun, I repeat, GET THIS GUN!!!! Or if you like a more sniper look get the long version. I recommend it to all of my friends.

Pros:
1. High FPS (With 9.6v and .2 gram bbs: About 400 FPS)
2. Long Range
3. Large Magazine Capacity (400 rds)
4. Realistic (AMAZING BOLT)
5. Mainly made of metal (THE PARTS THAT NEED TO BE ARE)
6. Small and Compact
7. awesome for CQB (close quarters battle) due to its small size
8. awesome for sniper (mid-range or field sniper) due to its range
9. awesome for support due to its large magazine capacity
10. I could go on and on, but I haven't got time and you probably don't either

Cons:
1. Front-heavy (this can be fixed by holding the magazine. It's what the military do when they have no fore grips)
2. Selector switch fell off ( also easy fix, there is an alan head bolt that, when tightened, will fix that)
3. No Rail (not a big problem, and you can by one for 60 bucks, or just the bottom rail for 20 at ehobbyasia.com)
4. all around rather heavy gun ( its as heavy as a full metal m4, but you get really used to it!)
5.As you can see, no large problems. Don't let the heaviness of this gun turn you away from it.
by J. RICHARDS Date Added: Saturday 02 November, 2013
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I got this about a half a year ago and had 3 games with it, and its still rocking. The things that should be metal are metal(save for the heat shield) , and the things that should be abs are abs.

Pros:
Decent FPS
Mostly Metal
Strong


Cons:
Battery compartment is a bit tough
by J. OUTLAW Date Added: Thursday 03 October, 2013
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (OD Green)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing! It so far is my first battery powered gun and it can easily take down 300 dollar guns. i think it has great battery life and i like the high cap mag. its really strong but do not rely on sling it is terrible, and does not hold the gun for more than an hour. If you like defenses or sniping its a great gun for you. it is also great in C Q B (close quarters battle) i think it is a great gun for anyone in my opinion, its also really intimidating. although the thing that changes semi auto to full auto fell off and there is no replacement part for that so i have to buy a whole new gearbox. I give it five stars but i wish the semi to full auto thing isn't so easily broken. if you like heavy guns with A-W-E-S-O-M-E accuracy i think you should get this gun although remember the sling is terrible! do not rely on it it is SOOOOOO easily broken... i wasnt even running when it broke but anyway its a great over-all gun.

Pros:
good fire rate on auto
good accuracy
M14 !
high cap mag
battery fits in tight
good sights
full metal

Cons:
sling is terrible!
semi to full auto thing breaks easy
heavy so not the best gun if your weak
sometimes battery is hard to get in
by J. BRAZELTON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Awsome gun worth the but i havent got to use thiis gun sinse i bought it 2 months ago but i finally got out and played and It was AWSOME GET THIS GUN!!!!!!!

Pros:
heavy
Good magazine
Long battery life
ITS AN M14

Cons:
Stock for battery is a little tight but no big deal
by M. MEDINA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
My first impression when i first got this was WOW. This gun is well worth the price and is built really well. It may be plastic, but dont be scared, the plastic is real durable and sturdy.They sent me the UK Arms CM032A but theres no difference between the 2. There are metal parts such as the trigger guard, rail, charging handle, etc. When you first pick up the gun it is heavy so i do recommend carrying a side arm and not entirely relying on it. I play in a CQB/Mid-long range engagements and raising the gun and maneuvering around things is hard so I think its best for a sniper. The rail was too far up for me. If you plan on putting a sniper scope it will be a problem as you will not be able to see through it. Putting Holo sights are awkward as well. Best bet is an acog or basic red dot. There is an RIS upgrade which i do recommend. As for shooting the gun, it actually performs better than my other guns accuracy and range wise. Small targets are easy to hit especially with the iron sights it has. I was able to shoot a tree branch off thats less than .25 in. Fps was around 350-370 for me. RPS is pretty good though it was not meant for fast rps. I used a 9.6v and the rps is good. The battery compartment would be the littlest complaint. Especially with the large battery they give you, space is limited. Though my 9.6v is a nunchuck, it is a bit of a hassle putting in and sometimes rattles inside the stock.

Pros:
-Pulling that charging handle. :D
-Accurate especially with the iron sights. .2g work great
-FPS and RPS is Good (with 9.6v)
-sturdy and well constructed
-Great price
-feel is awesome
-hi-cap comes with winding key
-adjustable rear sight
-sensitivity of trigger

Cons:
-Heavy, YOU WILL NEED THE SLING!
-battery compartment is a hassle
-select fire is tricky
-rail mount too far up for sniper scope (may need to but ris system)
-bolt catch worn out too fast. Dont play with the charging handle too much.
-mag a bit tricky putting in, gotta be put in a certain way

Still worth every penny though. Just my personal preference.
by R. REEVES Date Added: Tuesday 23 April, 2013
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great Gun just got it in today. I have been able to to shoot it and it was great! I would just say pick your color wisely it's a big decision. Its got a weird iron sight but you can adjust to it. I can't wait until i am in a war to use this amazing gun!

Pros:
FPS
Size
RoF
Iron Sights
Sling maybe good or bad ( I use mine for my shotgun for backup)



Cons:
A little heavy but not too bad
FIre Selector it act weird going into full auto it take a little force but no much.,
by R. BLACK Date Added: Monday 26 November, 2012
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely beautiful. i have not had any problems since the day I got it 1 year ago. My one complaint was that I had to reconnect some wires inside the gun, during this process, i striped the screw that holds the butt plate onto the stock. I am kind of pissed that my stock is now taped instead of screwed together, but..... whatever.

Pros:
nice weight
reliable mag (thank god)
great accuracy
some rails
cocking lever is sick
nice iron sights

Cons:
The story above
orange tip glued on
selector switch a bit wobbly
Gets damn heavy after a good 3+ hours
very, very low rof but hey its an m14 after all.
short battery life
by K. COLYOTT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (OD Green)
Product Information:
Nice Socom 16 airsoft gun replica! and one of the best and most affordable! This is my first airsoft gun and it is a great gun for begginers. It has the Accuracy and range of a sniper. and thats what i use it as,its powerfull, its not too heavy for the average person. the important parts of the gun are metal externally and internally. Its mostly high quality ABS plastic it is strong. The magazines are metal and hold 400 rounds, enough if your going semi-auto. which i reccomend cus its an socom 16. I only use full auto for emergencys only. the only con i can think of is the batterys a pain in the ass to get in. But overall it is a great DMR sniper for woodland matches. Buy it now!

Pros:
-Accurate
-Great Range
-Excellent power
-high quality externals and internals
-Unique
-DMR sniper
-affordable

Cons:
-Hard to get battery in
by H. LUCAS Date Added: Saturday 19 January, 2013
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
this gun is the most accurate gun i have ever had. if you have .20g bbs in the mag then it will shoot far and as accurate as a sniper rifle. no joke i used to have an L96 and it shoots as fast and as accurate. maybe even more accuracy and power. overall this is a great gun and you should buy it.

Pros:
amazingly accurate
iron sites are awesome
texture on gun is cool
it comes with a quick wind tool for you mag

Cons:
a little heavy
when you take out the mag 5 or 6 bbs fall out to
the body is plastic( but its good plastic so dont be afraid)
select fire switch is a little weird
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.057 s with 19 queries