0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI CRUSADER AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[D009202558]
$239.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. ANONYMOUS Date Added: Monday 22 September, 2008
For: Airsoft GI CRUSADER AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Having used this gun repeatedly at my usual field, I can safely say that this thing is resoundingly "meh". Why?

1. This is based on a Jing Gong M4 - comes with terrible gray plastic receiver, bad grease job, and horrible shimming, as well as a fragile mechbox shell. Also, it has an extremely wobbly multi-piece barrel, further aggravated by the free float RIS.

2. The RIS system is not of the greatest quality - not up to par with high quality machined rail interface systems.

The performance is not on level with the price, I can tell you that much. The rate of fire is disappointing (because of the Jing Gong motor) compared to other brands. The accuracy, however, isn't bad due to the tightbore barrel (which makes up for the bad hop-up).

All in all, this gun is mediocre both internally and externally. Instead of spending 220 dollars on this, but a G&G Sportline for less, or up the ante with a G&G Proline. If you want to go beyond that, the KWA M4 is spectacular.

Passable. Nothing special.

Pros:
1. Can hold a large battery in the crane stock.
2. Has an RIS system for accessories.
3. It's an M4 - lots of add-ons and easy to find parts and magazines.
4. Decent rate of fire.
5. Good accuracy.

Cons:
1. Cheap feeling, fragile ABS body.
2. Poor internals, with a weak mechbox shell, awful shim-job, and some of the worst greasing I've ever seen.
3. Wobbly barrel.
4. Rails are sort of cheap.
5. Rate of fire could be better.
6. Accuracy could be better.
by D. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI CRUSADER AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Let me start out saying its a great gun but i have a grueling story that came with it.When the gun
arrived i opened it up took it out charged the battery examined the gun for any marks or anything
nothing so far so good then i plugged in the battery pulled the trigger no result except noise
the hop up was holding the bbs and wouldnt shoot.So i called airsoftgi told them the problem
and they sent me a new barrel and hop up system and now its the best gun i got
hasnt misfired jammed or anything since the new barrel and hop up system.

Pros:
small and light
works with echo1 450 round hi cap clips
good range
accurate
and high rof


Cons:
plastic body im not to fond of them but dont let that stop you from getting it
battery its comes with is a little big but it fits if you put it in a certain way
other than that stuff its a great gun
by C. KUGLER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI CRUSADER AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
This gun is insane, the weight is awsome for not having a metal body and its deadly accurate. my advice tho is to get a 9.6v battery it ups the rof and makes it seem scary to other players!
by D. NEGRI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI CRUSADER AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
this is the best airsoft gun I have ever had, and I have had over 20 high quality airsoft guns. AirsoftGI's custom gun selection is easily the best on the web and best priced much less. That includes airsplat, evike, hobbytron, pyramid airsoft, kapowwe and others. This in my opinion is there best gun. It shoots at about 380 fps and is ridiculously accurate. It is actually 27 inches with the stock retracted and 29 with the stock fully extended. I highly recommend it.
by R. HARDIN Date Added: Tuesday 04 March, 2008
For: Airsoft GI CRUSADER AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
am i able to use the 9.6v 2000Mah INT NIMH Crane Stock Battery on this gun?
by K. REYNOLDS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI CRUSADER AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
My wife bought me this for Valentines day, and I must say, this gun performs increasable for its low cost. The in box Chrono test done by the guys at Airsoft GI showed 370 FPS. After several 300 round clips, and my own chrono, it stayed in the 358 to 393 FPS range depending on rate of fire. The gun even sounds great, not your typical AEG sound, this actually has a loud pop to it. Did a cardboard and soda can test at various ranges. Even at 30 feet it penetrated both sides of the cardboard box, and cut the can in half on full auto. Talk about bang for the buck! Great value, and great power. I would defiantly recommend this gun, to newcomers and vets alike. Easy to upgrade, good balance, and light and maneuverable. This is an all around awesome AEG.

Good work Airsoft GI
Rick Reynolds
by J. JARAMILLO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI CRUSADER AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Hey mark yes it does came with a battery and charger.
by M. ZABROWSKI Date Added: Thursday 07 February, 2008
For: Airsoft GI CRUSADER AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
hey i was thinking about buying this gun and i was wondering if any of u guys had a bit more detaill like if it comes with a battery and stuff like that


thanks

mark
by J. RIGGINS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI CRUSADER AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
This gun is nothing short of amazing. I love it. It looks great and feels very sturdy. I love the RIS on the gun. I put a quicksilver flash hider on mine and it kinda sits a little back into the RIS system. I also got a scope for it but it didn't really sit high enough so I had to also get a riser....after all that I don't think I would trade this gun for any other gun... It doesn't have the best ROF but it does have the FPS when mine arrived it was 380 FPS with .2 gram.....I use .25 gram to get my accuracy a little better..... I would recommend buying a 9.6 volt battery to raise your ROF...I do kinda wish the body was medal...but it is still amazing..Hope this helped
by J. JARAMILLO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI CRUSADER AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
THIS GUN IS INSANE! It's sooo accurate! when i first saw this gun i was a little skeptical because i didnt know much about the Airsoft GI custom guns. But i decided to get it and that was a really good decision! The tightbore that is installed is great and keeps the bb's flying straight for at least 150ft. The actualy FPS is around 380 (at least that what mine was). The only thing i dont like about this gun is that the battery is pretty weak and only last for about two full clips. I would definetly recommend getting a higher mah battery. Another thing about this gun is that it just doesnt rip through cans but totally obliterates them on full auto :)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.576 s with 26 queries