0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
[P02395]
$250.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by T. NUNLEY Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Product Information:
This gun is beautiful, it is sturdy, has a nice realistic weight, and is very very accurate. The bag of BB's is an awsome amount, and the battery lasts 3 times as long as the charge time. I totally love this gun. It says it comes with a mag, so i was absolutely surprised when i saw a second hi-cap mag on the side. (NOTE: this picture of the gun is not accurate, it does not have a white-painted pic on the side, it says "SRC TAIWAN CAL. 6.00mm TSD-(whatever your gun number is) part of the reason i got is was the pic on the side, BUT I AM STILL VERY PLEASED WITH THIS GUN!!!!!!)

Pros:


Cons:
by S. SPEAR verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Product Information:
ok so i got this gun about a month or 2 ago i used it maybe 3 times it broke about 3-4 times. Mostly battery and motor problems so more easily said it over heats very quickly. but otherwise its a great gun full metal great iron sight so just be ready to let it cool down a lot.

Pros:
Full metal, great iron sight, nice gun overall.

Cons:
easily overheats, motor problems.
by B. LE Date Added: Thursday 29 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Could anybody answer a few questions for me? I was thinking of buying this gun but my local airsfot store closed down a few months ago. What type of battery does this one come with. How much mah? Also, I've seen some bad reviews and was wondering if anybody could recommend an M4A1 better than this. I don't really want the G&G GR-16 because it says the bolt system doesn't work. (A little picky, I know). Could anybody recommend one around this price of 210, give or take $40. Thanks.
by A. ABDALLAH Date Added: Tuesday 18 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
actally, looking back, Loricchio is right. a 9.6v stresses your gun's spring (i believe) instead, without upgrading springs, buy a hgh speed motor (Not high torque).

anyways, 7 months later. still no problems. as for the cheap metal... my friend has a full metal SRC and he's dropped it at least 3 times and nothing happened.

i highly recommend
by A. KONOPKA Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
does this come with a large to small battery connector and how long does the battery last?
by V. LORICCHIO Date Added: Friday 22 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
R. MITCHELL-

Charge battery by dividing the MAH of the battery by the charging rate of the charger. Example

1000MAH Battery Divided by 500MAH Charger = 2 Hours. That should be a simple enough example.

When it gets warm. Get it off ASAP! If it gets hot, Pray it didn't get damaged!
by V. LORICCHIO Date Added: Friday 22 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Ok just a heads up to the people interested. Would you noobs stop saying to increase ROF to get a 9.6v battery....Getting a 9.6v on a stock gun is retarded. You have NO idea the amount of stress that puts on a stock rifle and how much faster you WILL kill it! To upgrade your ROF SAFELY without upgrading your gun. You get a 8.4v with HIGHER AMPERAGE and More MAH. Aka a Large Type battery and a battery pouch. You will unfortunately need to wire it to the back.


TSD metal bodies are made by SRC if i remember correctly. I have a SRC and it feels VERY nice but it's cheap metal and can break on you if you drop it. Handle with care!
by A. ABDALLAH Date Added: Friday 01 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
it's been 5 months, no problems. i've been reading review and noticing that everyone has been complaining that the barrel wobbles. TIGHTEN THE DELTA RING!!! my barrel came a little wobbly, i tightened the delta ring and it hasn't wobbled since. dont buy a gun expecting it is perfect. these guys are taking too much anger out on the delta ring. all you have to do is remove the handguard, look at the delta ring and twist it (righty tighty). the barrel then doesnt wobble. ROF wise, i've had an ICS that shoots slower. if you really want good ROF, buy a 9.6 volt battery. lastley, the battery took me a while but all you need to do is attach the battery place it IN the bottom handguard, place the front of the hand guard in the front ring first, then slide the delta ring back, and close. sometimes you just need to tuck the wires in. all m4s need the same procedure.

it's been 5 months and i still highly recomend the gun. for those of you who had problems with the M4, look at the tips i gave above. i hope it helps :)
by C. ST.CYR verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
this is an ammendmant to my last review in which i gave this gun 4/5 stars. the last 2 reviews on this gun were don e by my friends who i play with several times every week, and unfortuanatley they are right about this gun. I am very upset with the performance of this gun. I will be looking in to returning this gun. I wouldnt recomend this gun to anyone because you may have the problems I have had, bad ROF, wobbles, etc. I recomend saving another $50 or so and get a ICS, CA, TM, or G&G. I will have to give this gun a 2/5.
by J. WHITESIDE Date Added: Monday 21 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
first of all this gun is crap, i mean the extrernals are pretty nice and i guess would be a good gun for a beginner to airsoft but if you are looking for superior performance do not get this gun. you will be dissapointed if you are getting this gun for a long lasting reliable gun. the rate of fire is awful, and the wobbles in the barrel are very irritating and a bit more than just a little play. meaning it wobbles enough to effect the accuracy of the gun. the hop up is terrible the bb's arch down after about 50-60 ft, and that makes it hard to hit people in hard core games. i give this gun an ok rating because the visuals are good and if you upgrade it it has the potential to be a good gun.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.343 s with 26 queries