0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47S Tactical
[02349 / JP09B]
$145.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. KING Date Added: Sunday 03 August, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47S Tactical
Product Information:
This is another great product from Echo 1. I orderd this about a week ago, been test firing it since. Great rate of fire, sturdy, well built. When you pull back and release the charging handle it has a good metal clacking sound. Great deal for $145.00

Pros:
-High Cap. Mag
-Sturdy folding stock
-RIS
-Ribbed Handgrip
-Good battry included
-great accuracy

Cons:
-Front site wobbles
-Its allitle hard to close the upper reciever when the battery is in but it's still worth it.
-Thats all I could notice
by J. WINSTEAD Date Added: Tuesday 22 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47S Tactical
This gun is beast. Its mostly metal and shoots extreemly accurate and fast. Its always reliable also. Ive had it for about 6 months and it works like its brand new. the only thing is the stock which broke off. you can fix that however. also for this gun i recomend a new battery and lowcap mags (personal preferance). over all a sweet gun i highly recomend it to anyone.
by C. SMITHSON Date Added: Sunday 06 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47S Tactical
My friend got this gun about 7 months ago, it shoots pretty hard and sounds really intimidating with a decent RoF, but other than that there has been nothing but problems. And a 600 round mag is nice :)

The folding stock is terrible, the pins and screws that hold it on fall off often, sometimes the whole stock falls off, it can be fixed but it sure is a pain.

The nun-chuck battery is terrible, and the wiring in the gun comes loose often and has to be opened up to be put back in.

The gun itself is pretty good, but the changes made for "tactical" is terrible. If you want this type of gun just go with the full stock, bigger battery and no folding stock. The full stock is a much more reliable gun!
by A. PRITCHER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47S Tactical
This is my first real airsoft gun (others are just weak spring pistols) and it rocks. it has great fps out of the box. accidentaly shot a friend from 2 feet and it almost broke the skin but left a nasty bruise. deacent rof but it has a great intimidating effect in cqb. the only issues would be is that the stock is wobly and has the tendency to come lose but all that is neaded is an allen wrench. another issue would be the front sights moving if it gets bumped. also u can't put anything on the bottom rail if u r going to fold the stock underneath. the stock does not fit smoothly on the foregrip but just push it and it should stay.
by N. XAVIER Date Added: Monday 18 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47S Tactical
good overall gun that will be most appreciated by people who love the support role or those who love to play like rambo on crack. not very accurate, but i still think you can hold your own if you have used AKs before

Pros:
rails-perfect for a foregip, flashlight, etc
mag cap
good for woodland
sweet for support and spray-and-prayers
folding stock
bang for buck
contour pistol grip

Cons:
not the best accuracy or power
folding stock can get a little wobbly if you dont treat it good
by A. HICKS Date Added: Monday 28 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47S Tactical
Hey does it have a bottem for like a pistol grip or anything cause I'm tinkin about buyin this beast
by C. MARSHALL Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47S Tactical
I got this gun for Christmas. I was amazed on how it felt. I have shot about 5000 rounds through it. After about two days I went to a friends house and while I was playing the stock broke.

Ok now for the review.

Pro's
Low Price.
Great fps. goes through the bottom of a can.
metal barrel assembly and stock.
Great Ris system.
Easy Distance adjustment for the sight
Quick access to the hop-up
Mine came with two high-cap magazines.

Con's
My sight assembly was leaning to the left.
Plastic body
Plastic charging handle
My stock broke on the left side near to the swivel.
When the stock is extended it moves up and down.
Low rate of fire

This is a great gun! The full stock version might be more durable to stress.
by J. DECECCA Date Added: Monday 31 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47S Tactical
This is an Excellent gun for the price, I've handled some pretty hot guns in the past and this is right up there with G+G, TM, and CA. There is only one drawback with the gun i received, and that is the grouping, unless i played on very windy days this thing shoots all over the place. I personally like this better than the full stock version due to more metal content and the folding stock allows more space in CQB. Im estimating that out of the box, this shoots around 350-360 FPS. It has an OK ROF at about 10 rounds per second. This is a great starter gun or a vet gun. It has a very easy-to-use hop up system, you just pull back the bolt and there it is a simple pull back for more push forward for less. the only parts on this that arent metal are the grip, the lower reciever, and the RIS system.

Pros
good fps
mid range ROF
lots of metal
folding stock for more compact areas
easy hop up

cons
mid range ROF (depends how you look at it, i know its under pros)
standard mag misfeeds ocasionally
stickers on the gun (WARNING!, etc. pesky stickers)
shot grouping
front sight a bit wobbly, not so much that it will make you handicapped in a match though.

all in all this is an excellent gun and i give it a five out of five.
by G. THOMPSON Date Added: Thursday 20 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47S Tactical
Sup guys,
I bought this rifle about ehh 3 weeks ago and ive got to say its in my top 5. its light weight sturdy and hurts like hell. Only my AK shoots 350-400 out of the box and i cronoed it and it was at 365.
I would recomend this rifle for anyone from vets like me to new players. One of the best guns ive ever bought and for cheep!!!!!

Later,
Russian Federation Sniper 1
by R. RAMERO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47S Tactical
Pretty good gun, although the whole gun isn't that solid, it does squek and creak, but the way you would bend it would not normally be a thing to do while skirmishing, so that is not much of an issue.

Yes, the gun does jam on semi sometimes, my guess is that the gears for the fire selector somehow become misaligned temporarily, don't think you can fix it.

Shoots hard out of the box and the ROF is good for an MPEG.

6 months ago, I bought this and it still works, although it is currently serving as my backup gun, because the stock on mine broke. It broke because I put alot of stress on it every time I go skirmishing, I dive, hit walls while taking cover, crawl around, etc, and the rings securing the stock to the gun just snapped off, so I imagine if you just treat the gun with more care than I did, it would last longer.

If you absolutely must get the folding stock model, get it, but I'd recommend the full stock version.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.374 s with 22 queries