0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA Full Metal Armalite CQB Compact SEAL AEG Airsoft Gun
[01905 / AR013M-X]
$269.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. BRYANT Date Added: Saturday 22 June, 2013
For: CA Full Metal Armalite CQB Compact SEAL AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I received this weapon in 2012, and added to my loadout. Unsure at first due to it being a classic army, i wasn't very eager to use it. i had a Sportline M15A4 and it was utter crap. anyway, i used this gun in a tournament and it was absolute slaughter, the ROF with a 9.6v was god like, i would say near 1000rpm EASY. the gun looks badass with any kind of attachment, and its comfortable to hold, especially for me being 6'3. i use mine with a tactical light, x4 support weapon scope, and a GP-25, with a tightbore, G&P gears, and motor. i would seriously ONLY recommend this weapon system for PROFESSIONALS only, as it takes some experience to use right.

Pros:
Metal body, tactical body pins, METAL EVERYTHING! nice feel, AMAZING RATE OF FIRE!!!! looks very professional, descent price, pre upgraded. GREAT in CQB.

Cons:
heavy, short range, RIS feels a little cheap and can get wobbly sometimes, pain in the butt to field strip, the stock motor can and WILL overheat if your trigger happy.
by A. PERDUE Date Added: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
For: CA Full Metal Armalite CQB Compact SEAL AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I am a sucker for realism. 90% of my airsoft gear and outfit is government issue or meant for tactical operations (not airsoft games). Classic Army externals are by far the best out of every other brand. The gun is heavy and extremely solid. What isn't metal is nylon fiber and also very durable. Classic Army again trumps all for having the best external parts you will ever see on a replica gun.
Now for the bad news.... CA internals are notoriously finicky. Some others have complained about taplet plates and such. However, the gear box and gears are solid. I personally recommend buying a Classic Army for the externals that you want and then upgrade parts (you'll do it on any other gun anyway). Luckily for me I haven't had any of these problems anyway (and the gun is 2 years old).
My last recommendation is to get a silencer attachment and a standard M4 inner barrel. That way you still have a smaller gun than the standard M15A4 but your barrel length will be the same and you'll have rails and an excellent stock.


Pros:
- Realistic Externals
+ Weight
+ Steel parts
+ Nylon fiber stock and grip
+ Laser engraved insignia
- Flip up and removable sights
+ Adjustable like the real M4 sights
+ Sturdy (feel free to bang em against the Humvee)
- Excellent ROF

Cons:
- Mediocre internals
+ Upgrades are necessary, but you would buy them for your KWA anyway
- The included magazine wobbles
+ Easily fixed with tape; other brands work perfectly.
by S. SWADENER Date Added: Monday 25 August, 2008
For: CA Full Metal Armalite CQB Compact SEAL AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a full year now and let me tell you what, its amazing. The only problem ive had with the gun is the tappet plate broke after about 10 000 rounds but i just popped in a new one and it works flawlessly.

Compared to a normal Classic Army m15a4 this is better as well. Except for the shorter barrel this thing packs a punch compared to the normal version. My friend, who owns a normal one, uses the same bbs and has a 9.6v just like my gun and mine still hits harder and and performs better from the same range and same environment.

This is a great gun and i would highly recommend buying this over any other CQB weapon. And dont waste your time with a 8.4v cause this thing can handle a 9.6v easy stock. It is a bit innacurate in a woodland situation though so im getting a normal M4 barrel and putting a silencer on it and itll look and perform sweetly. Definitely a 5 star and worth every penny and then some.

Pros:
Full metal everything (externally) except stock and grip
rediculous amount of rails
great internals
9.6v ready
very balanced even w/ a silencer
Looks amazing

Cons:
battery's a little rough to get in the 1st time
The flash hider is impossible to remove w/o professional help (the hex screw seems to be glued or something)
otherwise nothings wrong or bad
by A. SMITH Date Added: Sunday 03 August, 2008
For: CA Full Metal Armalite CQB Compact SEAL AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This month would be a whole year since the purchase of this gun. I bought it in Aug one year ago, and played my first game with it to find that my tappet plate broke in the first game. No worrys, so I pop another one in. Didn't open it again untill last week.

I replaced the stock CA motor with a Systema Turbo and installed a SP110 and kept the same shimming. I was getting 26 rounds a second with the tamiya plugs. Replaced the tamiya plugs and straight wired it gave me an additional 3 to 4 rounds a second, 29 to 30 rounds a second. Played on it for a 11 months with this ROF before something broke. I had gone through easily 75000 rounds before the following happened.

Stripped two gears, broke a bearing, and burnt the switch out.

The piston looked like it hadn't been used, nor did anything else.

Pros:
Strong Mechbox
Amazing stock internals
Nice solid body
Awesome battery capacity (currently running a 4500 MAH)
Tons of accessories
Great price for the all metal body, 7mm bearings, aluminum piston head, metal cylinder head, and reinforced cylinder walls.
Easily upgraded as shown, (Systema Turbo, SP110, straight wired with deans and a 9.6 wielded 30 rounds a second.)

Cons:
Bottom rail will not fit most handgrips, must dremel the handles down about 2mm.
Broke Tappet plate with in 200 rounds
Some people don't realize that what they buy are airsoft guns made in Hong Kong. This sport is inherently un-reliable. If you want reliability, than buy a honda.
by N. HARDY Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2008
For: CA Full Metal Armalite CQB Compact SEAL AEG Airsoft Gun
VERY good gun. Just got it last week and can already say I'm quite pleased with it. Plan on modifying it quite extensively for my own purposes but stock, man this thing can pack a punch. Great look, and even better feel. Accurate to about 200 feet on a human sized target with the metal sights alone, was shooting 3 inch full auto spreads on a 40 foot target. Pricey, but lemme tell you, you get what you pay for. Another fine product from CA. Cant wait to get it in to CQB!

Pros:
Surprising accuracy for such a small gun.
Solid construction.
Great looking externals.
Full metal (obviously), and thats no overstatement.
Easy breakdown, if you're familiar with classic army construction.

Cons:
Metal sights drift waaaay to the left.
Front RIS is a BITCH to get off.

If you're big into CQB, I'd highly recommend it for short length, descent accuracy, and just an all around great feel.
by M. MULLINS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: CA Full Metal Armalite CQB Compact SEAL AEG Airsoft Gun
Externals are very nice, good looking gun, solid. Open the box, took out the gun, pluged up the battery, put about 50 rounds through it and bang. Something snapped in the gearbox and the gun is going to have to be opened up. So much for CA rep. Airsoft GI test fired and it chronoed at 310, guess they should have shot it a little more.
by A. MEJIA Date Added: Sunday 09 December, 2007
For: CA Full Metal Armalite CQB Compact SEAL AEG Airsoft Gun
Update..... Well its been almost a year that i have had this. Let me start by saying nothing is CA except for the externals now. I replaced my CA 7mm mechbox with a Systemma 7mm mechbox with 7mm bushings not bearings, since my bearings grenaded in the mechbox costing me the stock gear set. After this I completely replaced my internals with all Systemma and Guarder parts. From what i have been told, this gun is not the most reliable stock either, so if you were to purchase it just purchase it for the externals, because the internals are junk. Currently with my set up Im hitting 410 with .25g, but that was after an additional 2 or 3 bills, I lost count.
by M. ZURZOLO Date Added: Sunday 09 December, 2007
For: CA Full Metal Armalite CQB Compact SEAL AEG Airsoft Gun
To begin with this gun has the highest ROF stock i have ever heard. The only bad thing is that the range is not that good, so what i did was get a m120 spring, extended tightbore barrel through a silencer, and a guarder hop up chamber. This gun is the best thing i have ever seen now, and i play with people that have over $1000 in their gun. The accuracy is amazing, rof is good, but not as good as it was because of the spring, and the range is outstanding. If i were you though, i would start out getting a 9.6 battery, the gun can take it and the ROF is insane.

Overall, excellent gun and if you wanted to stay farely cheap with it, just get this, a 9.6, and a new guarder hop up and you will be set to go. Enjoy
by H. VALDEZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: CA Full Metal Armalite CQB Compact SEAL AEG Airsoft Gun
Well, its what you expect from CA, great construction, awesome ROF, and just kick azz looks...
I went from a CA CQB to this and let me tell ya, not bad...Its pretty accurate for its size, battery placement is fine, once you figure it out, not that heavy, and the sights are nice...
Overall, exellent gun for what it is... CQB...

Stubbs
Gunz4Hire Airsoft
McAllen TX...
by N. PRIESTER Date Added: Thursday 06 September, 2007
For: CA Full Metal Armalite CQB Compact SEAL AEG Airsoft Gun
Overall a very nice gun, I have no big complaints. High ROF and pretty accurate considering how short it is. This thing is pretty sturdy, the stock is a little shaky, but once you have it up on your shoulder it tightens up, no big deal. I also just love all of the rails, you can put loads of stuff on it. The clip feeds pretty well and seems well built, its a little wiggly when its in the gun, that doent really bother me but if you wanted to you could fix it with a little bit of tape wrapped around it. The iron sights are very well built and very accurate. It is VERY comfortable to shoot, has a good weight to it and its well balanced, I cant wait to get a foregrip on it.

My only REAL problem with the gun has been the battery. I bought the gun and battery locally, and the guy really didnt know what he was doing when he put it in. Some of the connectors broke off when I took it out so I had to solder those all back on. My best advice is to just take your time, be patient, and figure out the right way that your battery fits in. It really turned into a nightmare for me over the past week with trying to get it in correctly, but luckily I figured it out and its in now.

So yeah, I would highly reccomend you check out this gun, it shoots great and its made well.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.469 s with 22 queries