0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Elite Force H&K M27 IAR AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/by VFC)
[15229 / 2262042]
$549.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. SKEEN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force H&K M27 IAR AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/by VFC)
Product Information:
I just got this gun yesterday. as soon as I pulled it out of the included hard carrying case I loved it. I loved the three tone. the butt stock is awesome. and the pistol grip is grip. to me it feels like an m4 but better.

Pros:
pros

the butt stock
the pistol grip
the fps (400)
the rate of fire
the three tone color
lightweight aluminum body
they only made 500
functioning bolt catch and release

Cons:
cons

the rails are kinda sharp wear gloves or buy a grip
kinda pricy butt well worth
you don't have it
by A. CASTOR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force H&K M27 IAR AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/by VFC)
Product Information:
H&K M27 IAR TAN

This is a gun that's built ready to perform better than others out the box. The accuracy and range on this gun is very surprising for a stock gun.

Need a stock gun that looks sick and will perform better than alot of other AEG's? Pick this up!

Pros:
*Solid and Durable Build
*VFC Internals, so expect very good things from this.
*Color combination flows very nicely in person.
*Beautiful Gun
*FPS Chrono'd at ~400FPS, Perfect for any field within 400FPS limit.
*H&K? That's all I got to say.

Cons:
None.
by P. TANG Date Added: Friday 04 April, 2014
For: Elite Force H&K M27 IAR AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/by VFC)
Product Information:
It's alright. It is a good gun, pretty much almost like a DMR. It feels like great, the gearbox even though its stock it feels like the shimmings and everything is perfect and its custom. Would reccomend this for field use. Also it feels like a death laser. The problems I had was putting back the upper and lower, pins falling out like crazy, mag wobble, stock opening, and the rails always scratch me. The internals and everything are great but the externals break on me (rough use), but what matters is how it functions.

Pros:
Solid extremely solid
3 tone
Long rail
Metal gearbox
High fps
Great m416 stock
High polymer body
Fits m4 mags
Little to no wobble
Easy to manage hop up


Cons:
Does not fit pmags
My pin is messed up
Hard to put back
Wobble for mags
Stock wobbles
Rails are rwally sharp
Parts break easily
by W. JOHNSON Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
For: Elite Force H&K M27 IAR AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/by VFC)
Product Information:
I won this gun in a Mystery box from Airsoft GI so I cant complain. It is an extremely solid gun. I have yet to find wobble anywhere. The stock and grip are up for opinion. Many people hate the color but I don't mind it. I love the feel and look of the gun overall. They are prone to blowing up so replace the wiring as soon as possible. Mine is still 100% stock and still functions fine so it is up to the user. I love it and am about to put a new barrel, bucking, cylinder head, and air nozzle for range and durability. This gun is a perfect shell to do whatever you want on the inside. A great, solid gun!

Pros:
IAR stock
Extremely solid
Amazingly done trades!
Cool color scheme (pro or con)
Functional bolt catch
All around awesome gun
Fun to shoot! It is crisp
Uncommon (You can be the cool kid on the block)
Comes with flip up sights and rail system stock

Cons:
Color scheme (pro or con)
For a $550 gun it does not shoot all that well
I know two other people with this gun and both of theirs broke on the first day
The quick disconnect wires in the stock can disconnect the wires when extending the stock with the battery inside, It makes you have to take the whole gun apart to fix it.
The range and consistency is decent, but not $550 good. (Comparable to a combat machine or a jg m4)
Grip is uncomfortable. (Some people love it)
by C. HOFFMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force H&K M27 IAR AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/by VFC)
Product Information:
Alright so I ordered this gun about a month or so and after using it at one game, I'm thoroughly disappointed. I was expecting the best quality money could buy (aside from PTW's) both externally and internally. Externally it's nice, but I'm personally not a fan of the stock or pistol grip. If you run sordins or peltors, you want to change the stock out as the sling mount bumps into them and gives you a headache, as for the pistol grip I'm just not a fan of finger shelves, Internally though this has to be one of the worst guns I've bought. After one game (semi only) with an 11.1 15c battery the trigger contacts had arching damage and didn't function properly.Not only is this the first gun I've had this issue with, it's the most expensive. My cyma and s&t's lasted longer on a 25c 11.1 running full auto. And there are three other players in my local area that have had the same issue as me. Wtf VFC? If you're charging me $550 for a gun, I expect it to live up to $550 price point quality standards. And this is meant to be a support gun????? Pfft. Other than that issue the hop up is nice, and everything else is standard VFC stuff. Overall I'm extremely disappointed in this gun and can definitely say I will never buy another VFC product again.

Pros:
Comes with a hard case
Has a long rail system
Is compatible with most M4 mags (K120's and Pmags do NOT fit)


Cons:
Terrible trigger contacts
Terrible option for a support gun
Annoying stock design
Somewhat flimsy high cap
Not compatible with K120's or Pmags
by J. MOORE Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
For: Elite Force H&K M27 IAR AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/by VFC)
Product Information:
The M27 IAR in its real steel version is the newest, latest and improved version of the M249 SAW for the USMC. Granted the USMC is still issuing M249 SAW to platoons, the IAR is quickly becoming a norm for Support Gunners in the field. It is lighter, more accurate and more tactical.
Enough about the real steel, now for this baby. This weapon system is one of the most realistic looking weapons you can find, but that is just the outside beauty. This weapon shoots accurately at both short and long distances. Can hit targets consistently and when it hits, it hits hard (so your target is less likely to keep taking shots and not call hit). I am the support gunner for my team and I typically carry the M249 SAW or M240B, but the M27 IAR has a new place for me. Especially if I know I am going to be in any tight or urban style fighting. This gun may be expensive, but it is definitely worth the money, every cent.


Pros:
Accurate
Strong and hits hard
durable
Realism is through the roof
Great for any kind of skirmish and great for MILSIM games
It is a USMC designated weapon, so of course it is BAD-A

Cons:
Price is up there a bit, but again worth every cent to any shooter
Not really anything else.
by J. FREDRICKS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force H&K M27 IAR AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/by VFC)
Product Information:
I bought two of these at the same time and they both are in numerical sequence 0018 and 0019. So far the only issue we have had was that on gun 0018 the stock mag doesn't fit right and it rubbed off the inside of the mag well. We replaced it with mid cap mags and haven't had any issues. The mag is defective because the stock mag from rifle 0019 fits 0018 without the rubbing issue. I am planning to turn one gun into a PolarStar M27 within the next month. Overall the fit and finish is amazing. Very pleased and both guns shoot over 400 right out of the box. I also plan on getting 2 of the black version of this gun as well and will update my review as time goes on so I can let everyone know about true durability and reliability.

Pros:
Fit and Finish
Over 400 fps right out of the box
Case that comes with the rifle for safe storage
Overall feel of the rifle in hand
Everyone that sees the guns usually comments on them. Good and bad...people either like the color or hate it. It's the true color of the real steel M27 so I like it.



Cons:
Out of the two rifles I bought, one had a bad stock mag. I run mid caps so it isn't that big of a deal.
Getting the battery in the tube can be a pain.
Plastic in the internals, but upgrading is very inexpensive which makes me wonder why it wasn't done at the factory?
by B. BRICKMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 26 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force H&K M27 IAR AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/by VFC)
Product Information:
I love this Gun......The externals are to die for. Shoots very hard and fast of the box best AEG I have ever purchased. This Gun is big and mine shoots over 405 FPS so I wouldn't recommend it for CQB.



Pros:
Externals
Build Quality
Gun Case
Accurate with stock inner barrel


Cons:
None
by J. ROBINSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force H&K M27 IAR AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/by VFC)
Product Information:
I've had my eye on the M27 since I saw it's first picture while it was still competing for the USMC contract against COLT and LWRC.

I pulled the trigger on the tan version for a few reasons. I was leery at first because of the pictures. I will echo another review further down and say that the gun is gorgeous in person. The tone difference between the rail system and the receiver are negligible. It's a two tone for the body. Pistol grip/stock and Receiver/Rails. So if you're worried about that, don't pay it any mind. Unless you just don't want it in tan.

So, other than colors?

Out of the box I put a scope on her and a few other typical addons. ASGI chrono'd mine at 409fps. I run 9.6v 1600mah batteries, which fit perfectly in the stock. Initially firing and zeroing found this rifle to be out of the box ready to go. I was already looking for upgrade parts but at this time I am going to scrap any of that nonsense and leave it stock until I actually have a need open her up for maintanence. Why mess with something that's running right?

Notes on mags. The mag well is a tight fit with standard TM mags. My KWA mags work in my M27, I've read others stating theirs won't feed with KWA mags. It is a 416 so it has the same mag restrictions. PMAGs generally don't work with them, and ECHO 1 fat mags "850 rounders" do not work with it. So if you have a mind to get a box mag or the like be aware that the mag needs to be 416 compatible.

Overall I am very happy with this AEGs. VFC makes some nice stuff, and Elite Force added icing on the cake with this one. This is just a damn fine rifle, and again, it qualifies as an LMG. So in the event that your favorite field likes to restrict riflemen to mid or standard caps, you got the work around of being a super mobile LMG.

It's small enough for tight quarters, has the right format to be a DMR with some upgrades, and it's a trademarked fielded LMG. What else do I have to say? LOL....love it.

Pros:
Build is awesome
Runs solid, ready to field out of the box
Perfect size for both field and tight quarters, extremely flexible LMG platform.
Stock is awesome. Great battery solution and extremely user friendly.
Version 2 gearbox, for ease of maintenance and parts variety
Comes with hard-sided case

Cons:
Pricy
Mag picky, like all 416s
by A. FELTON Date Added: Saturday 04 January, 2014
For: Elite Force H&K M27 IAR AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/by VFC)
Product Information:
I got this gun for Christmas and I have to say it is by far the best gun I have ever owned. This gun looks awesome right away and the only external upgrade I'm thinking about doing is a new flash hider, but other than that this gun needs nothing externally. It feels amazing and I have no problems carrying this around for hours. It is definitely worth the money with all that it comes with.

Pros:
-Feels great
-Looks great
-Great outdoor gun
-All the rails make for a very customizable gun
-Hk trademarks
-VFC gun

Cons:
-Removing the flash hider is an annoying process
-The mag that comes with the gun isn't a metal Elite Force High Cap, but rather plastic
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.188 s with 24 queries