0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[12296]
$249.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. HALTER Date Added: Monday 11 January, 2016
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is gun is an all around perfect gun. It performs well at CQB with its high rate of fire, and fast trigger response, and it performs well long range with it's high FPS and long barrel. It's a great gun for me because I always find myself in between both playing styles.

Pros:
Durable gun
Full metal
Great Trigger response
Feels like the real deal
Friends will be jealous about the high cap mag
Much room for customization in terms of accessories, optics, ect

Cons:
I don't have anything bad to say about the gun what I will recommend is to get another mag. I have a high volt battery in so my ROF is insane, so I blow through BBs very quickly.
by C. KOSTER Date Added: Monday 21 December, 2015
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
-Full metal except stock and pistol grip
-Rear-wired
-Includes flip-up iron sights
-Includes a flash mag
-Requires a crane stock battery (not included)
-Lipo ready
-Includes RIS rail
I would recommend getting either an angled or vertical grip with this as the rail is pretty uncomfortable if you don't have gloves.

Pros:
-Good value for the price
-Some of the best stock internals I could find, and it works well right out of the box unlike many AEGs that need to be re-shimmed, AOE corrected, etc.
-The included flash mag is fantastic
-External build is both aesthetically pleasing and durable.
-Good ROF even with a NIMH battery (haven't tried a lipo)


Cons:
Now, this is where some of the problems come in.
When my gun was sent to me, the guy who tested it said it chronographed at 430 FPS. I was very disappointed by this as it was advertised to shoot at 390-410 FPS. I'm not sure why they allowed it to ship when they KNEW it wasn't shooting within the advertised range. As you may know, most fields require all AEGs to shoot under 400 FPS with .2g bbs, and as a result I now cannot use this gun at any of my local fields. If the gun shot at 410 FPS, I wouldn't have minded as I could compress the spring for a day or two and the FPS would drop below 400. Unfortunately, at 430 FPS no amount of compressing is going to get the FPS under 400, so I now have to buy a new spring. Not a big deal for experienced airsofters I suppose, but I have absolutely no experience modifying parts myself so I'm a bit worried about opening up my gearbox to install a new spring. What should have been an easy fix from ASGI has become quite a hassle for me.
by S. KUYON Date Added: Saturday 03 October, 2015
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is truly remarkable for the price it is offered for. The rail system is solid, the sights are solid, and the internals are also solid. Everything about this gun is just very durable and feels quality. When I first took this to the field, I was surprised by its range and accuracy completely stock. There were a few things I did notice could change. First, the rail system is very sharp and at times uncomfortable to hold. This can be easily fixed by buying a grip and some rail covers. Next, the main hop up gear was quite loose and would rotate back down after I had adjusted this. To fix this, I took the main gear off of a G&G combat machine hop up unit, and it has not moved since (May want to buy a nicer hop up unit like a prowin) Lastly, the motor got a lot hotter than expected. After a lot of semi auto, the motor was burning hot even through the grip. A new lonex a1 or a2 motor would be a good replacement, but it is not required unlesss you can not stand a hot grip. Since I first got this gun I have now added a tight bore barrel, a flat hop, and a lonex a2 motor. The guns performance is outstanding now and I couldn't be more happy. The value of this gun is great.

Pros:
Includes flip up sights
Accurate
Good range out of the box
VERY solid
Full metal
Very cheap for what you get
Cool rail system
Awesome gun in general

Cons:
Rail system is sharp
Motor gets quite hot
Hop up is a little loose
(Ignore these, they shouldn't at all deter you from buying the gun)
, just give you suggestions on improvements)
by C. HUDSON Date Added: Wednesday 22 July, 2015
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun after my lancer tactical ak broke after falling in an airsoft skirmish, and let me tell you, you will not be disappointed with what you get. The gun shipped pretty fast in about five days. Right out of the box this gun was exceptional, accurate, solid, good ROF, good range, etc. I have yet to take it to my local airsoft field but I have shot around my backyard for a while and it surprised me. Get this if you want a high quality yet affordable AEG.

Pros:
good ROF
solid
hits hard
accurate
flash hider is easy to remove if you want to put on a flash hider
rails for accessories
flash mag included

Cons:
wobbly mag (not really a problem)
barrel is loose (extremely small wobble so not a problem)
hurts pretty bad
flash mag is really loud
if your a younger player like me (I'm 13) it starts getting heavy after like 30 min
by J. TOMAI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 February, 2015
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I am a very happy customer. This is some serious airsoft hardware. Very nice build. Very tight, all parts firm & solid, no wiggling. Rail system is made of high quality aircraft anodized aluminum and sits tight. Magazines sit snug, crane stock is smooth and snug. I have a bushmaster AR15 M4 and this is nearly identical, approaching the quality feel of my Bushy.

Was suprized the flip up sights were all metal.

Shoots reliably and nice 2" groups at 20 yards. Very snappy trigger with a 7.4V. This is alot of airsoft rifle for $250 !!!

Pros:
Tight build
Quality Materials
Lonex OEM internals
Nice Rail System
Flash Mag
Nice Crane Stock
Woking Bolt Release
Metal Flip up sights
Shoots like a champ on 7.4 Lipo
consistent groups and rapid rate of fire with stock parts.


Cons:
It wasn't free
I had to wait 5 days
Hurts like a B#tch to get shot by
Might be too hot for some fields.
by A. MAGGIACOMO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun and it's amazing I was angry but it did not not come with a high cap mag but this gun is great I highly reconend it.

Pros:
Great fps and range good body
There was good crane stock
Good and easy hop up

Cons:
Didn't have a high cap mag
Flash mag is loud
Sigh are wired
by T. BARTLETT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this as my first airsoft gun and am very satisfied with it. Everyone at the field was surprised to find out that I was a new player when they saw me pull out this gun. Another thing, I opened the box and was surprised to find a flash-mag was included!

Pros:
Full metal
Shoots great
Nice weight
Came with flash-mag

Cons:
A little magazine wobble
A little wobble in the adjustable stock
by P. D. verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome! I got this gun for christmas and it was sick! Both sights were flip up and the barrel and mag both say 5.56 NATO/ .223 Caliber on them. The only polymer parts are the pistol grip and the stock. All internal and externals are metal accept the grip and stock and the Hop-Up. The downside is that the RIS is not cut right, the rails are 2 Millimeters or more wide than usual so my magpul stuff did'nt fit and i ended up shaving some of it to get it on. Make sure you have or get rail covers or a AFG/VFG (Angled Fore Grip/ Vertical Fore Grip)

Pros:
All metal accept pistol grip, stock ,and hop-up
Front and rear flip up sights
Says 5.56 NATO/ .223 on mag & barrel
Orange flash hider is easy to get off and put a metal one or a mock suppressor on.
Takes Magpul P-mags unlike VFC 416.
No blow-back so you don't have to worry about blowing a seal to early

Cons:
RIS was to big on mine (Varies on each rifle because its custom made.)
Hop-Up is plastic
by E. BAETIONG verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought the FMG4-A3 a couple weeks ago. Sold my CYMA M14 EBR and bought this as a replacement since I have a different playstyle. I have nothing but good things to say about it. It is strong and solid. The Lonex internals pay for the gun itself. The externals are well built as well, includes a free float rail and iron sights attach to the rail and the gun barrel. My game came in shooting at 410 fps out of the box with 0.20 bbs. Bought a 9.6v 1600 mah tenergy nunchuck battery to use and it works great with the gun. It does come with a flash mag and a cleaning rod. It is a bit heavy so be sure to add a sling mount.
I definitely recommend this gun if you're looking for an m4 platform with great internals and externals.

Pros:
Good ROF
Strong and stable
Functioning charging handle & bolt catch
Full Metal
Great Trigger response
Awesome Externals
Came with cleaning rod

Cons:
No Sling mount, there is no sling mount on the gun so you have to add your own. Use a castle nut wrench to remove the buffer tube.
Flash hider is difficult to remove
Little magazine wobble (but not really a con since it is very slight).
by B. BRANNAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased the FMG4-A3 a little over a month ago, and let me tell you, this gun is nothing but impressive! The first thing I noticed is how rigid and well built the gun is. No one should have to worry about breaking it or beating it around on the battle field. After a little break in on the hop up bucking this gun was shooting consistently and accurately. Also, I absolutely love is charging the bolt. The sound and feel of that bolt locking in place, and the dust door flying open is something to love!

For the money you can't go wrong! It's such a great bang for your buck (pun intended) if you're in the market for a new M4 you would be crazy not to buy one! So, stop just staring at the screen wondering if you REALLY want to get this or not. Just go for it! You won't be disappointed!

Pros:
- Strong and rigid
- Shoots consistently and accurately
- Has a great range
- Charging the bolt
- Shoots strong (at 407 FPS)
- Great ROF
- Very good trigger response

Cons:
- Front rails are pretty sharp
- A little (very little) magazine wobble
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2016 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.205 s with 24 queries