0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal X-Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
[11025 / WE-X001-BK]
$115.76
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. GRIFFITHS Date Added: Monday 20 January, 2014
For: WE Full Metal X-Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I absolutely love this gun. I originally got it to use for training, since I use a real-steel XDm, and I have to say that I'm very impressed. The recoil with green gas is close to that of a .22LR, which is phenomenal for a GBB, and it matches the real-steel XDm perfectly. It fits perfectly in holsters that are meant for a real-steel XDm (i.e SERPA, G-Code, etc.) I couldn't be more happy with the quality and durability of my purchase. I highly recommend it.

Pros:
- 1:1 replica of a real-steel XDm.
- Nice, powerful recoil.
- Comes with three-dot night sights right out of the box.
- Hop-up is really easy to adjust.
- Pistol is very, VERY accurate.
- Mags hold a good capacity of rounds.
- Ambidextrous mag release.

Cons:
- Mag that came with it has started to leak.
- The standard grip on the handgun don't give you a lot of purchase when you're hands are sweaty or when wearing gloves. I took a soldering iron to mine, and it's much more solid in my hands.
- No Trademarks (Not a big deal for me.)
- The finish on the slide gets scratched up the more you remove and insert the gun into a holster (Not a con for me, I think that it gives the gun character.)
by J. GRIFFEE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal X-Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Not a bad gun. It has a solid feel to it when the mag is in it. It is nice and sturdy and i think it will last me a while. however, I too, like one of the earlier reviewers of this pistol, was VERY VERY disappointed on the lack of trademarks. For this, i drop a star. I considered two, but i think the rest of the gun makes up for it. I think WE would have sold A LOT more of these if people were actually informed that this is a replica of the Springfield XDM. other than that, i have no complaints. I think it looks absolutely BOSS and feels really nice. But then again, i just received it today and have not had the chance to fire it.

Pros:
Looks BOSS
feels nice
interchangeable back straps (it says on the inside of the backstrap : S=small, M= medium, L=large)
cheap
fits into my quick draw pistol holster (bought from here) really smoothly
mag looks and feels nice (chromed and heavy)

Cons:
NO XDM TRADEMARKS! ALL IT SAYS IS -40!!!!!!
a little scratching where the slide racks back because i cannot keep my hands off of it
by A. AUFFHAMMER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal X-Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I bought this gun, I was worried if it is was going to be good or if I wasted my money based on the reviews. This fear went away as soon as I got it. The clip can be filled once and hold up to 2 full clips before you need to refill it with gas again, making this gun a great sidearm. Also a little lovely feature that is included with this, is that when you load in a full mag while the slide is cocked back, it will automatically slide forward, while with an empty mag it will stay back. Although this gun at first does have a slight hop up problem, which is easy to get used to after shooting the gun several times. Also, the barrel does wobble a little, but it doesn't affect accuracy while firing. Overall, this gun does not disappoint, and it may also convince your buddies to sell their pistol and buy this beauty.

Pros:
Great safety features
Large mag capacity
Can hold a lot of gas
Very nice feel when holding
Easy to take apart and put back together

Cons:
The barrel wobbles slightly but doesn't affect accuracy
Hop up takes awhile to get used to, but not long.
by D. BUCHHOLZ Date Added: Saturday 02 March, 2013
For: WE Full Metal X-Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun for the most part. i have the one with the full trademarks still on it and i love it. the mags are leaking right now and the slide is locked but its all good for the most part, going to get it fixed

Pros:
good acruracy.
reliable
realistic feeling

Cons:
be nice to it
outer barrel is a little lose
mags are prone to leaking so always check of they're in working condition.
by C. SEYMORE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal X-Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
*buyer beware Xdm trades are no longer on this pistol*

Other than the lack of trades, this pistol is excellent. I own the real steel version, and this is almost identical, the real steel is a bit heavier and obiously has the Xdm and Springfield Armory trades. It shoots very well and has a good kick to it. A lot of reviews may warn you about the barrel finish wearing, but this happens on the real steel as well. Parts rubbing will wear down the finish, but its not the end of the world, and in fact some real steel owners polish their barrels to a shine. Overall a 9.9 out of 10.

Pros:
Near identical to the real steel
Great weight, and kick
Adjustable back straps to fit all hands
Ambidextrous mag release, comfortable to shoot with either hand
Integrated grip and trigger safety - as well as the serial plate safety for at home and transport
The polymer lower portion is a really good in quality, feel and finish

Cons:
Lack of trades - I bought this knowing it would not have them and would do it again. It would be nice to have them but I can live without.

Slide can snag up during disassembly, but once you know how to wiggle it, it's no problem.
by D. PEPPER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal X-Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Gun is very sturdy, the blowback is suprisingly strong, and the cycle rate is great. I've had few problems with mine, and I've put it through roughly ten games so far. The new version DOES NOT come with the trades pictured. Specifically, there are no trades on the grip, and on the side, only "XD," not "XD-40." I personally didn't mind this so much. Also, this gun WILL fit a SERPA! You have to buy the "Springfield XD-40" style. the Compact version will not fit.
Also, the hopup on mine was very strong, too much curve even with .25s. When turned all the way down, though, its perfect.

Pros:
Good kick and cycle rate
Feels solid
Reasonable use of gas
Fits SERPA
Looks great.


Cons:
I've had the magazine jam/not feed a couple times.
Hopup a little too strong
Not the same trades pictured.
Some paint on the slide has started wearing off, due to use with the serpa.
by J. GAGLIARDO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal X-Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
We xdm.Polmer lower and metal slide.For 85 bucks this thing packs a hell of a punch!this gun is so worth getting.people spend so muchy money and there pistols and then they shoot this there like damn!its a sniper!they ask me how much did i pay for it ,i said 85 they didnt belive but hay!Great gun i had it for 5 month no only 2 jams.The most reilible pistol i ever had.BUY THIS

Pros:
PRos:range it shhots really far
accracy if i want to shoot u in the shoulder im going to shoot u in the shoulder
light weight
cheep not qulity waise money wise
easy disasemble
sightes are great
3 safties
Amudextries mag reales

Cons:
there is really no cons.its only jamed on me 2 times.i think that happened cuz i didnt clean it.1 con is that gi sucks at shipping there was like three holes in the box.hard to find a holster four it i guess.
by K. NGUYEN Date Added: Tuesday 06 November, 2012
For: WE Full Metal X-Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I'm not sure what WE did this time with their gas system for this gun, but it is absolutely ridiculous. The NS2 system has gone unrivaled for many years until the release of this gun. I may have just gotten lucky, but after cleaning and lubing this gun, the gas consumption was minimal. The NS2 system manage to achieve 50 shots on average or 2 mags. This gun however averages 100 shots on a 60 degree day. That's 4 mags! This gun is absolutely recommend. Not only that, but the hop up unit in this gun gave me 8 inch groups at 200 ft on a day with no wind secured on a vice. This is a must buy, and for the price, it can't be beat.

Pros:
excellent gas consumption
excellent accuracy and precision considering it out ranges rhopped rifles
price for the gun and mags
(after a perfect rhop install, the gun's effect range on a torso target is 300 feet, that's one football field)

Cons:
before receiving any true result, you MUST properly clean and lubricate the gun. The bucking will definitely yield better performance after all the oil has been cleaned out. techs will definitely enjoy the ease of cleaning; however, there's just too much gunk in the gun from China. clean it out and this gun is an ace in the hole
by M. ZITNAY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal X-Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very nice pistol. I've ran about 2000 rounds through it. there is obvious wear on the barrel and top of chamber. the blowback and trigger are both very clean and crisp. the trigger safety on mine did not quite work right, as if it wasnt even there. no biggy though. The barrel becomes VERY wobbly but the inner barrel is entirely still when the slide is forward so it does not affect accuracy. the hop up when i got it was extremely over active but began to noticeably wear down after the first 500 rounds. .2's are still too light for it though. i am able to hit a man sized target consistently from 120 feet with .28 gram bb's and can get sometimes 3 mags off of one fill of gas on a warm day. i have dropped this many a time and the polymer frame seems very sturdy and not breaking anytime soon.
completely worth the buy. as bob would say, "highly recommended". 4 stars because of over active hop up making it impossible to use .2 g bb's.

Pros:
Crisp trigger pull and blowback
gas efficient
accurate
durable
very good bang for buck

Cons:
Barrel wobble
malfunctioned trigger safety
heavy wear on barrel
over active hop up
by J. AMADOR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal X-Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun itself is great. But I was disappointed upon unboxing it. I used to have the first run of these but I sold it. I bought this one again since it was on sale. But the new version DOES NOT COME WITH THE TRADEMARKS AS SHOWN IN THE PICTURE. The slide and frame are mostlt blank; rather than saying XDM-40 it just says -40. :(

Would have been 5 stars but the lack of trades really upset me.

Pros:
Grear feel
Ergonomic
Lefty friendly
Interchangable backstraps

Cons:
No more trades. Im seriously disappoinred by this :(
Not all pistol lights will fit, my ncstar was tooo tight and kept the slide from cycling
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.198 s with 21 queries