0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine MTC 3 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[10988 / ECHO AEG MTC3 (JP-70)]
$220.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by L. LILLY Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2014
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine MTC 3 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun. I've had it for around a year now and it still functions perfectly. The accuracy, range, rate of fire are all astounding. I highly recommend it to any intermediate players looking for reliable gun.

Pros:
Light weight, durable, comfortable, ergonomic, accurate, nice range

Cons:
hard to fit battery in the battery compartment. Small type 9.6 do not fit. (I recommend a nunchuck style)
by E. PAYTON Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine MTC 3 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good overall gun, has some hop up issues but are easy to fix.

Pros:
Good fps
Unique shape and style
Nice rate of fire
Lots of rail space for accessories


Cons:
Hop up issues
Bad iron sights
Battery compartment small
by J. STRECKERT Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2014
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine MTC 3 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Echo 1 mtc 3 is a great gun for field and cqb

Pros:
Sturdy stock
Nice metal rails
Accurate sights

Cons:
When received was missing parts
by J. MURPHY Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine MTC 3 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Echo 1 MTC3 is an excellent choice, I picked this as a sniper base. Out of the box it shot 360FPS I had it set up with a center point "Zombie" scope, a Magpul AFG and a bi-pod. This story best summarizes the MTC3. First time out at Combat City in Orlando, I was on the red team. A young man was acting as captain and distributing folks in different directions, you know the routine you guys go right you guys go left, He looked at me and my MTC3 and says "you can go wherever you want to". Intimidation can be a wonderful thing. My next steps, very soon, are a Systema 135 spring and a Madbull black python tight bore. That should put me right at the 450FPS field limit. All I can says if you are on the other side is "Embrace the pain".

Pros:
Pros
rails to spare.
Intimidating looks.
solid as a rock.
Adjustable stock and cheek riser.

Cons:
Cons
It can be picky about the magazines I use.
by A. BOWMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine MTC 3 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This a good starting weapon. It has a lot of rail-space and utilizes the popularity of M4 style magazines. I have yet to check the RPS/RPM but I had it chronoed once around 370 fps. This weapon does have a decent weight; however, I would recommend use of a vertical foregrip. The front end of this does have a disproportionate amount of the weight of this weapon due to the metal components. I have no issue with the iron sights because I honestly don't use them anyway. I generally just adjust to where the BBs are going because of the many variables that affect accuracy.

Pros:
Metal components
Battery placed in stock
Different look
Included accessories
Decent FPS
Uses M4 mags
Rail Space
Easy breakdown

Cons:
Unequal weight distribution
Battery replacement is not practical in the field
Metal edges are sharp
Must remove cheekrest to use iron sights
by P. FREDERICK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine MTC 3 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My first quality airsoft gun purchase. Echo1's MTC3 is ready for action right out of the box. Love the look and have had a few people want to check it out. I've had it for a few weeks now and have enjoyed several rounds of CQB with this gun. People complain about the iron sights being crap and they are, but if you're not up to buying optics yet, they'll get your shots in the general area. You do not need to use the cheek rest riser when using the iron sights. This gun has good grouping. I suggest .25 or higher bbs. Need to turn the hop-up pretty far down. Plenty of room for the battery, but it can be a little difficult to get out of the stock at times since its narrow. The battery that comes with the gun doesn't last very long (8.4v 1100mAh, ~25mins). Getting around 376fps with stock battery and .25 bbs. Pretty easy to disassemble and clean. Though Echo1 does NOT suggest to remove the orange tip, it is possible with difficulty. The included vertical grip is usable and sturdy. The 300 round mags inserts and fits good. The 190 round mag takes extra effort to get it to click up into place. Recommend utilizing the one-point sling. The gun is comfortable and you can adjust the stock length a little, but I can understand that it could be heavy for younger players. I feel this was a good purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for their first gun! Seriously Echo1, good job!

Pros:
Ready for play out of the box
Futuristic look
Good FPS for CQB
Accurate
Comfortable (adjustable stock)
Full, metal RIS
Uses M4 mags


Cons:
Poor iron sights
Little difficulty removing battery
Possibly heavy for younger players
by C. CONANT Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine MTC 3 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun a few months ago and was very pleased with its performance. For the price you pay it's a pretty decent gun. It comes with a battery, charger, cheek riser, and even a rubberized vertical grip. Some complain that the thumb hole makes the fire selected unreachable, but since I have large hands I found it both convenient and comfortable. Everything about the gun just feels right and looks aggressive without sacrificing it's streamline look.
I did though come across a problem with the gun where it stopped shooting. It has something to do with the gearbox, I have yet to open it up. The charging handle also got jammed making it impossible to adjust the hop-up. The only design complaints I have are that the battery compartment is really small and when the cheek riser is on you can't look down the iron sights, but it works great with a scope.
While I want to give this gun a 5 star so badly I just can't because of the technical problems I'm having.

Pros:
~380 FPS
-Rubberized grip
-Cheek riser
-Ergonomics
-Accuracy
-Battery
-Charger
-Customizable
-Aggressive and Streamline appearance

Cons:
-Cheek riser too highly for iron sights
-Had a gear box issue
-Charging handle jammed can't reach Hop-Up
-Battery compartment is small
-Thumb hole may make it hard to reach fire selector if you have small hands
by A. FARRELL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine MTC 3 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun in and wow is it amazing! It is pretty light but feels extremely solid, the handle and stock are very comfortable for my play style. The only problems I have with it is that the front rails are held to the gun with only one bolt which make it wobble a tiny bit but not enough for me to really care that much. Also the smaller mag is a little tricky to put in and take out, you really have to slam it from the bottom to make it actually secure. Also the rail system is a little strange my current foregrip doesn't seem to fit it but since it comes with a pretty decent foregrip I don't really care.
Other than that this gun looks and performs very well and as my first echo 1 purchase I will definitely buy from them again!

Pros:
Light weight but still very sturdy
It comes with two mags that's pretty awesome
The rails are full metal and very well built
The stock is extremely comfortable
The fire selector is ambidextrous and so am I
It fires at just the right fps for me

Cons:
the front rail system is a little wobbly
The small mag takes some getting used to
The bottom rail might not take certain foregrips

Very minor cons overall this gun is amazing!
by D. PEARSON Date Added: Sunday 17 November, 2013
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine MTC 3 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:


Pros:
The echo1 MTC3 is a great set up that easily makes, either a good DMR set up or stays a high grade assault weapon. I bought this gun and it has done amazing. The build feels solid and it shoots wonderfully consistent. I had it Chronoed at Black sheep milsim event and it shot at 330 with .25 every time no fluctuation and that's with the stock battery/internals.

Cons:
The only real con this rifle has to me is an overactive hop up so it requires either changing your hop nub to a softer one or use a heaver bb probably a .3 because I use .25 and have the hop all the way off still. However all in all great gun
by L. SKINNER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine MTC 3 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Second review *A couple months after purchase*

This product, might look like it is worth the money, however there is many other guns that would serve a lot better. First of all, .25 bullets only shoot about 310 fps with the 8.4V battery, so i recommend buying a better battery with this gun. Second, you need a scope, without one you cannot aim. Third, you cannot really use .20 gram bullets because they will shoot straight up. Fourth, it's almost impossible to take the orange tip off the gun. And finally, this gun is quite heavy, so don't expect to be running all over the place without needing to stop and take a breath every once and a while. Overall, i'd recommend buying the KWA CQR MOD 2 instead, it may be CQB, but i have used one before and it works fine in longer range fields. However, if you like this gun, i'm not gonna stop you from buying it, this is what I HAD to say about it, you may have a completely different experience.

P.S. You may want to tape the mag pin onto the gun, it always seems to fall out.

Pros:
* Very sturdy, nice feel.
* Cool looks.
* Nice m4/g36 mag compat. setup.
* Sometimes shoots well.

Cons:
- Cheek rest doesn't help at all when you have a full face mask.
- Cannot really shoot .20g bullets.
- Sights WAY too low, need a scope attachment.
- Cannot take orange tip off.
- WAY TOO expensive for what you get. You can get a better quality gun for the price.
- Jams a lot.
- Heavy
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.340 s with 26 queries