0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal GC16 M4 Carbine Desert Tan HV AEG Airsoft Gun
[10616 / EGC-016-CAR-DNB-NCM-HV]
$208.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by F. BANFIELD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GC16 M4 Carbine Desert Tan HV AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Excellent gun, hits the target hard from far out. Accuracy is excellent. I had good customer service helping me learn about it because i am a beginner. great gun for beginners because it's affordable and competes well.

Pros:
1. shoots hard (my brother knows because i shot him, lol)
2. metal receiver
3. good internals
4. good range, accuracy.
5. light weight
6. easy to get the battery in.
7. metal high cap magazine.
8. polymer hand guard and stock, they make the gun light weight.

Cons:
1. stock doesn't have a rubberised but
2. doesn't have many rails, just one for a scope.
3. find it hard to look down iron sights with a lower face protector on.

there are not enough cons to even consider buying a different gun.
by R. HARRIS Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
For: G&G Full Metal GC16 M4 Carbine Desert Tan HV AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I review this gun even though I purchased this model, in black, at another store.

Good, reliable gun in stock configuration.

This is essentially a full metal combat machine (says Combat Machine on the logo, which is not the same as a CM logo on the regular CMs). Internally, and externally the same excluding the metal body. The body gives it a more real feel and weight. It's sturdy (not pot-metal) and only has G&G trades. This size is 1:1 with the real steel and it use a star nut and delta ring.

The charging handle can be pulled but it does nothing and does not slide in and out smoothly (its not on a track); it is held in place only by the receiver opening and the spring inside. It does not function to open bolt cover. As such, the bolt does not catch and the bolt release is only for show. The bolt cover needs to be held down to access the hopup.

It may or may not come rear attachment point on receiver. Mine did not.

The space in the handguard is adequate for a 9.6v. I run one in with a Burst Wizard King Kong Super 2 Mosfet (Tamiya), and the guns fuse casing all inside without problems.

The high cap mag fits like a glove and is metal. Hopup is good, barrel is decent, FPS is about 330-340. ROF is about 8.

The grip is uncomfortable for one reason, the flat part where the grip meets the trigger guard is somewhat pointed. This aggravates my middle finger after a short while when I have the rifle shouldered.

Outer 2 piece barrel, and triangle post is molded on. Good news is that there are replacements for this part of the outer barrel: gas block version, and a CQB with triangle post version for cheap (both G&G branded).

I have upgraded mine with the a Magpul CTR stock (buffer tube is NOT milspec), the CQB outer barrel replacement, mock silencer (to keep inner barrel length), rail and vertical grip for the handguard, rear sling point, and a G&G Tactical Grip. Had a "A&K M4 RIS for Real Delta Ring " on that required a rubber mallet to install, and it fit well, but I went back to the handguard. I'm also completely gutting it.

All in all a good starter rifle in my opinion, and a good project gun.

Pros:
- Metal body by G&G
- Nice feel and weight
- Good project gun that is sturdy
- Lots of things fit it for customization

Cons:
- CQB power in a field size gun
- Low OTB ROF
- Grip in uncomfortable
- No rear attachment point on receiver (at least mine didn't).
- Wish I had a working charging handle, bold catch, & release system.
by M. MALO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GC16 M4 Carbine Desert Tan HV AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The G&G Full Metal GC16 M4 is the best Airsoft Gun a beginner could have and afford. The GC16 is a good secondary for Old Airsofters out there since it has a descent FPS, the gun can take a beating since it's full metal and the gearbox is very solid. I recommend a 9.6v battery that you can buy here in Airsoft GI from $20-$30 Dlls, a Smart Charger and Airsoft GI's bbs are of excellent quality. You can also upgrade your gun in a lot of ways buying from here in Airsoft GI

Pros:
1.- Decent FPS
2.- Solid Gun the trademarks are amazing
3.- Can Take a beating (I won't recommend that, what I mean is that if you accidentally drop it, don't worry to much if you are really conserned just send it to GI's techs they'll take a look at it)
4.-Nice ROF
5.- It comes with a second Mag inside the box so check the back side of the box in wich the Gun comes with.
6.- There are endless ways to Upgrade the GC16!!!

Cons:
There aren't a lot of cons but I'll some I can think of
1.- The stock wobbles a bit (I don't mind)
2.- The handguard is a little tough to remove at first but you'll get the hang of it.
3.-It's heavy but since I'm a big guy I don't mind
by S. ROBINSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GC16 M4 Carbine Desert Tan HV AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for my birthday. Its the best gun I've gotten. The BBS per second is about 20 with a 9.6v. The hand guard is a bit hard to get off. I have shot over 4000 BBS with this gun and the gun is a consistent 370+ fps. The range is about 70-100 yards. You need to buy a battery. Overall GET THIS GUN.

Pros:
Like I said above it has a good rof a good range. Is also has a full metal body, a adjustable stock, and metal gearbox. It also comes with a hi cap mag.



Cons:
Like I said above you need to buy a battery. The hand guard is hard to get off. The hop up is hard to change. You have to pull the dust cover and change it. That just may be mine though.
by F. RIVERA Date Added: Friday 27 December, 2013
For: G&G Full Metal GC16 M4 Carbine Desert Tan HV AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The G&G M4 Carbine Features a full metal body which gives it incredible durability, this tan version looks and feels amazing there's no wobble, not on the mag, stock, or barrel.

Pros:
PROS:
-Shoots really fast around 17-18 RPS
-Very sturdy (Full Metal Construction)
-the paint job is done nicely no chipping
-Looks awesome
-The price is perfect

Cons:
CONS:
-The mag sometimes doesn't feed
-Hopup is hard to adjust
-you need to use a Nunchuck battery so you won't get much MAH from batteries
by S. HYATT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GC16 M4 Carbine Desert Tan HV AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Amazing gun! Accurate, high FPS and overall good quality! I bought this gun and it is absolutely amazing, high quality polymer on The lower receiver, foregrip and stock. Some people complain about the wobbly stock and mags, apparently those people have never shot or held a combat ready m4/m16. The stocks and mags are wobbly because if they were not an they were really tight, if the gun got dirty it would not function correctly. But the accuracy of the gun is great with .20's and .25's but use high quality .20's because you can keep velocity while not reducing accuracy.-Stratton Hyatt.

Pros:
Good quality polymer furniture.
High ROF with 9.6v battery (about 15-17bps).
1 metal magazine and 1 polymer magazine.
Great accuracy.
All metal gearbox besides the piston which is polymer.

Cons:
Metal flash hider is impossible remove by removing the hex screw ( had to cut it in half with an air powered dremel and then cut it into fourths).
by K. KRAEMER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GC16 M4 Carbine Desert Tan HV AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is amazing. I just went to my first full weekend of airsoft and it was shooting strong and straight the entire time. you need a 9.6 volt because it will help out. I enjoy the grips of the gun including the barrel. You do not need a rail system.

Pros:
the pros:
-The gun shoots minimal distance.
-I can go long to medium to short distance anytime I want.
-The gun can take a beating.
-it is not too heavy.
it comes with two magazines.


Cons:
the cons:
-the con with this gun is trying to get to the battery. It takes forever and sometimes I have to get help. It is a pain.
by J. YERGES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GC16 M4 Carbine Desert Tan HV AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Pretty solid gun for only $208 accuracy is decent with .2 but better with .25 overall I would recommend it but asgi forgot my 2nd mag but o well ill get it within the week.

Pros:
Fps
Range with .25
Metal body
2x high caps
Metal high caps
Metal flash hider
Good amount of heft to it
Accuracy is decent

Cons:
Rof is ok(13 bps)
Wobbly stock not to bad very slight wobble
Wobbly mags
Forgot 2nd high cap
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.233 s with 25 queries