0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine M4 Raider Shorty w/ Polymer RIS Airsoft Gun (Tan/CQB) (Battery and Charger Package)
[10281 / EGC-16P-RDS-DNB-UCM]
$168.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. OBER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Shorty w/ Polymer RIS Airsoft Gun (Tan/CQB) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
The Combat Machine M4 Raider Shorty w/Polymer RIS Airsoft Gun (BLK/CQB) is an excellent solution for a high quality, low price, AEG. The body and rail system is made from G&G's famous ABS plastic. The barrel and gearbox are completely metal. The monolithic rail system is the perfect platform for mounting CQB optics like holosights or red dot sights; it's also very sturdy for mounting vertical grips and flashlights. The crane stock houses the battery so the user can adjust the length of the stock to their preferences while keeping the battery wires hidden. This is a well engineered and executed AEG from one of the most famous airsoft gun manufacturers

Pros:
Feels sturdy
Polymer build instead of ABS plastic
Feels comfortable
Good rof right out of the box
Very accurate for a cqb gun
Trigger response is great
It has a good loud sound to it which is pretty cool

Cons:
Battery compartment is kind of hard to get in to
Charging handle is useless and is shaky
Front rails are sharp so either gloves or rail covers are recommended
by H. HARING verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Shorty w/ Polymer RIS Airsoft Gun (Tan/CQB) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
So far this has been a great gun. Haven't gotten time to play a large game but so far Everything looks and feels great. This is a great choice for those looking to get into air soft or current player who doesn't want to break their bank. Great job G&G!

Pros:
Lightweight
Durable
Stock is comfortable
Good stock iron sights
Good FPS for CQB



Cons:
Charging handle is somewhat loose
Stock wiggles slightly
by N. FRANK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 01 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Shorty w/ Polymer RIS Airsoft Gun (Tan/CQB) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
This was my first airsoft gun and can i tell you it is a great gun for beginners. I crono it and it was shooting 340 fps to 350 fps consistently. When I took it out to the field and it was great.

Pros:
Short barrel length for CQB (my CQB field is 350 fps)
Great for beginner airsofters
comes with the free gift system


Cons:
Some times it stops firing in Semi-Automatic but you just put it in full-auto and shoot once and it works perfectly fine



That is it this is a great gun for beginners and I recommend it to all beginner players
by C. XIONG verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Shorty w/ Polymer RIS Airsoft Gun (Tan/CQB) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
First off I wanna say that Airsoft GI also needs to check for anything that is broken before shipping because I received one with a chip in the flash hider. I didn't want to return it because if all the hassle of doing so and just decided to keep it. Anyways, I bought this for my little brother and he loves it. It's accurate with the iron sights and the slip that came with it says it chrono'd at 333 FPS. A little lower than the expected minimum FPS they said it would be but its still capable of shooting far. The gun is rigid with the exception of the stock, it wobbles a bit. The mag fits tight and won't slide out easily when you press the mag release. We haven't had the chance to go airsofting with it yet but will soon. The polymer body feels durable and lightweight. My bro likes CQB guns so it's perfect for him even though at the site we play at is field. Definitely get the battery and charger package because it's only $16 more than the stand-alone.

Pros:
Nicely built and light-weight
Durable polymer body
Accurate with the iron sights
Comes with battery and charger
Good FPS for a CQB AEG
Comes with high-cap


Cons:
Chipped flash hider (only on mine)
Wobbly stock
The battery it came with was dead so we had to charge it before using the gun (minor con)
Pulling the charging handle doesn't open the dust cover to access the hop-up (maybe only on mine?)
by I. LUJAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Shorty w/ Polymer RIS Airsoft Gun (Tan/CQB) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
Possibly the best rifle I have ever purchased. Although the body is made of plastic, this is by far no cheap plastic. It is strong and very very sturdy. The mag it came with has a very realistic feel and weight to it. I prefer the added weight and tend to stay away from anything light when it comes to airsoft. This rifle has some pretty good distance, and has a great kick to it, but of course GBB is the best in kicks.

Battery is very good, lasts for about 4 hours (3.8)

All in all, if you want a rifle that is sturdy, has a very nice and balanced weight to it, with very high reliability to it, this is it. I highly recommend this rifle.

NOTE: For some reason people have a very hard time removing the flash hider in the Raider's, here is how I did mine.
1) On the flash hider, there is a black screw embedded in there, you cant miss it. Take a knife or something very sharp and just carve the area around the screw to the point where you can take a pair of small pliers or tweezers and take it out.
2) Take a very high powered blow dryer, set it on high, and place it literally next to the flash hider and go around in circles. Do this for about 5 minutes (being that it is a good blow dryer). Make sure you evenly spread the head around the flash hider.
3) Take a sturdy cloth and place it around the flash hider, and with your choice of pliers or hands (I used my hands) I twisted it off. If it still gives you resistance, continue with step 2 and repeat.

Suppressor: This Rifle needs a 14mm CCW (counter clockwise). If you want a cheap, but very realistic suppressor I recommend the MadBull Gemtech "Blackside" Barrel Extension (TAN) or your choice of color. The Black looks good on it. Basically anything that has CCW is good. However, the "OutBack" suppressor by MadBull is really for a pistol (it says so on the bag it came in -_-) but it can also be used with this rifle, though, it is very small (about the size of a standard pen) but still looks good, but not as realistic.

Pros:
Great weight
Sturdy
Nice Kick
Excellent Feel
Very VERY well made
Mag feels realistic with excellent weight
Best CQB I have ever had

Cons:
Mag "wiggles" just a bit while locked in(not a problem for me, just listing it)
Thats it, performance is excellent.
by S. CISNEROS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Shorty w/ Polymer RIS Airsoft Gun (Tan/CQB) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
This is a great gun I love the feel of the gun. It's only misfired once and the mag wobbles a little in the gun. But overall it's the best gun I've had

Pros:
Good for CQB
High cap mag
Iron sights are made of metal
Only misfired once

Cons:
The mag wobbles a little in the gun
Otherwise that's the only con

It's an amazing gun. Anyone who needs a CQB gun this is the gun to have
by S. HAYES Date Added: Wednesday 23 January, 2013
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Shorty w/ Polymer RIS Airsoft Gun (Tan/CQB) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
I bought this gun when I first started to really get into airsoft, and let me just say I LOVE IT. It is a great gun for the price. It's durable, lightweight, and it shoots pretty hard and fast.

Pros:
Lightweight
Cheap
Durable polymer plastic (could be con)
Shoots pretty fast
Shoots pretty hard (around 356 fps)
Retractable stock

Cons:
Hop up is a little hard to open (not a big problem)
Mag wobbles (still functions and works properly though)
Front iron sight gets in the way a little if you want to put a sight on (not a big problem)

Overall, I would highly recommend this gun to any beginning airsoft player.
by T. LIU Date Added: Saturday 27 October, 2012
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider Shorty w/ Polymer RIS Airsoft Gun (Tan/CQB) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
If you're looking for a high quality, affordable AEG, then this is the one to get. The one thing I love abut this gun is it's durability. The body can take A LOT of abuse. The rail system is also very strong, which surprised me because it is made of plastic/polymer. The mag wiggles a bit but it's not a big deal. The grip feels great because of it's unique curve style. For a plastic gun, it is very reliable. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a reliable gun.

Pros:
High quality exterior body
Great internals
almost nothing on the gun wiggles or shakes
rail system very strong
unique feel to pistol grip
VERY strong body
Looks awesome
lightweight

Cons:
The cons don't matter too much but I'll just write them down.
Magazine wobbles
the FPS is a bit too high for CQB (for me at least)
the charging handle does not do anything.
you have to use a fingernail to open the cover that exposes the hop up
That's all the cons. But overall, in my opinion, it is the best gun under $200 you can find out there. I highly recommend this. I would actually prefer it over
a chinese clone but that's just me.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.190 s with 25 queries