0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Marushin Full Metal/Real Wood 8mm M1 Garand Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (SI Version)
[02654 / 3320023]
$475.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by O. SOLBERG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 24 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Marushin Full Metal/Real Wood 8mm M1 Garand Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (SI Version)
Product Information:
This is a great gun for the money!
I have tested it to its limits and just some cleaning and you are up and shooting again its fantastic!
And it does`nt come with the waulnut but it comes with the beautiful brown color( the most realistic)!
This gun is eaven better when I am skermishing with my WW2 RANGER gear, it looks like I am in the second world war....MAN!!!!!
You better get buying this beautiful pice of history before it gets discontinued from the US Market!!


Pros:
Full wood and metal
A heck of a strong blowback!
Only 1.5 lbs lighter than the ``Reel Steel`` version!
The same length as the ``Real Steel`` version!
Clip pops out when you have shot your 8 rounds(same clip capacity as the ``Reel Steel `` Garand)!
High fps with green gas, eaven higher with Guarder or Red gas(might cause damage to your gun!)
SI Version!
Accurret

Cons:
Expensive gun
Uses much gas
Two hop-ups
Orange tip(Paint it black)
If you are in a shoouout and you are using a metal clip and run out of ammo, the clip makes a loud ``Ping`` sound and the enemy knows that you are out of ammo and can advance(If you are so unlucky that the enemy is shouting ``BANZAI!!!!`` and running on you, you shoud have a replica rubber bayonet handy so you can stab him when he comes to you..xD)

Over all this is a great gun and if you are a WW2 fan DO NOT buy th M14 and a conversion kit but DO buy the Marushin M1 Garand!
by J. ZIEGLER Date Added: Sunday 13 June, 2010
For: Marushin Full Metal/Real Wood 8mm M1 Garand Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (SI Version)
Product Information:
I got this gun for christmas (but from a different site), and all i have to say is WOW. Amazing gun. Lacks on accuracy but all together a great gun. I'd recommend using propane since its a gas guzzler. And i've been going through the reviews for this gun, and a common problem people have is the wobble of the upper receiver. To fix it all you need to do is grab the barrel (a.k.a the part with the orange tip) and twist it to tighten it up. That will get rid of the wobble until the blowback knocks it loose again. Simple fix to an easy problem.

Pros:
Everything

Cons:
Accuracy
by P. KOMITO Date Added: Saturday 11 April, 2009
For: Marushin Full Metal/Real Wood 8mm M1 Garand Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (SI Version)
Product Information:
It was good for awhile. I used it for ww2 battles i went too. I placesed it next to my 1940 M1 Garand, looks similar. The airsoft M1 does not feel anything like a real garand to me. Any how. This gun is great. Accurate, nice blowback action thats alittle to slow in my opinion. Nice finish on the stock and metal. I prefer using metal clips in this gun, I broke 7 plastic clips by steping on then acidentily after ejection. I switched to Cyma Thompson and made my own wood stocks that fit large batts.

Pros:
Full metal
wood
looks similar to a real garand
fun to shoot like a real garand

Cons:
slow blow-back on mine
feels awkward to hold imo
by L. FLEENER Date Added: Monday 30 March, 2009
For: Marushin Full Metal/Real Wood 8mm M1 Garand Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (SI Version)
Product Information:
to help with the wiggleing prob, there is a screw on the bottom of the rifle that helps hold the metal to wood, or chamber, whatever. just tighten that up and the wiggleing stops, this is a great rifle, great blow back and i even get to use it in reenacting. 10000000/5 for this gun

Pros:
blowback
accuracy
wood
metal
no plastic
historically correct
wieght
length
enblock clip

Cons:
gas guzzler
expensive bb's
by T. G. verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: Marushin Full Metal/Real Wood 8mm M1 Garand Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (SI Version)
Product Information:
I just got this rifle as a Christmas present (though i paid for 2/3 of it).
First Impressions:
I opened the box and the first thing i could think was WOW. The rifle is a gorgeous dark brown, no nicks or scratches. It includes one clip (yes, it is a clip not a magazine), around 100 8mm .34 gram BBs, an unjamming rod, and assorted Allen Wrenches. The orange tip on the rifle is tiny, and it is not the obnoxious blaze orange. Instead it is a lighter orange, similar to a manila folder color.
I picked up the rifle, and it is definitely accurate. It is a heavy piece of work! But then I immediately noticed a problem: the upper receiver pieces were loose. The wood was not firmly attached and wobbled a fair amount. That pissed me off, $500 for a rifle should not have any wobble. but nonetheless it did and I am working for a way around that. Maybe some tape...
But i digress: first impressions 5/5.

Loading: Now, loading this rifle isn't as easy as one would assume. The rifle is cocked back, then a switch inside the rifle is pushed forward. This locks the bolt. One then inserts the clip, pushing it down until a click is heard. Then the bolt is pulled back a bit further and then released, cocking the rifle. Only now is the safety able to be engaged.
Loading Simplicity: 4/5

Firing: The gas tank is internal, not in each clip, which is nice for sustained fire. The trigger is not a very soft pull, but it isn't needed to be wrestled with. Each shot echoes with an incredible report, loud enough to be confused with an actual gunshot it seems. The blowback works flawlessly, giving a very legitimate feel. I have not dialed in the sights or hop yet, so I can't give a perfect report on the accuracy. From what I have seen, however, the accuracy is lacking. From 50 feet, there is an approximate ten inch spread, sub-par for a sniping weapon. However, this may be from the new-rifle syndrome and the lack of perfect calibration.
The BBs are flying fast and powerfully, though. The holes left in cardboard are around dime sized, as opposed to the tiny holes from 6mm. I would estimate the rifle is indeed shooting 380-400 fps. The effect on a soda can is impressive: a pressurized can was skimmed by the BB, leaving an inch long slit in the side. However, the can exploded and shot three feet sideways, spinning, a much more violent action than compared with the .2 6mm counterparts.
Firing: 4/5

Historical Accuracy: Every detail of the M1 Garand are lovingly recreated. The rifle includes the clip ejection, ports in the rear for anything (i use them to store the Allen Wrenches) and coloring are excellent. No errors.
5/5

Overall: 18/20 The power and look of the rifle outweigh the minor wobble (which does not affect shooting) and the slight accuracy deficiency. If you are willing to spend $500 on a perfectly recreated M1 Garand, this is the one and only rifle for you.

Pros:
-Manual is in English
-FPS is excellent
-Blowback action is wonderful
-Excellent look
-Historical accuracy
-Power
-Feel of the rifle is very nice


Cons:
-Accuracy is lacking
-Upper receiver wobble
-8mm are expensive
-No upgrades currently available
-Uses a fair amount of gas
by T. TAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Marushin Full Metal/Real Wood 8mm M1 Garand Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (SI Version)
Hey, if u want a gun thats powerful, accurate, and very HOT looking, then get this gun. I was able to get a reading of 470 fps or higher with a full tank of gas. This gun is amazing real solid, real sturdy,and the wood isnt that sensitive to water (cause i spilled some water under the gun but it still works just as good and wasnt damaged). This is probably one of the best gas guns you will ever find, which is why it served ww2. Anyway, this gun is awesome and packs alot of punch, and who doesnt lovethe dead eye accuracy? Best gun i ever had.
by J. GREENHILL Date Added: Sunday 30 December, 2007
For: Marushin Full Metal/Real Wood 8mm M1 Garand Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (SI Version)
i found out you can use compressed air with this gun, its safer for the enviroment and wont put a hole in your wallet.
by A. RAFTOPOULOS Date Added: Wednesday 26 December, 2007
For: Marushin Full Metal/Real Wood 8mm M1 Garand Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (SI Version)
My offical reading zare about the same 330 ish. Oh and one more thing wood is much darker then it is in the picture much cooler. (so sue me if i sad mag instead of clip when push comes to shove they still hold bb's or bullets.)
by Q. LEEF Date Added: Wednesday 26 December, 2007
For: Marushin Full Metal/Real Wood 8mm M1 Garand Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (SI Version)
Just so you know, the M1 is one of the few guns that actually use a clip, not a magazine.
by A. RAFTOPOULOS Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2007
For: Marushin Full Metal/Real Wood 8mm M1 Garand Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (SI Version)
So far so good.
I got this today x-mas (hey i didnt have to pay for it) So i have only had limited firing time with it. But it seems very good. Extremly sturdy no wobbles. Wood looks execelant. The orange tip is tiny so you can paint over it with one brush stroke and it is so smll you really dont have to. Accuracy is very good very good long range shots 150 ft. Blowback is amazing. Now one problem. The fps aint so good. Now just because the fps is not so good the range is still good. But fps with my gauder sp 2000 320 310. NOW that was with an old bottle of gas with hardly any left and also it was cold cause im in NY. So what i am going to do is put it by a heater for a couple minutes and use a fresh can and ill contact you guys when i get my offical readings. Hop up is very easy to use. out of one gas fill of green gas you can get 3-4 mags worth. And a side note i did not buy the mettal mags i bought the plastic ones because they were cheaper so i can not comment on the "Ping" that appears after you are out of ammo. Any questions e-mail me at [email protected]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.403 s with 26 queries