0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[06572 / JP-54]
$115.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. HOBAUGH verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I ordered this gun and got it just about 3 days ago. I originally thought it would be a faily heavy snipe but when i opened up this baby it was lighter than any snipe i had ever used before. The M4 style stock and grip allows the barrel to remain fairly long, while the whole gun its self is short compared to other snipers. This gun shoots fast, accurately, and efficiantly. I am hoping to have a war with it next weekend but so far in the target practice i have done with it, this gun works like a charm. If you want a sniper, buy this gun because it starts out amazing and if your want more you can upgrade it with the special upgrade kit and a tight bore barrel.

Pros:
Grip feels amazing in your hands
Great FPS
Lightweight
Comes with bipod
Stock is adjustable
Accurate
Comes with 3 mags!
Looks AWESOME
Upgradable

Cons:
Grip has a design on sides that might hurt your hand after a while but im not sure and other than that I have no complaints
by A. ELAYNI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I received this a few days ago. I am very impressed. The rifle ships in one piece, no assembly required. It has a nice heft to it, and feels very balanced and ergonomic. It is metal where it should be, and the plastic is completely solid. You need not worry about breaking this. The rifle includes Allen keys for hop adjustment and disassembly, three magazines, a bipod, and the stock pictured. Disassembly is fairly easy, and can be achieved by a first-time owner with help from online sources and the manual. The manual does not come with the gun, but you can find it here: _http://www.pyramydair.com/site/manuals/Echo1-ASR-Airsoft-Sp-
ring-Sniper-Rfile-manual.pdf_. The magazines hold 25 rounds each, but it is wise to buy more, as the filling them is a bit of a pain. It is not time-consuming or difficult, just annoying, as you can see in the manual, and the gun does not come with a speed loader, so I suggest you purchase one. The bipod is probably my only real disappointment with this gun. It simply refuses to remain attached to the weapon. This is a small setback however, as the problem can be rectified with some ingenuity and tape to lessen the space between the bipod and the mount. The stock is an M4 LE stock, and can be replaced wiith other M4 stocks, but the fit would be very tight, and you may have to file down the buffer tube, which, as far as I can tell, is permanently affixed to the gun. As far as shooting goes, this gun is fun, accurate, and powerful. For comparison purposes, I use .30 Madbulls. This gun, out of the box, will accurately reach out to 150 feet with the hop off. With hop up, accuracy slightly decreases, but range greatly increases, As for power, this gun has shattered a glass bottle in 2 rounds. My brother volunteered to be shot with this. From 30 feet, wearing two hoodies and and two undershirts, this gun left a nasty mark, and my brother doubled over in pain. I then let him return the favor :). All in all, this rifle is a great buy at a good value. I highly suggest a purchase of this gun.

Pros:
Beautiful
Weighted nicely
Accurate and powerful
Stock compatibility
3 mags
Short overall length; I transport it in a guitar bag
Built solid
Very, very quiet
Price point

Cons:
Stock needs a little work to replace
Bipod falls off (I believe it can be fixed)
Pistol grip cannot be replaced (to my knowledge)
Envy from friends
by D. HOUSTON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Arrived quickly, I took this gun out with some high grade .25s (.30s on order) and played an all day skirmish. Shots were falling a little high, but the power and range out of the box was exceptional. I did get a headshot from 150 feet out with some compensation for angle and drop. Overall, a truly great gun with a cheap upgrade path for some insane fps.

Pros:
Strong FPS
Nice Build Quality
Easy to Mod
3 Mags!
Warranty
Shoots Great
Easy on the arm

Cons:
none
by T. RAMOS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is probably the smoothest, quietest, most accurate gun under 200 dollars. when i first shot this i was surprised by how quiet and straight it was.

Pros:
Quiet
Accurate
High FPS
good build quality

Cons:
break in period
doesnt come with a scope
by A. FITANIDES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is simply amazing! I got it yesterday and I've fired about 250 rounds through it (G&G .28 bio).
So far there is nothing wrong with the gun itself. Great range/accuracy, better than the utg l96. I got 6 inch groupings at 150 feet on a VERY windy day.

GET THIS GUN!

Pros:
price
accuracy
nice solid feel
POWER- 410fps with .28's
light weight- I could run with this thing all day
quietest sniper I have ever heard.
Echo 1's awesome warranty
3 mags
m4/16 stock
pistol grip is like the real steel

Cons:
The bi-pod adapter absolutely sucks. It does not stay on! But it can be fixed with some electrical tape.
by L. HAMBERLIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Once i bought this gun I had high expectations for it since it was made by Echo 1. Although it has worked great I have a hop up malfunction and seem to not get it down enough it is very well built and is field ready.

Pros:
3 mags
High FPS
M4 style
Double catch mag system
Bipod
Price
Rail system

Cons:
Hop Up
Heavy
by M. DILLON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I just got this in the Mail yesterday.

This is my first sniper rifle that i bought, I picked it because it was out of the box ready without spending $300.00. This came with the BiPod which I was Stoked about anf it came with 3 mags. YAY

I scoped it into tonight at about 40 45 feet and it shoots wonderfully. The bolt seemed a little tight at first (But 1st bolt action I ever used so not sure what it should feel like). Ones I got it scoped in as best I could (did it once before on an M14) I was hitting my target with a matter of 4 to 6 inches at 40-45 feet. So work that back to 120 140 feet I will be hitting in a human chest sized spot. :)

Mags are kinda funny to load at first but feel solid and once u get the trick of finger loading its fine.

However the Bipod I was Stoked about feel of. I put it on and it falls off imediately. I don;t know why but it isn't clipping on right. I used a little duct tap on the inside of the Bipod opening and now it works fine/better. Isn't feild tested yet will be as of May 30th though.

This gun doesn;t sound very loud when you fire it. But i think it is louder then my CYMA M14 (that this wispers when it shoots). Should make it easier to hide though.

All in all I am pumped i bought this and even with the bipod issue worth the 110 BUX can;t beat that

Pros:
Light
Solid
Folding stock makes in smaller to carry
Nice Rail system
Comes with Bipod
3 Mags
$110.00!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons:
Bipod Feel off
by P. BAKHTIARI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this gun is ok without the upgrades. i highly recommend getting them once you recieve the gun. it shoots alright, not too accurate just enough to hit a person from 200 ft but more than that its going to be a bit of a challenge. also my bipod would not stay on the gun. it kept on falling off so i just had to tape it on. next the mags are HORRENDOUS!!! one of the mags keeps on double feeding and the other two double feed ALWAYS on the last shot. i recommend this gun only if you are going to buy the upgrades for it.

Pros:
high fps
ok accuracy
long range
light weight
easily portable

Cons:
TERRIBLE MAGS
need to buy upgrades for it to work well
bipod doesnt stay on gun
by B. SANDERS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is the Echo 1 Advanced Sniper Rifle. I received this gun and immediately went and used, (without scope mind you) in the mountains of Oregon with my friends. I camped and camped for at least eight hours and waited for someone to come my way. I didn't get any action. I had one or two in my sights but the shot wasn't good. I went back to camp and thought about a better position. The next morning we went out and I found a good position under some brush in a bush. It overlooked a little pond and a hill that went over it. I saw the opposing team up near a ridge and they split to cover some area. My friend John was a sniper himself and took position in a tree of all places. Stupid move. The gun is so quiet I took out John and he immediately yelled "Hit". His team kinda scattered further into the field and I took out one more. It was perfect. The hop up was superb once dialed in. And it was right in the back of his neck. I have a good aim and it took awhile to get used to the feel of the gun without a scope. But once you get used to it, it can become a veteran snipers best friend. The bipod is really good and smooth for me. The overall weight of the gun is pretty dang heavy but real balanced. The bolt is smooth as butter when you pull it back. And the quietness of this gun is so incognito. =D I would recommend this gun to anyone who has been playing for awhile, or someone just starting and wanting to be a star sniper on your team. (Side note) Your gonna want to customize your gun to fit the environment your in, in terms of camo. That means, green, yellow, black. And that sorta stuff. I covered up the bolt with some cloth because it shines and gives away your position in a snap. I love the pistol grip. Its extremely comfortable and I love the way it feels in your hand. It may look a little strange to your teammates. A couple laughed at me and asked if it was my sidearm. And then I said no... Its my tattoo needle. And with 480 fps this will leave a MARK. Extremely powerful I recommend you use a heavier BB. Like a .28 or even a .30. They fly straight and hit their mark.

Coming from a sniper veteran, I've used the R700, KJW M700, and yes... I was fortunate enough to use the ARES PGM for a few hours. This can be tacked up with some of the best guns I've EVER used. I can't wait to get a scope. THOOOMP! Right between the eyes! Hehe...

Pros:
-Smooth bolt loads like a dream.
-Quiet if used at the right shots. (Preferably when someone is screaming OUCH)
-FPS is godly.
-Fly's straight.
-Extremely comfortable.
-Nearly all metal. (Extremely durable)
-Friends will laugh at its looks but then cry at its sting.

Cons:
-A little heavy but extremely balanced with the bi-pod.
-Mag can get stuck if you try to jam it in there.
-Hop up hard to adjust. But not a problem.
-Best to purchase a scope with it for beginners.
by E. SCOTT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
ok first of all, this was my 17th bday present =)
i pulled the rifle out of the box and quickly put my NC Star 3-9X40 scope on it.
this gun shoots like a dream. with echo 1 .28 gram whites, i was able to consistantly hit shot groupings from about 75 yds away. for $115, you could not ask for a better bargain

Pros:
GREAT FPS, about 440-450 with .28 out of the box (i havent upgraded mine yet)
look is fantastic
nothing came broken or chipped
each part is well oiled
just an overall fantastic piece of art

Cons:
NONE =)
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.530 s with 23 queries