0 items
New Products
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products

Compare Products


CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
[06572 / JP-54]
$115.00 $97.75
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by D. MACKIE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Out of the box the first thing i noticed was the plastic receiver. Although it is plastic, it seems to have a lot of strength. The buffer tube and stock are both plastic but are same as the receiver: VERY STURDY. Although the bipod has some difficulties (one leg will not extend) it is still very good. One very odd feature is the bolt action. It is great that it won't get in the way, but is a little awkward to pull back until you get the hang of it.

LE stock
3 MAGS!!
Not super heavy

Plastic ( not metal, but not flimsy)
Awkward bolt
not super heavy (for those who like realism)
Mags can be awkward
Trouble with bipod(easily fixed with some proper equipment though)
by V. BARTOLONE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about a week. The gun is pretty sexy looking with a scope like shown in the picture, however I put on a smaller scope (still looks pretty good). The gun is powerful and can hit targets from a long distance. The gun is easy to cock back even when your on the ground.This is my second favorite sniper at the moment. Its a definite must have.

Makes a cool sound when shot. Light weight, but not too light. Very easy to cock back.

Bi-pod doesn't stay still. The snipe is hard plastic, not metal. The stock at the end of the sniper doesn't always stay extended. I have to loosen the screw, (thats right, loosen) to make the stock not compress when I have it pressed into my shoulder.
by J. COCKRELL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
amazing gun!
bipod wobbles alittle bit, no scope, mag easy to insert. bolt alittle to hard to pull back until you get use to it, also me and my friend test fire it at about 30 feet at my fence left huge dent in the wood one bounce back and hit my friends arm and left a welt there.

-great fps about 300-400+
-almost full metal
-very good with .25 bb or higher
-very deadily close range can make someone bleed 30-0 feet away:)

-bipod wobbley
-no scope
-safety hard to do at first
by M. HARVEY Date Added: Wednesday 13 October, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is really great. Don't let people tell you not to get it because they don't like the bipod or the stock is wobbly. This is really one of the best sniper rifles you can get in this price range. It consistently shoots 460-480 accurately. You can't use anything lighter than .25s though, and .25s are pushing it just a bit. The stock has very little wobble, and my bipod didn't work very well, but i don't use bipods anyway. The magazines left some to be desired, but it comes with three and as long as you take care of them and don't try to overload them you'll be fine. But like I said, these are not good reasons not to get it. At first I was skeptical about it being ABS plastic, but it is really sturdy. It feels very solid, not too light, not too heavy. I would suggest this to any type of sniper- it is good in all types of battle. This is good for both veteran and beginners.

460-480 FPS consistently
Very accurate
Retractable stock
Easy to use
Perfect weight
Good for all snipers

Stock has slight wobble
My bipod didn't work well, I don't know about others though
Magazines are weird to load and are lower quality

Really though, this is a great gun. Don't be swayed by small cons.
by M. JACQUEMIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 08 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is great! I would recommend it to anyone no matter how experienced. I have been playing airsoft for four years, and this is my 2nd sniper rifle. I love it! I have a UTG mk96 and this, and i actually like this gun better. with madbull .30g bb's and a tightbore barrel i was hitting cans from 200 feet away, and i mean legit 200 feet. i only had one problem with this gun and it was when it came in the mail the stock was very wobbly. my dad, who is a tool maker, thought of a way to fix it right away and now the stock has no wobble what so ever! BUY THIS GUN!

Metal barrel
Looks awesome
Shoots hard and far

stock wobble (quick fix, for me anyways)
Bipod falls off (easy fix)
by H. RAGSDALE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing for the price. With the Echo 1 Upgrade kit and a 6.01 precision barrel this gun is a perfect sniper with a good combination of accuracy and a high fps. This gun comes with a bipod and 3, 25 round magazines; so thats 75 rounds before you have to put any more bbs in. The Bipod works well and is adjustable. The only bad things I can find about this gun is the bolt is pretty hard to pull back, the trigger is hard to pull, and this gun weighs 11lbs. This gun is overall a great buy for $115 and is an excellent sniper.

Great Accuracy

Great FPS

Comes with Bipod

Comes with Extra Mags

Has a slow ROF

by K. LOFT Date Added: Sunday 23 May, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The Echo 1 ASR is the best sniper i have ever bought. Having bought the UTG MK96 and A & K SR-25, I can honestly say this gun outshoots and outranges both. Right out of the box i chronoed it at 465 with .2 gram bbs. The metal parts on this gun include the trigger, rail outer barrel, trigger assembly, bipod mount and bipod. If you thinking about getting this gun i reccomend you get a 6.01 pdi tightbore barrel and the Echo upgrade kit which willl increase the fps by 45-75 putting this gun at well over 500 fps with .2. Also, get madbull .3g bbs which will drop your fps but highly increase your accuracy at farther ranges

nice range (150-250 feet depending on upgrades)
high power
metal parts where they need to be
unique design despite be a clone of the Maurzen ASP2
comes with three mags and a bipod that folds both ways
very cheap
upgradeable and compatible with most l96 parts

plastic reviever that has a very lustrous touch to it which makes it look fake
plastic buffer tub
none others that i can think..
by C. IANNONE Date Added: Monday 24 May, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
First I would just like to say how pleased I am with this gun. Obviously this new sniper rifle has been out of stock in various places, so i had to buy this off of shortyusa.com. Despite where i got it from, I like airsoftgi, and I believe they deserve my review. I still haven't gotten the scope i ordered yet, but even without it, this rifle is dead-on accurate. I was able to hit an 8.5" x 11" peice of paper at about 150 feet. The combination of metal and polycarbonate/plastic is perfect, not too heavy, not too light, and the metal barrel and bolt is great. The retractable LE stock is cool, although not really necessary. Yes the bipod wobbles, but I find it convenient when aiming to get those not-so-simple shots. The bolt is relatively simple considering its power. I chronoed it with .25g bbs at 445 fps. I learned the hard way, this gun WILL JAM using low quality bbs, but easy to unjam. Overall, for $110, with THREE magazines of 25 rounds (what i could fit) AND BIPOD included, this is a great rifle.

Metal barrel/bolt
high fps
easy bolt pull
includes bipod and three magazines.
rectractable stock
VERY accurate, even without tightbore
powerful, consistent at long ranges
solid construction despite amount of plastic
445 fps out of the box
fairly silent
good rail for (as video says) "your favorite optics"

double feeds at end of magazine (minor con)
by K. VEADER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is great. shoots powerful shoots accurate and comes with 3 mags. note to all users who are having accuracy problems,1.use .28 or higher bbs 2. clean the hopup bucking 3. clean the barrel. with those three things done you should be having no problem at all. thing has never let me down yet. no problems with the gun itself although i did have a problem with the piston in the upgrade kit but nothing that couldnt be fixed. all in all great gun.

good weight to it
EASY to break down
good bipod

stock not too comfortable
trigger pull a bit stiff
mag double fires last two shots
front sling mount FTL??
by V. BECHTOL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Well this rifle isn't the prettiest sniper rifle out there, but man does it get the job done. Stock - This rifle shoots well. The stock 6.06 barrel is better than most sniper rifles out there. It comes well lubricated and sturdy. The bi-pod is a bit wobbly, but I don't plan on using it much.

Although it doesn't come with a manual, it's fairly easy to take apart and upgrade. The advertised MK96 barrel is a bit long, so you'll need to cut/crown it. I bought the ASR spring upgrade and man is it shooting hard. I have yet to get it to a chronograph, but I'll assume it's shooting well over 500FPS. For the price, this is an excellent base for a sniper rifle. If you're concerned about the 'look', pretty it up with some Magpul accessories. Note: The King Arms M4/M16 FSG1 Style Pistol Grip, does not fit.

Easily upgradeable with the Echo1 ASR Spring Upgrade Kit
Shoots HARD right out of the box
3 - 22rnd mags = plenty of ammo
Crisp trigger pull
Easy to disassemble

No manual
Bi-Pod is loose
The advertised upgrade MK96 barrel is too long, has to be cut
The draw on the bolt is stiff, and the stock is uncomfortable
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.190 s with 20 queries