0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[06572 / JP-54]
$115.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. PRAGGASTIS Date Added: Monday 26 November, 2012
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is outstanding! Very accurate. While using .25 bbs, from 150 feet away I can hit targets with a consistent 3 inch spread. And it hits hard!
This gun is also very quiet. If silent and stealthy is the way you play, this is your kind of gun.

Pros:
-Very sturdy
-Easy to use and disassemble
-Adjustable Stock
-RIS Rails for mounting scopes/sights. Personally recommend a non magnification red dot sight
-Quiet when shot and silent when being reloaded
-Accurate
-400+ fps

Cons:
-No iron sights, but then again most snipers don't have iron sights.
-Plastic Stock (as long as you don't bang it around to much it won't break)
by I. VASQUEZ Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2012
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Solid gun although there is this one part i broke that held the outer barrel to handguard and now it is loose. This is a solid beginner gun. Plenty of room for upgrades especially in inner barrel, cylinder, spring, sears, etc. I have had it for about 9 months and it is still my primary. i also recommend a side arm. i use a pistol and mp5 with it. I have a 3-9x42 scope by NC Star but i dont use it. zeroing in is a pain and takes a while. First day i used it it jammed because of dust so be careful.

Pros:
shoots 390-400 w/o upgrades with .30grams
bipod
orange tip comes off easy and comes with threaded barrel tip
3 mags
pressure to pull back bolt lightens up after a day of shooting
solid
quiet when a bb is fired
silencers can be used
rails
unique
range can be 150+ft with right bb/ hop up combo


Cons:
broken safety
hop up is a pain to adjust midgame
mags need special loader
sniping and gun is not for everyone
mags can be a pain to get out
plastic mags
mags can get stuck
by R. NAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
For the price this gun is amazing, I have had it for about two weeks now and It is still holding up pretty well. When I received it the Safety did not work so I had to tighten the screw holding it down. I also had t tighten some other screws. However this gun surprised me. It shoots extremely hard. It is extremely accurate and hasn't given me any problems. I also recommend getting the tightbore barrel and upgrade kit. I don't have the barrel but I have the upgrade kit an it is amazing.

Pros:
Price
Durability
Mostly metal
Accurate
Light Weight (Could be a con)
Lots of upgrades
comes with three mags and a speed loader

Cons:
light weight
Bipod is junk and can't be changed
wobble in stock
short optic rail
had to tighten all the screws
by T. MULL verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Overall good rifle. It came pre-assembled and for the price it is an amazing gun. For the most part ECHO 1 made a very well made sniper. Right out of the box its a fairly sturdy and lightweight gun. It has great accuracy and right out of the box it shoots hard. The butt stock and the bi-pod are a bit flimsy though. It has no optics and naturally no iron sights so aiming can be a challenge. The spring is a bit stiff at first but after a few pulls it gets easier. The lever for pulling the bolt is short so its easy to scrape your hand on the safety. My safety doesn't even work.

Pros:
Light
Sturdy
accuracy
distance
3 Mags

Cons:
Stiff spring at first
bipod
butt stock
Safety
no scope
no speedloader
by D. HOUSTON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 October, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
CLICK THAT BUTTON YO!! this gun is amazing for the price and you wont find a better one at the same price level. when i first got it around four months ago i noticed that this gun is SOLID. the barrel, action, and top rails are completely metal and the rest of the body is a super durable polymer. this gun has seen some pretty intense action with me ranging from having the gun take direct shots from an M60 to it being submerged in water and the internals are still spotless. the stock is not the best i have used but it is still good and its is very decisive on the buffer tube which is of the same durable polymer as the body(p.s. for those who say there is stock wobble it is supposed to be like that. it allows for easy adjusting of the stock and believe it or not it does that on real guns too. i know) right out of the box it was shooting 490 and i got it dialed in very quickly. the only problems i have had with it is that everything was a little loose on the gun when it came. not hard to fix just take the allen wrench that comes with it and tighten everything up and also the left bipod leg fell apart two weeks into its usage. this was probably due to the looseness issue and i managed to fix it with a thumbtack, some duct tape, and a lighter. all in all this is a great gun and you should definitilely buy it.

Pros:
solid build
great bi pod included
great range
accuracy (im getting 100 yrd shots with some scope adjustments and .30 bbs)
great transition gun for previous m4 users like me:)
come with a left handed bolt attachment for us southpaws:)
easy to do internal maintenance if you have any clue what you are doing.
comes with three mags
those mock silencers really do work as long as you have some foam in there(mine is dead quiet with a 4 inch foam filled supressor on the end)


Cons:
everything was a little loose when it first came but not hard to fix.
bipod blew apart second week but i found an easy fix.
no forward sling mount so you have to get a little creative with your slinging.
can have a double feeding problem if you arnt paying attention. once you get used to the gun you can actually hear when it double feeds and when it does just pull the mag out and the rouge bb will just fall out and you can keep owning.
by J. NORTON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
All I can say is that this gun is AMAZING. So far I have only encountered 1 problem and that is a really loose buffer tube. I use .28 bbs and they deliver great range + accuracy with this gun. DO NOT USE .20!!! They just dont deliver the kind of range and accuracy and range as heavier bbs. I am probab;y going to buy a percison inner barrel to further increase accuracy.

Pros:
FPS
Range
Accuracy
Bipod
LE Stock
Pistol Grip
3 Magazines

Cons:
The buffer tube sometimes becomes loose but its easy to tighten and if you dont want to tighten
by H. HARRIS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
i love this gun had it for about a year now its reallt great its not the best out there but its a really really good gun for the price and it definitly worth it its been throguh some beating with me and it can really take a hit only con i have is it dident come with a scope and some times the clip gets a little stuck in side the gun



Pros:
can take a hit
accuracy
hits realy hard

Cons:
no scope included
clip gets stuck sometimes
by K. CLARK Date Added: Wednesday 16 February, 2011
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I recieved this gun about two weeks ago, and I was nervous due to the fact that I recently owned a JG BAR 10 (G SPEC) and my trigger sear wore out and I tried to fix it many ways but failed. But so far this gun has held up great and I Have only two main problems with this gun. 1. The bipod itself is pretty good (I have never owned a bipod though) but i falls off of the mount and that is not something you want when out on the field. My dad fixed this problem with a drill and a pin in about 4 min so it is an easy fix. 2. The stock is not the best and it wobbles a bit and is not super high quality plastic but it works. (the stock wobbles not the buffer tube) But other than that this gun is the best sniper I have had the pleasure to own. All metal externals besides the handguard, stock and buffer tube and grip. the Internals are or seem to be very well put together and are mostly metal (i bought the upgrade kit for 30 just to get the metal piston and spring guide i did not put the upgraded spring in though.) I am impressed with this gun as far as performance as well i have mine sited in with a 3x9x32 scope and i can hit a soda can every time from up to 70 feet i measured it by the way and from 130 it takes a lil bullet compensation to hit it but it is possible i only hit it 7 time out of the 22 round clip (not the best sniper but getting better) i was also using .25bbs and they work just fine in my opinion (they curve a little not much after about 140-160 feet) but i would like to get some .30 and i have heard they are dead on with this gun. i Give 4/5 due to the wobbley stock and the Bipod mount (not the Bipod)

Pros:
Strong Externals (metal or Durable Plastic idk what the stock is though)
Not an expert but have a little experience with bolt action snipers and the internals seem good to me.
The FPS is very good and is the best shooting gun I own (so far) airsoft GI claims around 450 to 470 with .20 out of the box with the upgrade kit it is claimed to shoot around 540 FPS with .20
The accuracy is great to me and I can make due with it over long range easily but i am sure there are guns that out shoot it (not for this price so far) I have played 1 match with it and my farthest shot confirmed was ABOUT 50-60 yards
It does come with three clips this is a huge bonus to me i have had no issues with my clips i know others have
The bolt action is easy for me to pull back and i am no body builder although it is different and takes some getting used to.
Overall this is a very good sniper rifle

Cons:
Bipod mount pretty much does not work (mine doesn't but i fixed it easily)
Stock is not the best but it works I plan on getting a Magpul stock
The safety on the gun seems kinda "iffy"
This is my opinion. I do not like the way you cannot load the mags with a speed loader only with the tube thing it comes with.
by D. MACKIE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Out of the box the first thing i noticed was the plastic receiver. Although it is plastic, it seems to have a lot of strength. The buffer tube and stock are both plastic but are same as the receiver: VERY STURDY. Although the bipod has some difficulties (one leg will not extend) it is still very good. One very odd feature is the bolt action. It is great that it won't get in the way, but is a little awkward to pull back until you get the hang of it.

Pros:
LE stock
Bipod
3 MAGS!!
Not super heavy

Cons:
Plastic ( not metal, but not flimsy)
Awkward bolt
not super heavy (for those who like realism)
Mags can be awkward
Trouble with bipod(easily fixed with some proper equipment though)
by V. BARTOLONE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about a week. The gun is pretty sexy looking with a scope like shown in the picture, however I put on a smaller scope (still looks pretty good). The gun is powerful and can hit targets from a long distance. The gun is easy to cock back even when your on the ground.This is my second favorite sniper at the moment. Its a definite must have.

Pros:
Makes a cool sound when shot. Light weight, but not too light. Very easy to cock back.

Cons:
Bi-pod doesn't stay still. The snipe is hard plastic, not metal. The stock at the end of the sniper doesn't always stay extended. I have to loosen the screw, (thats right, loosen) to make the stock not compress when I have it pressed into my shoulder.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.399 s with 23 queries