0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
[P02129]
$180.00 $162.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by G. RICHARDSON Date Added: Thursday 31 October, 2013
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This is a great, realistic feeling gun with its own scope, guaranteed to save you the money and hassle of getting it on there

Pros:
cool bolt action rifle
heavy
top and bottom rail

Cons:
heavy
needs extra magazines
there are better ones out there
by K. DAMON Date Added: Sunday 25 November, 2012
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
For the price this gun is awesome. ive had it for around a year now it still shoots decently but def. needs some upgrades (which i have made.) This gun stays very consistent with its shots using .36 bbs. The scope it comes with is decent same with the bipod. I personally regret getting the camo version i would recomend the od or black they just have a nicer finish. the fps with .2 bbs is around 470 480 out of the box. Overall a good buy and very easy to upgrade but if you dont have the budget it is not necesary to uprade it right away it still is a great gun. The body is plastic but it is durable it hasnt broken on me yet and i use it at public feilds.

Pros:
comes with a decent scope
accuaracy is good
range is good
easily upgradible



Cons:
the camo is very distorted recomed the od or black finish
the body feels very weak
by J. RAWLINS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This is a pretty good sniper rifle combo with a decent scope and pretty good bi-pod. First off, this weapon is not ment to be accurate right out of the box due to the fact that UTG does not space the barrel spacers properly. You must disassemble the rifle to space out these pieces and then I secured them with electrical tap on either end of the spacers to keep them from moving around. Once this was finished, I used .30 BBs and got a good cluster on a 4in. circular target from 50ft. and I bet it will be accurate for up to 160ft. I would like to get the upgrade kit and barrel spacers to increase the accuracy and range of the weapon. other than these upgrades, the gun is absolutely amazing.

Pros:
solid
metal barrel
nice scope
ergonomics
accuracy (after securing the spacers)
bi-pod maneuverability

Cons:
Not accurate right out of the box
hop-up is tricky to get to and adjust
Barrel spacers are cheap
by T. WILSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This gun is completely amazing. I would say if you are looking for a low budget sniper that completely dominates on the field..buy this.

Pros:
~Hits very hard
~ACU camo looks amazing
~Easy to assemble
~Cheap (compared to alot of snipers)
~great scope

Cons:
~Rather heavy, you get use to it
~Not as accurate with .20 i say buy something like .28
~Hop up isn't the easiest to get to
~Bi pod fell off in the middle of a battle, i had to go searching for it, so check it every so often and tighten the little screw
by S. JOHNSTON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
the gun has a very good feel in my hand the accuracy is OK i might get a 6.001 precision barrel and the airsoft GI scope is very good.

Pros:
power
range
camo is awesome

Cons:
kinda inaccurate
the hop up is hard to get to
by T. PUTMAN Date Added: Tuesday 20 April, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This gun is crazy! Its My brothers but he let me use it for a battle it was amazing I poned. I nailed a guy 50 yards out mounting a saw in the face. It is a great buy. Buy it its worth the money

Pros:
Great range
great accuracy
great fps
great mag cap
great gun

Cons:
mag gets stuck sometimes for me but get it !!!!!
by S. SALVATORE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
NC Star 3-9x40 scope is very good quality, clear up to 7x zoom. The lens caps are transparent. The rifle is heavy, and the bolt is tough to pull back at first; time will fix this. The magazines are hard to load, and don't hold enough ammo. Buy the extra 2 magazines for $22. ACU camo looks nice. The gun fits comfortably in your hands. You have to assemble the gun yourself by attaching the barrel, and the bolt to the rest of the gun. It shoots very fast! I have a hard time seeing where the bullet goes unless you look through the scope. Buy heavier BB's of .25 gram or higher
Beast.. I would recommend this Sniper or the Socom R700 if you are willing to pay for all of the upgrades

Pros:
ACU looks good
Good scope (ask for the NC star)
Adjustable Cheekpiece, and butt pad
Adjustable Hop-Up
460 FPS w/ .20's
Bipod comes off w/ the push of a button
Bolt action makes it fun to use

Cons:
Heavy
Hard to load mags
Bipod is wiggly (to the point of annoyance even though its supposed to be loose)
by K. SCHREIBER Date Added: Wednesday 07 July, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
got this gun today. but before looking into this gun i looked into the Echo 1 ASR and they said it would be in stock on the 30th but now its not till september :( . so wat i did was call airsoft gi and asked for recomendations of guns in that price range so so i was reccomended 2 gun this one of coarse and an socom r700 which in order to get good performance out of it you need to dump 100+ in extras this one is field ready.on to the actual review it came in the box everything was there zeroing for my first time was diffucult but got it done in 2 and a half mags overall solid gunsling is weak still used it though just needs a backup hand on the gun just in case.really solid good range hard hitter not for a 5 year olds backyard war. comfortable thumbhole grip. adjustable stock is a nice touch. bipod is a lil bit wiggly. and a lil heavy for me thats a plus as long as your not running through the forest with it overall 5 stars for the gun because of the price

Pros:
very solid
heavy may be a con for some
adjustable stock
3 safetys
not an extremely bright tip
comfortable thumbhole gip


Cons:
wobbly bipod
cheap sling
plastic cheak rest but more of a plus cause most snipers dont even have one
by J. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
Overall, it is the best bolt action bb sniper. It has a high FPS and the scope is wonderful. The bipod is a lil wobly but it still works. Worth the 160$.

Pros:
-Great accuaracy
-Great camo
-Awesome scope
-2 Mags
-bolt is very good
-Not cheap stock(It wont break easily)
-Safety switch is in a good area(search the socom r700 and you will see a bad place to put a safety switch
-Over all best bolt action bb sniper ive seen
-worth the 160$

Cons:
-Wobly bipod
by L. CARRIKER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I got this gun in the mail yesterday! Its awesome!! it is more accurate than my friends $250 sniper rifle! The bost action is hard to pull for the first hundred times...I dont know if I just got used to the hard pull or the gun loosed out. Its a really good gun for noobs and pros.{I'm gonna have to get haevier bbs than my .23 grams ones now.READ THIS:The bipod is only wobbly so when you are prone you can move your gun left and right without having to pick the front end off the ground every time.

Pros:
sturdy
accurate
heavy{might be a con for some ppl}
very nice scope
really imitating
the scope is a 3-9 zoom
camo is AWESOME
bipod is cool

Cons:
wobbly bipod but I know why
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.395 s with 28 queries