0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[05963 / IU-SVD]
$125.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by D. KAPLAN Date Added: Monday 18 October, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
The gun is full metal, it takes upgrade parts nicely, the good thing is it already has a metal spring guide, a metal cylinder, i put a PSG-1 Spring (SP-150) and it works perfectly, changing the spring on this gun took me 3 minutes, its easy to upgrade and has no gear box like typical sniper rifles, i put in an Airsoft GI 6.01 640mm tight bore barrel and a Psg-1 Guarder sp150 spring, the sears on this gun do wear so don't put in anything higher than a 150 spring, i also Teflon modded the cylinder, this greatly quiets the gun and increases compression so that means better fps also since more air is pushed on the BB.

Pros:
The gun is full metal
The gun is intimidating due to its length
The barrel is the largest barrel you can get, so more accuracy
The gun is very light
It is easy to upgrade, but there are small screws so don't lose them
It can be very powerful, mine is hitting 420 fps with .3 g bb's (520 with .2)


Cons:
Its hard to pull back and you must wear gloves, or your hand will hurt badly
You need to purchase a rail mount for it
If you don't pull the bolt all the way back, it will load in 2 bb's
To adjust the hopup you must take the slide off
by M. COFRANCESCO Date Added: Tuesday 12 October, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun has good FPS and is very accurate even at longer ranges. It has iron sights so a scop isnt needed. The scopes for this gun on this site are very expensive (more than the gun itself) but on other sites there are cheaper mounts. The bolt is hard to pull back but it can be fixed with silicone spray or other lubricants. It may also hurt after pulling it back a lot (I put softer tape on it to make it more comfortable. Its light and almost all metal. the magazine wobbles a little bit but it can be fixed if you really want to. The gun length is also very long.

Pros:
Accurate
Good FPS
Light Weight
Cheek Rest
Has room to be upgraded

Cons:
Bolt hard to pull back (Can be fixed)
magazine wobbles slightly (Can also be fixed)
Expensive scope (look on other sites)
by N. GILES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is my first actual owning of any airsoft gun, and I was very excited once I came home to a large box at my door. Packed neatly in styrofoam, it came with a small bag of BB's, an allen wrench, sight adjustment tool and the magazine (they now come with mid-caps). There was no manual, but it is available on the A&K website. This rifle is very easy to disassemble though.

It looks great - almost 100% metal, just the right weight, pulling back to chamber a BB feels awesome and is not as hard as many claim it to be. The plastic handguard rattled a little, but I simply super-glued it together and it feels much more solid now.

Test-fired right out of the box, mine only fired about 100 feet (at an estimated 200-250 fps - VERY low as per the claims made) and was very inaccurate. Taking it down, in the hop up assembly I noticed there was nothing in the hole where a silicone nub should have been. The grub screw pushes this nub into the bucking for the hop up. Quality control, much? After fashioning my own nub out of an appropriately-sized O-ring, properly cleaning and lubing everything, the gun fires MUCH more powerfully, straight and further, though I highly doubt it is 450 fps...no big deal. My only solid complaint now is how often it double-feeds. Hopefully a new bucking will alleviate this issue.

A side note: With this I purchased a Leapers QD AK scope mount which fits perfectly, and the Leapers 3-9x40 Stealth Rubber Armored Scope. They look great on it, but I think the scope sits a little too high or simply is overkill for this rifle. The sights have been adjusted to their limits and the BB barely even comes into the bottom of the scope's view. Some have suggested getting a shorter scope ring on the front, which I will try. I have also read from many that the real steel PSO scopes fit, though that can be quite pricey.

Pros:
- Straight-forward assembly and easy to maintain.
- Looks and feels stupendous! I mean, it IS a Dragunov, after all.
- Perfect weight (not too light, not too heavy)
- Solid assembly
- Accurate and powerful
- Compatible with some AEG parts, making upgrading fairly easy (Though I see a normal AEG spring works with it, I have researched it very thoroughly and a better bet would be a PSG-1 length spring since they are long than most)
- Since it is a springer and has metal internals, it should be quite reliable, considering proper maintaining and care of your product, as with any other.
- Should it ever be rendered useless, I would most likely buy another and use the first for spare parts. Though had I the funds, I'd go for the Classic Army version.



Cons:
- Before shipped out, quality control should have made sure all the parts were there - hop up parts in my case.
- Double feeds quite often.
- Trigger sear is starting to wear a bit and seems to be the only real weak point on the gun. Though I did find a rifle-specific replacement for it on another website. I have the link but I don't know if it is allowed to post that sort of thing here - google it and you should find it quite easily.
by A. BUCCINO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
when i first got this gun i was a little disappointed with the box that it was shipped in. it had no instruction manual and only a small pack of less than 100 bb's. however the gun was not hard to figure out and i learned how to disassemble it and reassemble it. one problem that arose with the gun is a slight barrel twist and a slightly loose front stock. this can be fixed by inserting either thin slivers of wood around the fake gas release barrel or any other common material that suits you. other than that the gun works great. i would suggest using .30 bb's for optimal accuracy and distance. on last thing is if you want a scope you should buy the utg ak side mount which will save you a good amount of money

Pros:
looks cool
intimidates other players
almost completely metal
quiet and powerful

Cons:
no manual
needs to be oiled before use for a smooth bolt cocking
small pin that holds trigger mechanism tends to fall out
magazine and barrel wobble
by J. BELTRAN Date Added: Tuesday 21 September, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for quite awhile, and it's still a monster accurate bolt rifle. as far as I know, the gun comes with an M-150 spring, but I recently modified it with an M-170 spring. the stock barrel is extremely long, I have no idea what the original one was, but this gun will fit a 650mm inner barrel... the gun is rather easy to take apart and put back together, in addition all the major parts in plain view for easy maintainance and modification, excluding the inner barrel. which will take some time to get to but is not as complicated as taking apart an AEG. I have also read the reviews for this gun relating to complaints about difficulty pulling the bolt back, but a simple solution: just spray the inner rails of the bolt with silicon and it will slide easily. I have not seen any defects with spraying the bolt rails, but use at your discretion, also Misfeeding is common with this rifle I have no solution but it mostly happens when the bolt handle slips from my hand, anyways I've had this gun for more than 4 months now and counting; the M-170 spring I have can register a 530+ FPS on chrono, and a recently added tight borre inner barrel give this rifle a dead eye accurate shots, nothing more to add other than this is a good rifle for snipers.

Pros:
DEADLY WEAPON with stock parts
DEADLIEST WEAPON with modified parts
HEAD SHOT Accurate
Metal
Easy to Maintain and Repair
Polymer type plastic
Beast Look
Long Barrel
High Cap (Unavailable with further models I think)

Cons:
Hand guard wobbles (CAN BE FIXED)
Trigger cylinder lock can have wear down
BB's Misfeeding
Difficulty pulling back the bolt (FOR OTHERS)
by H. PHIPPS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I just got this sniper 3 days ago with my leapers qd ak scope mount and nc star scope and I have to say it's the coolest looking gun I have ever seen and will probably ever see. All of it's metal except for the hand grip and stock. The cheek rest is a nice feature and the 60 round mid capacity magazine is great for sniping. So far I've been able to hit targets 170 ft away and I could probably go further if I wanted
but I can't get by scope to zone it right.
The gun, however is not perfect. The front hand grip is a little bit wobbly (barely noticeable) and the gun really hurts to cock back. I recommend wearing a glove of some sort, I wear a baseball batting glove and it works great. It does double feet quite a bit which is the worst problem about the gun but overall it's an awesome gun and a great buy.

Pros:
Beautiful gun
Very accurate
Sights are very good and useful
Cheek rest
High FPS (mine shoots in the 450's to 480's)
60 round mid cap magazine
You don't have to buy the expensive scope on the picture

Cons:
Double Feeds
Hard to cock back (I guess that's what happens with every powerful sniper)
When you take the mag out there's always 2-3 bb's that fall out
Front hand grip is a little bit wobbly

The Pros really outweigh the Cons and this was definitely a great buy
by M. HARDJADINATA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
looks are not everything, and this gun proves that to be true. I know that I am not the only one who has had a lot of problems with this gun right out of the box, i have read reviews online where the buyer had some of the same problems as i do.First of all, this gun comes with nothing except the gun and a small pack of BB's and a mag, there is no cleaning/unjamming rod, or instructions. The stock is loose, the mag has a severe feeding problem, the barrel is wobbly, the bolt is incredibly hard to pull back at times, even to the point where i have to put it against my leg and pull back on it, i cant hit anything accurately past about 15 feet, and the fps seems a lot lower than it is advertised.

Pros:
looks good, and comes with a cheek rest, that is about it

Cons:
loose stock, wobbly barrel, defect mag, the bolt will kill your hand and make you want to put the gun away, accuracy problems, does not come with instructions, and low fps.


while you might get really lucky a gun without any defects, i would just look for another sniper rifle that does not have such a high chance of defects.
by A. FURLONG verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This has to be one of the best Airsoft snipers i have ever bought. The gun shoots very well, and the FPS is around 400 on mine. The body is built solidly, and the sight's are dead on. My main gripe is that the Bolt is pretty hard to pull back, and the shape makes your hand hurt pretty bad. it'd be nice if you guys could sell a actual handle to pull back. Although the Magazine and hand-guard are wobbly, it's only a minor problem, as both can be fixed. All in all, a great sniper, with a few minor issues.

Pros:
-Good construction
-Great FPS
-Nice Mag Capacity
-Lightweight
-Feels awesome


Cons:
-Hand-guard and Magazine wobble
-Hurts to pull back Bolt
-Can not figure out how to adjust Hop up.
by M. BECKLEY Date Added: Tuesday 20 July, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I didnt get this gun from airsoft GI but ive had the gun for awhile now. it will out shoot any other stock sniper. if you use this weapon effectively you will be a great asset to any team and your friends will think twice about rushing in without thinking.

the bottom line with this gun is its cheaper than some of the "better" more well known guns and i can out shoot all of them. so if you wanna pay more for less range and accuracy, be my guest.

Pros:
Lightweight and easy to hold, this guns feel is awesome.
mine is still stock and it shoots better than the bar 10s that i play with.
the ironsights if your using good bbs are dead on
this gun looks awesome and is as sturdy as you can hope for
it takes regular AEG springs and switching out parts is extremely easy and can be done quickly
when you fire the gun is near silent and near impossible to get a good idea of where the shooter is

Cons:
you need a side mount RIS to mount the scope, nice once you get the feel for it
Parts if something brakes are near impossible to find(hopefully changing soon as A&K is changing their warehouse location.
if you try to move very quickly with this gun it is long, and will be awkward if you try to move quickly. (It is a sniper and should be treated as such.
Magazine wobbles alot. can be fixed by adding electrical tape to the inside of the mag well.
this gun is amazing and if your looking for a sniper rifle, stop hesitating and buy it.
by B. JENKINS Date Added: Saturday 16 January, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
GREAT GUN! just got it and its beautiful out of the box! great solid metal body and great weight. stock and hand guard are plastic but pretty good quality material. the orange tip cracks off which is good and bad :P metal mag, feeds pretty good unlike some of the other comments on here. the cheek rest is pretty annoying to me and gets in the way of sighting. easily removed though. i bought a universal bipod from airsoftgi as well for bout $35. makes a pretty good use for this gun. this gun is definately worth the cash by far!!! good solid spring sniper. get it! U KNOW YOU WANT TO!

Pros:
good accuracy
full metal!
sexy
great weight
good price

Cons:
the elevation sight is a little shakey
cheek rest is an annoyance (for me at least)
no scope :(
pretty small mag cap
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.781 s with 24 queries