0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal/Fake Wood Kar 98 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
[03027 / KAR98K / WW1101]
$117.00 $111.15
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by W. VASQUEZ Date Added: Tuesday 15 March, 2011
For: D Boy Full Metal/Fake Wood Kar 98 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Decent weapon if you're a big German fan like I am but as far as getting the job done it lacks. But it is a great collectors item built almost to a T like the real rifle. But if you're looking for a good sniper rifle I'd go with something a little more powerful. The way the bbs fit into the shell messes up the accuracy big time. Because as it comes out of the shell it has one spin then the hop up tries to manipulate that spin to another and you just got a big mess. Unless you plan to use .40g bbs I wouldn't buy this unless you just wanna collect it.

Pros:
-Looks AMAZING
-Real ejecting action with the shells
-realistic length
-adjustable hop up
-very sturdy. I dropped it flat on the concrete once and all that chipped was the rear sights corner
-VERY realistic looking abs plastic. dark wood grain. my favorite appearance feature of the gun

Cons:
-low powered (about 300fps but even then its not accurate)
-Only comes with 5 shells. I bought more and used stripped clips. Helps alot to have more shells
-Poor accuracy. Anything less than .40g bbs will fly away. I've had little success with .30s
-FAKE cleaning rod. I unscrewed it all exited, its only a metal piece of about 5-6in. long so NO cleaning rod is included in this package
-Shells after a lot of wear will cease to catch in the bolt. Then you need to either open and close the bolt repeatedly til it catches or find a screwdriver
-THIS IS A BIG ONE. IF you place the bb too deep in the shell, when you fire you'll hear a pff sound meaning the shell didn't fire out. To fix this find a small screwdriver and enter from the back of the shell and push the bb out. WARNING!!!!!!!! DO NOT LOSE THAT BLACK RUBBER WASHER IN THE BACK OF THE SHELL!!!!!!!!!!! That washer is what compresses the air to force the bb out. If you lose it, the bb will fire out of the shell but only about 5 FEET from the muzzle.
by A. KETTNER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal/Fake Wood Kar 98 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
had this gun for almost 1 year and it still works the sights are broken off the ram rod was removed to hold a bayonet the bayonet lug was not connected tight though so when stabed with it the entire front bayonet lug cam off and sent the bayonet flying very far ( do not play bayonet charges with this rifle it will come off and hurt someone). only 1 of the 5 shells still works and i have seen no rust. i also discovered that the safty is built wrong not like the real one. all parts are very lose and wobbly now.

Pros:
looks cool
important parts will not break

Cons:
needs new shells after about 1000 shots per shell
all external appearance features and unimportant parts will break
by M. MANEGO Date Added: Monday 21 December, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal/Fake Wood Kar 98 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought one of these for an anime cosplay............sorry gi but i bought it at the airsoft shop of my dad's friend and the cosplay was Kuroshitsuji.......my sister needed this rifle for it and i tried using it at a skirmish in Cebu and it was great! good sniper rifle but i crushed one of the cartriges :(

Pros:
Good accuracy
good in anime cosplays

Cons:
low fps....... hard to mount a scope and too big for me im only 5.2 im one of the only kids who play in our team
by L. GARCIA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal/Fake Wood Kar 98 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is amazing!!! When i opened the box and i took the gun out the plastic felt realastic. sometimes the bullet "shells " will get stuck in the middel of the barrel as in where the bullet "shells " go in

Pros:
cool realalistic feel
it is good because of bullet shells "fake"

Cons:
bullet shells can get jammed
sometimes doesnt shoot bb's
orange can fall off
by A. KETTNER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 02 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal/Fake Wood Kar 98 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun about a week ago it came broken but it still worked fairly good airsoft gi sent me the replacement part today and now it works very good. the spring in the magazine well was broken. the gun is very similar to a real mauser the bolt is slighly larger than the real one and the ramrod is fake. the magazine well is a little bit smaller than the real one though the spring in the magazine well will work in it. the fps with .40g bbs is 230-240 on my chronograph which is low but with .40 gram bbs it is very accurate. some shots do seem way off target though and i think it is because of the hop up. some times the shells jam when i push the bolt shut but that seems to have gone away.

Pros:
cool looking
the orange tip can pop on and off
good solid build
realistic
medium accuracy
good for renacting/movies

Cons:
jams
medium accuracy
fake ram rod
dosent seem to be able to hold bayonet?
by M. NASH Date Added: Friday 11 September, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal/Fake Wood Kar 98 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
the gun is only for show. it can't compete with 99% of airsoft guns. range is 110 ft with hop up on high.
the shells jam there so crappy. two piece inner barrel,kills accuracy. only upgrade is a tight bore barrel.
good luck finding one. shoots about 300fps.bolt is flimsy not real strong. to add a scope it has to be drilled and tapped which can cost up to a $100.00. its not worth it guns not accurate enough.trigger pull is horrible which trows off accuracy.DON'T WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS GUN.
only a idiot would use this gun in a war.

Pros:
looks cool to some I guess

Cons:
poor range
two piece inner barrel
shells are cheap
jams a lot
almost no upgrades
loose bolt
poor trigger pull
over priced for a crappy wall hanger
by C. ALLAIRE Date Added: Sunday 06 September, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal/Fake Wood Kar 98 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun for target shooting. It looks just like the real thing, and is great if you love WWII Guns. Mine is very sturdy, and the only problem I have with it is that occasionally one of my shells will get stuck, however some sandpaper and lube should fix that. Upgrades would probably make this a better weapon, but its decent. For wars I'd recommend converting it to more of a sniper weapon. It definitely has the range if you adjust the hop up. It also packs a decent punch. I was only a little bit disapointed that the cleaning rod was not removable, but its only a minor thing. Overall a great gun, and upgrades will only make it better. A cool thing that I have noticed is that now more upgrades and parts are available for this gun. I'd recommend getting stripper clips and extra shells for this.

Pros:
Very Sturdy
Great Replica
Good for target shooting
with a bit of work would make a great sniper
Good range and power with hop up adjustment
Uses shells (can be a pro or con depending on your preferences)

Cons:
Occasionally shells will jam (with a good cleaning rod or if you maintain this gun its not a problem)
Uses Shells (see above)
Cleaning Rod is not removable (to my knowledge)
by J. PULEO Date Added: Thursday 03 September, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal/Fake Wood Kar 98 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is is a good gun for show not wars or anything the shells dont work right it gets annoying because the shells get lost, and if it jams and you pullthe shell out the little black thing on the back comes out and you cant eject the shells. i need those shell holders that the tanaka kar98 has where you slide s\the shells off of if anyone knows were to get them PLEASE POST SOMETHING SAYING WERE!!

Pros:
looks very nice
preforms good wen it works
good sights
REALLY accurate
nice plastic looks real
shells are cool

Cons:
jams
lose the shells need alot of em if you go in a war
only for show
by P. FRANKLIN Date Added: Friday 24 July, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal/Fake Wood Kar 98 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ahh its a nice replica for looks but its not gonna get you far without upgrades.

main problem is the barrel. it has a real nasty joint in it and it will jam real easy.

a guy on the team owns this and told me is is junk, but i still wanted to use it. in my infinite wisdom, i wanted to carry this junky gun into a game with only 4 rounds loaded (he lost one of the shells) and rush the first guy i saw and shoot him point blank in the nuts with this.

i never got that far...

i rushed a guy and it jammed. halfway out from behind cover i ducked back, chambered another round and....jam. whacked the gun, swore and chambered another round. JAM. with my last and final round i did a desperate bonzai charge. another jam just a split second before the bbs from a TM Type 89 caught me in the chin and neck.

so after the round was over, i went back, picked up the 3 shells that i ejected, removed the 4th one from the chamber and handed it back to the owner.


it needs a new inner barrel and a $45 gas bolt. it will convert the gun from spring to gas and the new barrel will make the difference. lots of exterior wobbling. front sight wobbles, rear sight wobbles, bolt handle (ball) falls off. safety wobbles and sticky.

not a bad screw around gun for 100 bucks but you could do better in the Kar98 family. Look for an old Tanaka K98G (actually its a copy of a Mauser export model, the G24) but you know what i mean.

Pros:
cheap and fun when it works

Cons:
not skirmishable unless you are facing a rock or semi-intelligent shrub.
by J. ZINN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal/Fake Wood Kar 98 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok so ive only had this gun for a day... and im returning it. first of all it is beutiful, but its only good as a replica. because of the shell ejection its not really combat practical. and it has a really smal orange tip. i know what your thinking, small tip = good. but one of my neibors thought it was a real gun because of it and called the cops. and i guess the cops didnt see the tip either cause they reached for their holsters. so DONT buy this gun.

Pros:
beautiful

very realistic pastic. i couldnt tell if it was really plastic at first. you really have to get up lose to realise its plastic.

realistic

its long

i loved the sights

the shell ejection is cool

Cons:
well if you read the Product Information you know everything but one thing...

after you load the first shell you have to load 2 shells at once cause the second wont stay in. and when it comes down the shooting the 2nd to last shell you have to ake it out or else itll try and load both at a time.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.451 s with 26 queries