0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
[02793 / SOFTS368RH]
$169.99
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. WITKOWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
I LOVE THIS GUN!!!!!!! Its extremely accurate/powerful with .28 gram bbs. This is the best airsoft gun iv ever owned (jg m4, cyma mossberg 500, double eagle m83, crossman pulse m70, uhc 1911, smith & wesson pistol)

Pros:
ACU is tight
Extremely accurate
Bipod
Packs a punch
Adjustable Butt Plate/cheekrest
460 FPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons:
Doesnt coem with a scope

(my friend has a jg bar10 this thing blows it out of the water)


Pros or Cons
Heavy
Bulky
Big
by B. LEE Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
I have had this gun for about 2 months and it works great with conciterible accuracy. I did try to mess with the gun to try to make it with to make it more accurate but now I ht my bros head from 50 yards
by B. SHARA Date Added: Monday 16 June, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
this gun is pretty cool looking but i dont like it anymore... my bolt is already locking up... i cant get to the hopup one of my mags broke wen its at long range it curves WAY off!!! if you have lots of time to fix a gun than u should get this one but if you want one where theres gonna be no work then buy a tokyo marui vsr 10 g spec and just put a new spring in it
by B. SHARA Date Added: Saturday 14 June, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
This gun looks awesome... but the orange tip gets in the way and makes it look like crap so id say take it off right wen you get it and it comes off pretty easily. The only thing i dont like is sometimes when i try to cock the bolt wen its pointing up the bolt and trigger lock and i cant shoot!!!! and also the bbs arch really bad wen u shoot long distance and the shitty part about that is YOU CANT GET TO THE HOP UP!!!! theres a little metal piece blocking the damn hop up so you cant adjust it!!!
by K. MYERS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 07 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Perfect in every way. Bolt action is smooth. Great weight to it. The pistol grip makes it really easy to steady the gun. The cheek pad is adjustable. It is extremely easy to upgrade, but it really doesn't need any upgrades. Just get a good scope, zero it in, get heavy bbs, adjust the hop up, and t is all you'll ever need. My kill count is climbing into the high fourties, and I've only used this in about 6 matches. Do the math. This is actually my first sniper rifle, but i have fired my friends', and this curb stomps any of them. The FPS is enough to get to your target, and hurt. If you don't believe this gun can hit someone from 200 feet away, buy it yourself and see. I got a hit from at least 180 feet. I can't imagine someone buying a TM, and then spend 500 dollars to upgrade it to the point that this gun is already at. This gun is amazing.
by M. STAPPERFENNE Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Ok,i have had this gun for a month as i stated before...i have brought it to one game were i had been crouching the WHOLE TIME!!! Just yesterday,as i was firing my gun,i pulled the trigger and the internals broke.why?i have no idea. the trigger just derailed itself and plastic,bent springs,etc. started to fall out. When i thought it was nothing and i tried to realign the trigger,the trigger guard broke. Then when i finally took out the barrel part of the gun,i started examining it,and here is my resolution.

THEY GAVE ME A DEFECTIVE GUN!!!A NUT(which i have never touched)PUT TENSION ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE EXTERNALS AND IT BROKE THAT,THE PLASTIC WAS POORLY ASSEMBLED ON THE INSIDE AND I DIDN'T NOTICE IT WHEN I GOT THE GUN BECAUSE I WAS TOO EXCITED TO NOTICE,AND BECAUSE THE PLASTIC COVER BROKE,THIER WAS NOTHING FOR THE SPRINGS AND STUFF TO REST AGAINST. ALSO,IF YOU LOOK AT MY PREVIOUS COMMENT YOU WILL SEE THAT I SAID THEY GAVE ME DEFECTIVE REPLACEMENT PARTS,THEIR WAS UNWANTED PAINT MARKS ALL OVER THE BARREL AND CHEEK REST, AND THE ORANGE TIP WAS BLOCKING THE BARREL!

Buy this gun,but when you do,inspect it so thoroughly that you can draw it by heart.
by M. STAPPERFENNE Date Added: Sunday 25 May, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
WOW!!! Thats almost all i can say.This gun is an insane sniper rifle that i got nearly a month ago.

There was one problem when i got it tho.The orange safety covering was over the barrel and acted as a natural hop up making the bb not even hit a rock 7 yards away.I almost broke the hop up until i realized it.Also,the screws that came with it for the scope and gun were rusty and breaking down so i had to use my own.There is also alot of unwanted paint on the cheek rest and barrel.

With my gun,i also bought a leapers 4X32 mil-dot scope which works awesomely.But for sighting in,you need to be a somewhat expireienced sniper.I recomend to not use your finger and slam back the trigger but use your finger to slowly squeeze the trigger until it fires

Pros

Looks cool
FIres great up to 90 yards i hope(i only have 20)
feels good

cons

a bitch to sight in
clip doesn't spring out when wet or overfull
bipod is rlly loose
parts of gun may have defects
by M. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
I just bought this gun and an Echo1 MP5A5 full metal, These where not a waist of my money that I Don't know of yet, I just bought them a few days ago. When I find out if it where good or not I'll write back. This if you look on youtube is not a bad gun, it is a asome gun and I would advice anyone to pick it.
by J. FORMAN Date Added: Wednesday 16 April, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
I bought this gun at airsplat.com (not the best choice of a site) and it has about the same specs and it was perfect. The first game i played i took out there whole team (6v6). They never knew i was coming. the only bad thing about this gun(if u would call it a bad thing) it that i shot someone in the neck in the fall and now its spring and it still hasn't gone away. He still doesn't like me because of that. I shot one of my friends in the nipple and he said all i hear was the shot come and it hit me.So all in all if u want a bad ass sniper i suggest this gun to anyone. Every one of your friends will envy you.
by D. BURNS Date Added: Monday 25 February, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
A few little hints on the use of this wonderful rifle.
1. barrel spacers are a must, and can be accomplished with large fat o-rings down the barrel if you don't want to spend the $$ on the actual spacers. This will stabilize the barrel in the stock, minimizing any play, and allow your scope to be zeroed.
2. gun shoots 450+ out of the box, keep shooting it gets better, the spring is packed full of grease, after 500+ rounds you will be pushing close to 500 fps with .28g BB's it only gets better with use.
3. anything that is loose or seems loose lock tight(blue not red, if you use red you will never get it apart without breaking something) or if it is part that is need to be accessed use teflon tape.
4. I can put a round through a 12x12 opening at 200 feet, that is the area of center mass on a man size target. ( Calm wind, open field, into a broken shed window did it 7 out of 10 times, other 3 hit the shed just below the window)
5. if you really want to push the envelope acquire a new 550+ spring setup
Awesome sniper rifle
quiet
smooth bolt action
accurate
kinda mean when you tag your friend in the back of the head at under 100 feet
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.401 s with 23 queries