0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
[02793 / SOFTS368RH]
$169.99
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. HALTER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
i got this this gun about 3 weeks ago and so far im not dissapointed, i had to get my own scope which is really cheaper than buying the package.But i really would advise using .28g bbs i have .20s now and they are somewhat accurate from 100 feet but definatel not consistent. The digi is alright it kinda looks like it got stretched over the gun or to me it does but either way its cool the hop up isnt that bad at all with the right adjusting it is really i shot at a tree that was prolly bout 300 maybe 315 feet away and the bulllet died maybe a little after the 315 mark and it was a pretty straight shot. the clip pops right out all the other reveiws i read said the clip wouldent come out that great but mine pops right out no joke like a projectile. overall it is a very good gun i love it and it will do what you want.

Pros:
shoots hard
shoots far
looks pretty sweet
good first gun

Cons:
my bullets with the 20gram had a little curve on it which made it very inaccurate but im sure .28 g will be alot better
the bipod is pretty wobbly but i dont use it so o well
by D. GEORGE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
I got this gun about a month ago and it is the best gun i have ever purchased. I haven't got to use it very much because when i go to use it it is usually too dark out. That leads to the airsoft game be over until the next day. The mags are very high quality and are kinda a pain to get out. I fixed that by spraying silicone all over them and now they pop out like magic. I recommend that you buy .28g bb's and the NC Star 3-9x40 scope. The only problem that I had with this gun is that it is not consistently accurate. Even with .28's i cannot get it to hit a target in the same place twice. But, it IS an airsoft gun and it is usually around the crosshair. So, I understand. This thing is so intimidating to my friends that they play back really really far and I usually don't get a shot on them. The digi camo make this gun look friggin sweet. I would recommend this gun to any experienced sniper.

Pros:
Strong.
Comfortable.
Intimidating.
Sweet paint job.
High quality mags.
Nice movable bi-pod.
Easily removable orange tip.


Cons:
Pretty heavy for younger airsofters.
Not consistently accurate(maybe it was just mine).
Hop-up is in a bad place.
Hard to transport without a gun bag.


That's about it. This is a great gun and I never doubt that it will get me a few great kills.
by D. HAMRA Date Added: Sunday 12 July, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
this gun is pretty amazing i shot all my friends in just one battle and the only problem i had was the hop up after i fixed it the accuracy was great at about 100ft i just ordered some .28 bbs instead of my .25s ill see if it makes a difference if you like picking off your friends from a distance then this is the gun for you

Pros:
hurts!!!!!
good accuracy
scares friends
quiet



Cons:
giant orange tip
extra mag gets stuck
hop-up
mags are hard to load in battles
by B. BOLZE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 27 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
I have had this rifle for over two years now and it is still absolutely perfect! I have been through over 40 wars with over 30 people a war, and even been through rivers! (no joke) and i have dropped it multiple times, and it still works perfectly. The externals are great. The barrel is made of a very good metal and the bolt is strong and smooth. The rail system is perfect for any scope because it is sturdy as a rock. the cheek rest is a surprisingly nice feature because of its added comfortability. The butt plates are removable and can be sized for any size person. I am 6'1" and 155 pounds and this gun is perfect size. The range, fps, and accuracy are unbeatable by ANY stock gun on the entire market (and i have seen hundreds of different guns). Just today i was in my friends backyard picking off a 3" by 3" (that is TINY) from 150 feet almost every time. My friend owns a G&G sportline M16 and he could get it mayb once in 50 shots. I STRONGLY RECCOMEND 0.28 BBS WITH THIS GUN. i have tried every weight bb and .28s hav proven to b the best. Bipod is wobbly but i like it so i can angle the gun when lying on a slope. The gun is extremely quiet. I stood in a bush and shot 12 people from under 100 feet and no one heard me. And out of the 12 people i shot that day i only used 13 bbs (thats accuracy b***). After a while i strongly reccomend getting a sidearm (I own a GBB Hi Capa) and a ghillie suit (trust me it helps so much).
I have not upgraded this gun at all, and in 2 years it still shoots like new. It is a great sniper, very quiet, strongly reccomend

Pros:
FPS (Extremely Powerful)
Accuracy/ Range (torso shots at 200 feet)
Durability (internally and externaly)
Looks BEASTLY
VERY quiet



Cons:
Paint job (looks kinda fake)
Weight (nothing to complain about but not great to shoulder fire)
Very Hard to find upgrades
by L. KNAFELC verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
I got this gun two months ago and its still running great, Ive gotten alot of people out with this gun using the scope I bought and just aiming with the barrel. the best thing about this gun is how silent it is, Its the best feeling when you shoot the gun then a second later all you hear is "oww!!" Defianitly get a scope and get a 3-9x magnifacation,

Pros:
480 fps (last time chronoed)
nice inner barrel
two mags
digital body is sweet and turns heads


Cons:
difficult mags (getting in and out of the gun)
barrel scratches easily
giant orange tip (took it off nd now it looks sweet)
Im a lefty and the bolt is on the right (makes non-dominate hand stronger though)
by J. SOLTISZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
I got this gun 4/8/09. It's now 4/10/09. When I first opened the box, I pulled out the stock of the gun. Underneith it, was a small spring just lying there. At the time, I didn't know what it was for or to. I just kept it just in case. So after I assebled the gun and what not, I loaded a clip up and went to put it in. But when I put it in, It just popped right out. I was a little confused. So I emailed Airsoft GI about it,( they have some nice consumer service) and it turns out that the spring I found was for the magazine catch which keeps the mag in the. So after a quick deassbling of the gun, I got the spring in and all was good.

The gun performed well, and everything was great about the gun. The camo paint job looks pretty sweet. The gun just looks sweet as it is. I heard that the orange tip for the gun was a bitch to get off, but, I have a small story to tell. My friend was over when i got my gun. So me and him were just sitting there, I was sitting next to the gun. I bet him that I could get the tip off in less than a minute. So I got a screwdriver and a hammer. I just put the screwdriver up to the orange tip, and with one light hit of the hammer, the tip just popped off. Pretty easy.

Just, it's a great gun, the red dot i got for it is beast. And yea, its an amazing gun for what it's worth. I can't find a better spring sniper anywhere. So you should get it.
Other than that the gun was perfectly fine

Pros:
Shoots far
Shoots hard
sturdy
Nice paint job
accurate
orange tip was easy to get off
cheap
best spring sniper

Cons:
Magazines are bitches to get out (you gotta wiggle them and stuff sometimes)
heavy (pro/con)
The mag catch spring wasn't in the gun
barrel scratches easily (doesn't bother me though)
I couldn't figure out the but plate adjustment (they were always loose when I took one layer out)

Other than that this gun's a BEAST

buy it
by M. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
I bought this gun last year on March 22, 2008 it is now April 6, 2009. I have been in about 40 matches with it and I can tell you right now this is the best damn gun (sniper) I have ever used. Other Snipers are peices of shit but I can tell you don't think that way with this gun, it will surve you well not you surving it. In 40 matches I won every single one. One of my kills was about 150feet away with the wind working against me. This gun was so slick it worked its way through that wind and hit my target. I love, live, and learn airsoft, but neccesaraly don't like snipering so I gave sniping a shot and love it.

Pros:
10lbs
Comes with bipod
Orange tip easily comes off if you pull (good for hiding not good for walking around town,lol)
Metal parts; bipod, whole barrel including trigger and bolt action.
Price
Digital cammo.


Cons:
Body is hard plastic, realy hard (don't think you can break it by beating it)
Filled with lots of grease and oils.
Some bults may be loose just tighten them.
by J. HARDY Date Added: Thursday 12 March, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
I have been using this gun for about a year now and it has never given me problems. Before this, I had a JG BAR 10, and that thing was crap. The JG worked good for about 6 months, then it began to slam fire. Now I am very carefull with my guns, so it broke just from being bad quality. The same time I got my BAR 10, my friend got this gun. I made fun of him and siad that it was going to break after like 3 games. But my friend had the last laugh. I ended up buying the same gun as him after my BAR 10 broke.

Pros:
accurate (I recommend using .3g bb's)
high fps
doesn't break after 6 months
comes with bipod and 2 mags
NO upgrades necessary

Cons:
Heavier than the Bar 10 (for some that might not be a con)
by J. FROESE Date Added: Monday 02 March, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
Well I got this as a birthday gift about a year ago and it's been great since. It's accurate up to 200 feet, which is my eyes is more then far enough. I love the paint scheme on it, it looks great and I get compliments all the time, though don't expect to to actually help you get more "camouflaged" it's more for looks. The weight is another plus too, despite what people say about it being heavy, I like it, it has a more realistic feel to it.

Pros:
Paint
Weight
Accuracy
Price
2 Magazines
Comes with bipod (Usually another $50+)
Feels real
380 fps with .25
Mostly metal

Cons:
Hit or miss gun, my friend got one and it needed work to be as good as mine out of the box
Bipod is decent at best
Hop up could be better
by W. MOORE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 28 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
This gun was cool for about a month ten it was boring.If you play airsoft with only a few friends this gun i perfect but, if you want to play with CA or G&G players this may not be good for you.
Another thing is that you cant up grade it, with other guns like the new A&Ks you can upgrade it and parts are easier to find.The gun is long 45 inches and about 9 pounds and the ACU is cool but i got over it and painted it.Another problem is that the bolt broke and it comes loose every few shots.

Pros:
ACU pattern
nice weight and size (45 inches and 9 pounds)
bipod is cool
half metal
FPS!!460
Price

Cons:
bolt is cheap
cant upgrade
safety lever on mine broke
its jest OK
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.355 s with 26 queries