0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
[02793 / SOFTS368RH]
$169.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. PETERS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
This gun is really good for my first gun. I really liked the feel of it and the assembly was easy too. After about a month, the bipod broke, but that's mostly my fault for messing with it. The accuracy with my NC STAR 3-9x40 (I think that's what it is) is perfect. But like a couple other reviews said (and which were oddly true) that it smelled like ham.The weight was pretty heavy, but still, it's a sniper.

Pros:
Easy assembly
Accuracy
The feel of it

Cons:
Smelled like ham (I don't like ham)
Weight
by D. VALES Date Added: Sunday 20 June, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
I think this is an alright sniper. Personaly i was looking for some thing more powerful though.

Pros:
Quiet
Nice realistic feel

Cons:
Not consistent when firing
bipod wobbles and sometimes falls off
Heavy
by J. KIGHT Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
ive had this rifle for about 4 months now. very few problems. the few that i had are minor though and easy for me to deal with. after a several matches i needed to add more lubricant so that the bolt will slide easy again, the hole in the trigger guard can be bother some but is easy to avoid, with .2 bbs its not accurate at all, i suggest moving up to .3 with the rifle stock. another pain for me was that there was no scope included, i shot fine without one but with the red dot my friend gave me it made a huge difference. like others have said i do suggest upgrading to the 6.01 precision barrel and the utg mk96 upgrade kit. and a 3-9x40 scope would be really handy with this rifle. the amount of bbs that each magazine holds is nice, when you have multiple magazines like i do.

Pros:
great range when zeroed in with a scope
solid bolt assembly
hop up is easy to adjust
very accurate for what its worth
the bi-pod is very sturdy and ease of use (i havent had any problems with it)


Cons:
can have more power
would make it easy to upgrade is the internals weren't so complicated
needs a good scope to be effective
the hole can really bother you if you dont deal with it
the bi-pod is only sturdy when in use other wise i moves a lot
by M. TRAPANI Date Added: Sunday 06 June, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
Ive had this gun for about two years now, n its still shooting strong. The plastic is pretty strong, and the upper metal receiver is of decent quality. however the barrel can flex up and down out of the stock. this is easily fixed with duck tape or something non permanent. the gun together with a scope and bipod is pretty heavy, and the sheer length of the gun doesnt help that, but if your all about milspec, more power to ya. one BIG warning, the bipod attatchment is a complete piece of crap. i tried attaching a harris bipod n the thing snapped right out. Also id suggest gluing the rail to the gun, as the screws holding it down strip if your using a heavy scope. Overral though, I love this gun and it hasnt let me down yet.

Pros:
Lasts a long time
decently accurate stock
heavy
cool looking
important parts are metal

Cons:
crappy bi pod attachment
wobbly rail (fixable with glue)
heavy
overoiled
by M. ABBOTT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
Alright , so i got this gun around 1 week ago. My first impressions were wow UTG FAILS, because there was a bunch of scratches on the barrel and magazine.
I do very much like the ACU pattern, and the thumb hole. I bought a leapers 3-9x50 scope with it, you also have to buy scope rings so you can mount the scope.
The bipod is nice but wobbles right to left when you run with it.
The cheek pad and butt stock are pretty good overall.
The bolt is easy to pull back so dont worry about that. I also do not find this gun heavy or hard to carry at all, if your interested i am 15 and i do not work out at all.
The only MAJOR complaint i have is accuracy. I shot at a target aprox. 110 feet away and i only hit the target 3/ 10 times.

Pros:
Power 10/10 - Shoots very hard around 400 fps with .28's
ACU Pattern 10/10
Cheek Pad 8/10 - Works well but it is plastic.
Butt Stock - 10/10 - No Complaints
Bolt Pull Back - 10/10 - Easy Pull Back
Bipod - 8/10 - Wobbles when you move, but i really have no issues with it.


Cons:
Magazines - 5/10 - Max you can really get into them is around 20 bb's , also when your loading the last couple bb's they sometimes shoot out because the magazine becomes overfilled.

Accuracy - 5/10 - Max distance you could ever hit someone is 150 ft , around 10% of the time, so i recommend upgrading the barrel to a 6.01.


I also recommend buying the upgrade kit for 50$.



Overall: 66/80 ,82 % ,8/10
by D. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
Very durable gun! I have had this for over a year and love it (it really grinds my gears when people write reviews for guns they've had less than a month or that their friend has because they really don't know how it is yet!) People said they had problems with it out of the box, but there were none present for me. This thing has great firepower and hardly makes a sound when you shoot it, so it is very easy to not move and stay hidden when shooting, the bipod comes in very handy in that situation. THIS IS A SNIPER RIFLE! KNOW WHAT A SNIPER IS! Haha, this is not a gun your are going to want to run around with, you better be prepared to sit in a spot and not move. If you want to be in the middle of the action, this is not the gun for you. It is too heavy (although I get used to a guns weight after 10 minutes personally) and big to hold up against the smaller, lighter, faster guns associated with firefights. Also, being a sniper rifle, this is a spring gun and you need to pull the bolt back every time you shoot, not something you want to have to do when fighting AEG model guns.

Pros:
Great looking gun - I love the ACU finish because works for every envirnment
Sturdy and durable
Powerful - Don't shoot someone at close range with this..Really...Don't
Adjustable butt pad and cheek rest to work best with your body shape

Cons:
Bulky when trying to run through a forest
Needs a scope - I didn't have one a first and learned that a scope of some sort is neccessary
Sniper - You have to be patient and wait until your enemy is in range without being spotted
Bolt is "finicky" - You have to make sure the bolt has been pulled ALL the way back and is ALL the way forward and down to fire; a good natural safety
Tiny hold underneath trigger - Under the trigger is a small hold that will peel your skin off as you use the weapon, a simple piece of electric tape is a fast and easy fix
by D. ROY Date Added: Monday 04 January, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
I got this gun about a year and a half or so and it hasn't disapointed me yet except for the clip jam you get in battle if you dint put it in just perfect. But over all the gun was desiged very well and i recomend it to those who want to buy an airsoft sniper rifle.

Pros:
After sighted in with the scope it is almost perfect on the cross hairs.
Magazines hold lots of BB's
Doesn't jam alot other than the occasional clip jam
The camo. looks great on this gun

Cons:
Occasional clip jams if you dont put it in perfectly but still worth buying.
The top rail for the scope is kinda wobbly
The srew on the bolt also comes loose if you dont tighten it oftenly
by O. ALVAREZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
This is my first airsoft bolt-action rifle, and I'm very impressed.

Initial impressions first. Airsoft GI shipped it very promptly and informed me every step of the way. The box it came in was undamaged and all parts were accounted for and in perfect condition. The paint job is very nice and smooth. The orange tip is visible enough to keep you out of trouble while not being obnoxious. The rail for the scope is excellently machined.

After taking the gun out of the box, I grew more impressed. Assembly was simple. The gun is heavy and it feels very solid. The plastic body is anything but flimsy. The cheek rest is adjustable but it's probably high enough at its lowest setting for most people, and it's placed at a good distance from where the scope would be to provide good eye relief. The included bipod is neither here nor there. The bipod itself feels as though it would stand up to quite a bit of abuse - even the mount seems like it could take a few dings - if it weren't for the fact that the mount wobbles noticeably. To UTG's credit, though, the hinges on the legs were excellently lubricated, as are all the moving parts on the gun. Not too much nor too little. There are ambidextrous sling mounts on the gun that look strong, but the included sling looks like it would fall apart if left to fully support the weight of the gun.

On to performance. I put an unzeroed Airsoft GI 3-9x40 scope on it and set up a target at 30 measured feet (it's cold and raining where I am, so I shot this in my basement instead of outdoors). Shooting twenty .20g rounds from a benchrest, prone position, and standing, with no hop-up, I achieved approximately a 1.5 inch grouping. No double feeds or misfires from either magazine. The magazines were a bit difficult to load at first, and are nearly impossible to load without a speed loader (which is handily included). It's because of the stiff spring, which is the reason why it loads every last shot, and so it's not worth complaining about. Speaking of stiff springs, this thing hits HARD (penetrating two sides of a tough cardboard box at 30 feet), but it's also hard to pull the bolt back as a result. It's not the smoothest pull, but I imagine it'll get easier as the gun is broken in. The bolt is also a little finicky; you have to make sure you push it all the way to complete the cycle, but it tends to stop a few millimeters before the end. It's lubricated, so it's not that. Again, it probably just needs to be broken in.

Overall, what seems to be a very good gun. When the weather gets better, I'll test this at longer ranges, but for now, I'm very satisfied.

Pros:
High stock FPS
Very good accuracy (so far)
Solid construction
Decent bipod
Two reliable magazines included
Ergonomic L96 design including ambidextrous sling mounts
Decent speed-loader

Cons:
Wobbly bipod mount
Difficult to cycle the bolt (at least when trying to keep a low profile or a stable shooting position; if you apply a little more violent force to it, it goes easily, though I recommend taking care with it).

That's about it. Let's see how it stands up over time.
by W. MOORE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 22 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
Ok so i got 2 of this gun about a year and a half ago and i sold one to a buddy and it still works but i did have problems with the guns. First thing is the safety broke on both. Then one of the gun's bolts became loose and it wont tighten(thats my buddy's). Then one time while playing the cops got called and my friends and i got cought and the officer had me put my gun completely inside my bag (that was about 4 inches shorter than my gun was) and i had to take it apart and a week later( the cops let me keep it luckly cause i painted it) i went to put it back together and when i pulled the bolt back it slammed forward and wouldn't shoot. I take it apart to discover that the PLASTIC trigger conpartment was cracked.

Pros:
Cool looking
shoots hard


Cons:
Plastic internals
Bolt came loose
by W. KENT Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Product Information:
I got this gun awhile back and my first impressions were wow! It looks great. It's on the heavy side and feels at the very least 10 pounds. I didn't buy the package so I bought my own sniper scope with illumination. Over all the looks are VERY impressive and I love the hefty feel of this great sniper weapon. Now as far as the shooting goes....that's where it failed for me. The inner barrel is crap and I recommend an upgrade. Also, it came with only one spacer! Some how the factory forgot to install the others :l The upside is it VERY POWERFUL!! This thing will hurt. My friend fired this thing inside my house before at a target he set up and the 0.25 bb went through the paper target, cardboard box, hefty down pillow, window shades, and finally the window itself! Trust me....this rifle will hurt your opponents! The bolt is smooth for me and easy to operate. Unfortunately the safety is extremely hard to work and then, broke on me. All in all, for the price, I highly recomend this sniper system for anyone who is looking for a great package for a small price. Just upgrade the inner barrel and you'll have a great system :)

Pros:
Dead sexy looks if you like the L96. Esspecially with the ACU Camo!
On the hefty side. (which is preference I guess)
VERY POWERFUL SPRING!
The bolt has a very smooth action.
Includes Descent bi-pod.
Crisp trigger pull.

Cons:
Inner barrel kinda sucks and they only installed one spacer.
Safety is crap!
Orange tip is ugly but easily removable with a flat head screw driver.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.379 s with 25 queries