0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
[P02128]
$180.00 $162.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by S. CONFEHR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Well, I have to say, This is a pretty good sniper rifle for the money. It's powerful, and once you figure out how to work the hop up its accurate as hell. Scope is nice too. Overall I'd give this a 5 out of 5, simply because its ease of use. The bolt is very easy to yank back quickly when your being shot at. Scope is easy to look through. Only complaint I have about the gun is it's size, but that really isn't a problem seeing as how accurate the gun is.
by J. ARVAY Date Added: Monday 14 July, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
I've had this rifle for a month, and its been ok.
Used it in one game, and unluckily the area was so large that most of the time the other team was out of my range, even though the range on this thing can be around 200 ft. with the right bb's.

Pro's-
-Shoots fairly accurately.
-Hop-up is responsive.
-Bipod isn't crap.
-Ergonomic structure is pretty cool.

Con's-
-Hop-up has a tendency to slip... uses a 2.5 mm or 3/22 inch hex key. Just carry the hex key with you in the field, since you should do that anyway to adjust for different ranges.
-Orange tip was a pain to get off.
-Scope isn't really enough.... I'd reccommend the Leapers 3-9x40 "stealth" scope. Much better... for airsoft at least.



Overall, if you don't plan on, or just can't spend the 500+ dollars to get a beastly sniper, then this will suit your needs. Get some digicon/straight .43 teflon coated bb's, a 6.01mm DBC barrel, good barrel spacers, etc.....and make sure to clean it. Maybe get a PDI type 96 hop-up too.
by J. SWANSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Ok, now that I've had this gun for almost half a year (if you want to see my first sad attempt its in here somewhere) and nothing has gone wrong yet. About two weeks after I got the gun I ordered the DBC 6.01mm tightbore barrel. And after about 3 months I decided to try something heavier than .28g bbs, so naturally I went with the heaviest I could find. Sorry for those of you that wanted those STRAIT .43g bbs but I got the last of 'em. And let me say I'm never going back, ever. It chronos about 320fps (mine does at least) with them and they go strait as can be wind or no wind for a good 200-250 feet. And at a measured 230 feet I was able to hit a pop can after about 5 shots with a slight cross wind.

So I dont see how you can get much better than that with any ammount of money, a round bb can only be so accurate ya' know!

Final verdict. I kicked my poor TM Mp5-A4 to the side and use this in every game and have never ever felt outgunned once.

Oh, and one last note I went to my local army suplus store and bought just a bunch of dyed jute string and tied it on every part of it that I could withought blocking anything (Barrel, Scope, bit of body not obstructing the mag release). The gun is just so long that most people will spot you just because it's a strait line that sticks out real bad, but this fixed it right up. And if you really want to be cheap you can hold the gun up in front of your face so the bbs hit the jute string instead of you (but I call myself out anyways :P ).

And one final final note (last one I promise). If you happen to get this particular package the scope covers are crap I lost one and don't bother to use the other.
by D. CAMPBELL Date Added: Saturday 14 June, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
i just got this rifle and i got it within 4 days of ordering it. It is extreamly accurate and easy to put together
by E. NITSCH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 12 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
quick question, looking to upgrade the fps on this bad boy. wondering if the UTG M324 pre gen 3 bolt assembly upgrade would fit...anyone know?
by B. SKOG verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
i bought this... ehhh around 3 months ago and its shooting great!!! there are just a few things u need to do to get it shooting nice and accurate. inside the barrel there should b 4 spacers which hold up the inner precision barrel. they were kinda thrown on and may be a little loose and spaced unevenly so what ull need to do is fix that by wrapping the precision barrel w/ duct tape or electrical tape around the area where the spacers SHOULD go... just enough tape so the spacers fit on snug! also, it looks like the factory threw a bucket of grease on the bolt so just wipe that down w/ a towel or something.
it has a very fast FPS w/ .2 so go w/ .28 that will lower the FPS but the amount of inertia will b the same, so be sure you keep a good 30 ft between u and ur opponent.

pros:
accurate
high FPS
easy to take apart
durable.

cons:
uhhh... only the spacers and the grease/ oil, what ever u wanna call it.

i am very pleased w/ this airsoft gun. it is always strapped to my back while my m4 is in my hands and my glock 18 strapped to my leg... =P heave but i got used to it.
my 1st review and its 11:50 pm so im a little sleepy!
by J. HENRICH Date Added: Sunday 08 June, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Im thinking about getting this gun but on the page it says it doesn't comae with a scope i was wondering if it does beacuse my cousin has this gun and said he had to buy the scope differently. I shot his gun and it is amazing i shot a soda can with a rock on top of it and it made the rock fall off! i reccomend this gun to everyone! but it is a little heavy:)
by G. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 24 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
I got this gun 4 days ago it is great. It is very fast and when u get the sight zeroed in its sick!
Have not played a game with it yet but i know that when i do it will own. right when you get the gun out of the box the fps is amazing... after a few days of shooting it drops about 20 fps
i use .28 bbs and their sick if you are getting this gun use .28 or .30
if you want a good spring sniper this is by far the best.
Bi pod is good but a little heavy
Over all a great gun
by S. STRICKLEN Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
A very very intimidating sniper rifle this is. Accurate, and powerful (it killed my cell phone in my vest pocket). Yeah, the power begins to degrade as time goes on but its not that much of a difference. The accuarcy is good even out to 300ft. The body is metal except for the stock. Speaking of the stock, its probably the most comfortable stock to use and shoulder. The barrel, reciever, and everything else are metal making this rifle weigh in at about 9lb. I dont like having the bi-pod on it because it makes it muzzle heavy which makes it harder to aim accurately standing up. It does come with two mags but i suggest getting more. An all around great weapon. It has earned its five stars
by P. GRANIGAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
i recieved this gun about one week ago and was very impressed with it it is a really powerfull and acurate gun.it u look at m murphy,s review and that is the truth we were together at his house shooting you can look at his review in the a&k spr mod0 and that shoots just as hard. the good thing about this gun though it is a scope package so to all kids out there who HAVE DADS who dont think it is a good investment there wrong read my review and test the gun yourself.


buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.228 s with 26 queries