0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
[P02128]
$180.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by M. BOZIK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
To start with this is a great sniper for the price and quality of the gun itself. The range of this gun is amazing as well, it shoots strait and accurate with .36g BB's. I suggest using a higher quality BB for this gun since it has a higher fps and to invest in a bottle of silicone spray for your bolt to keep it easy to pull and lubed up.

Pros:
Long Range
Looks Awesome
Scope and Bi-pod included
High Fps
Easy to upgrade



Cons:
Sling is weak (suggest buying one)
Wish the whole gun was metal
Secondary trigger safety
Other than those this is a great gun for anyone who wants to start sniping or is just looking for a new gun in general.
by T. LAWHON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
I'm rather new to airsoft, however, I've been a handler of many real firearms, and after quite a bit of research decided to purchase this rifle. Airsoftgi offers the best deal on this rifle, as you are receiving an extremely accurate rifle along with a very clear scope and sturdy bipod. Some reviews have complained about parts breaking, the shot being too loud, or the quality of equipment, but they must not have gotten the same thing I did because this is an excellent weapon on the battlefield.

Pros:
Accurate
Easily concealable for stealth capabilites
Good weight
Bolt feels fantastic
Easy mount parts
Sturdy
Two mags instead of one??? AWESOME!
Two part assembly.
High FPS
Hits like a truck. A very small truck...

Cons:
It is a sniper but it still just feels long, making it hard to move in close quarters areas.
Be extra cautious when placing the scope and bipod on their rails. Use a monkey wrench to tighten the bolts as hard as you can. I lost a bolt on my scope in the field and had to jury rig a solution until I could replace it. My fault though, should have thought ahead.
by S. PINCKNEY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This rifle my friends, is the appitamy of sniper rifles. It has probably a 150 foot range right out of the box with KWA .30 gram bb's. However, with a bit of fine tuning, DIY mods, and a few extra bucks, I was able to turn this into a totally silent, 75 yard death bringer with the occasional 90-100 yarder thrown in there. Out of the box this thing is pretty loud for my needs, but with a little mods and a few parts, I've shot with people 20 feet away and they only hear the whistle of my bb

Pros:
-amazingly quiet
-more accurate at lower fps
-flat stock to rest on stuff
-scope is nice and clear
-amazing once tuned

Cons:
-my hop-up literally desintigrated
-trigger box got fried after not to long
-could be heavy, but man up. You wanted to be a sniper
by E. BRAVO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 04 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
Even though this is my first Airsoft Gun, I have to admit that this is a piece of art. The feel of the gun is comfortable, not that heavy and it comes with a really good scope along with a bipod. Sniper is really easy to assemble and it comes with pretty much everything you need: Speed loader, 2 mags, bipod, sling, and a scope.

Pros:
460+ FPS
Scope, Bipod, 2 Mags, Sling, and a Speed Load
Feels Nice
Easy Assemble


Cons:
Cant find one thing Con about this gun!
by R. SARKER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
i actually fired like 10 to 15 shot with this gun STOCK, i had to shoot a little right to hit the target (.25)

then i upgraded with utg upgrade kit and metal trigger box and the GUN FIRED EVEN HORRIBLY. i was upset and i decided to try out .30g bbs, once i got MADBULL high grade .30g bbs, my upgraded UTG mk96 gun became a BOSS, SUPER ACCURATE i can HEAR the gun HIT my target at 250+ ft.

Pros:
FOR STOCK GUN

weight
less noise
accurate up to 180 ft

FOR UPGRADED GUN

accurate up to 250 ft +
can use heavier BBs, dont use over .32 ( spring gun) not gas
i feel like a BAWS (BOSS)




Cons:
FOR STOCK

180 ft?
plastic trigger box

FOR UPGRADED

bolt kinda hard to pull back
nothing more
by B. THOMAS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
Great rifle to use as a base gun to upgrade (tons of aftermarket parts).
Shoots great for it's price.

Pros:
Accurate
Comfortable
Good FPS
Looks great

Cons:
My gun came non-functional (had to hit the left side of the stock for it to shoot).
Fixed it by shaving some plastic on the left side of the trigger box & unscrewing the trigger box and moving it to the right the best I could.

Rail on gun is to large for the included NC Star Scope rings...
by E. ZARSAZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
Now I got this gun about 2 weeks ago, haven't actually used it in combat but i have shot it about 200 times. This gun is awsome! When I hold it I feel unstopable! It has a pretty decent fps for a spring rifle. It does have a few problems though... The body is abs plastic and the barrell is metal, but the trigger box is plastic including the safety! When I was zeroing the scope (which me and my friend never accomplished) after a while the safety literally broke off while shooting and we never touched it! The gun is great though aside from the crappy safe. We never zeroed the scope, after about 4hrs we got my neighbor who was in the army and did it for us. The scope is amazing too! Not amazing for a scope but amazing for the fact that it came in a package deal! Alot more then I expected!

Pros:
Durable Body (not trigger box)
Light (about 14lbs)
L-O-N-G (con if you playing in cqb)
Intimidating look!

Cons:
safety broke off mine
plastic trigger box
scope annoying to zero
I dont want to take my gun apart but I do suggest replacing the spring and trigger box components if possible =)
overall good gun!
by N. CAPOBIANC Date Added: Saturday 07 August, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
i got this gun friday and i just gotta saw, holy crap this gun is one of the best, highest quality guns i have ever owned. i got 0.30 gram bbs with it too, and i can hit my little brother standing on a dock about 300 feet away :O amazing buy, but the scope rings were not very strong and broke, so i had to go buy new ones from gander mountain...

Pros:
amazing accurancy
easy to adjust
love the look
great fps
scope is very good
instantly intimidating (:
thumbhole is jizztastically comfortable

Cons:
the bipod as everyone say is very wobbly, and it fell off myy gun once
the scope rings arent very strong
by D. MCCUTCHEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This gun is great accurate and mostly metal with od abs plsctic. It took me a while to adjust the scope but it's so accurate an fast. Most accurate with .28 gram bbs. Nice cheek rest. If u get this gun learn how to close both eyes at different times. The tri rail that connects to the bipod is a little wobbly but no biggy. Still works fine. Hop up is in a weird place but leve it on normal. You should get a new brrel after a while. And when the spring gets faultiny upgrade it.

Pros:
mostly metal
heavy
accurate
nice feel
mag hold lots of bbs

Cons:
wobbly tri rail
takes a while to tunei n scope
by C. LILLIE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD/Scope Package/Online ONLY)
Product Information:
This gun is great!!! the od looks great the scope is pretty good. It is all around a good gun. if you a stater sniper or if you a pro at it this a great gun.

Pros:
High fps(420 when the spring is stilled)
OD looks great
tough ass plastic and metal
after market upgrades
good scope
comes with bipod

Cons:
bi pod has a little wobble but can be fixed(search it on you tube)
watch the word of caution and do what tim says
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.210 s with 24 queries