0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
[02119 / SOFTS368GH]
$169.99
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 75 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by L. MCGUIRE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
This rifle is pretty awesome for the low cost and ways to make it fit you just right. You can easily add a silencer to quiet down its already low noise level. I would highly recommend it if you want a sniper.

Pros:
It will last for along time because it is spring operated.
Very comfortable.
easy to use and maintain.


Cons:
Snipers are truthfully only good in certain scenarios, in airsoft anyway. but if you want a sniper and like this style still get it.

My bipod often swings around in circles, it doesn't want to stay in place, not a major problem though, just tighten with an allen head.
by M. COON Date Added: Thursday 08 January, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
This is, hands down, the best sniper ive used. ive used the bar-10 regular and G-spec, super 9 (pooper 9), and another nockoff version of this gun, and i can say that none are as good as this one.

The others arent bad snipers, but this one is the best for three reasons.
one its power and accuracy straight from the box is fonominal. just a little adjustment on the hop up is all it takes to make it spot on accurate.

second, its weight. yes it is heavy, but its balanced perfectly, so even though its a little heavy, you can still hold it steady for a long time without much wavering.

and finally, one of the most missed and forgotten perks, is its quiteness. this gun is super quiet. even from twent feet away you can hear it, which is a must for great sniping.


Three things you should know before buying
*buy at least .25 but .28s are better
*get a better scope, if you buy the sniper package, the one you get is poopy
*take really good care of it, the better you take care of it, the longer it will last (ive had the same one for over a year and still works great)

Pros:
Power (465 straight out of the box(i chronoed so no one can argue))
accuracy (just a little adjustment on the hop up which is typical with all guns)
weight (balanced nicely)
sound (super quiet)


Cons:
rails wobble a little but this could just be my gun

barrel spacers are a pain to keep in place. (but that could also be my inexpirence too)
by J. POWERS Date Added: Wednesday 05 November, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I LOVE THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've had this gun for more than a year, now and it still performs like the day I bought it. I've never upgraded or replaced any parts and I can still hit my friends in the dome at 200 ft. away with .28's

Only get this gun if you are serious about sniping, otherwise get an AEG. But if you want the best out-of-box performance sniper, look no further because this is your gun. the only things you need to get for this gun are a 4x32 scope, a sling (the one it comes with is crap), and AT LEAST .28g bbs. If you get all of this, you'll be set for life.

Accuracy is unreal. You just zero your scope and set your hop-up and you'll never miss.

The FPS on this gun is INSANE! At 480 FPS, nobody is out of reach. even with heavy bbs, this gun can still send 'em over 200 ft. accurately with ease. With this much power, you shouldn't play in any backyard wars because this will make your friends cry from the pain. I know from personal experience.

Something that is underappreciated about this gun is how quiet it shoots. If you're shot at with this beast and are lucky enough to be missed, all you hear is the whizzing of the bullets as they whizz by your head.

Pros:
Accuracy
FPS
Silence
Durability
Comes with bipod, speed loader, an 2 mags
Looks (for me)

Cons:
None
by T. MEARS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
So I've had this gun for about a year now, and it is outstanding. It is so sexy I can't beleive it. I put a 3-9X50 scope on it because even though airsoft guns don't go that far I like to have the option of seeing that far with one thing, no spare binocs or anything. This thing is beast, if your looking for a good quality sniper rifle, that shoots far, and doesn't cost $300+, this is the gun for you because this gun beats my friends sniepr rifle that he bought for $350, and so he sold his for $300 and bought this bad boy and had enough money left over to buy what ever he wanted. I'd suggest .30g bbs or higher because this is a bolt spring so it will curve because of hop up. As always, hope to see you guys soon in my cross hairs sniping you with this beastly beast at a competition, and also as always, be safe, be smart, don't ruin it for us all and be stupid, and most of all, HAVE FUN!

Pros:
Beast.
Great FPS 500 stock with .20grams wich is amazing but the bbs are inacurret, so I use .30s and I'm still shooting around 485-490+ and they are wicked strait shots.
I bought a new spring for only $20 and it will add 85 fps!!!! for $20!!!!!! can't wait for it to get here.
the so called "wobbly" bi-pod isn't a "wobbly" bipod at all, the reason for this is so you can turn your rifle slightly so you can adjust your shot, you people who thing it's a manufacture defect ether are new starting snipers, or your just and idiot lol.
the weight is no problem for me and I don't bench that much, just gotta use your man muscles lol, I pack this 12 lb gun around along with my sniper pack(small shovel,water,M9 GBB pistol, ghilly suit, bags to be used as sand bags(fill er up :D)and extra ammo) and my 10 lb S-system just incase I get assaulted, so come on don't be weak, be a sniper :)
Bolt is fun for you and me :)

Cons:
only thing I can think of is putting the mags in so much the back of the mag starts to wear out and the back of the mag chamber in the gun is wearing out so sometimes the gun likes to spit the mags out a little, so far not all the way for me but just a litle bit so what I do is before I pull the bolt back I just push up on the mag just to be safe
besides that nothing. 5/5(6/5)
by P. HUNNICUTT Date Added: Thursday 07 August, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
This is a very solid gun. Its made out of a nice full metal barrel and a nice high end palstic body.

Pros:
Pros:
1.Nice FPS
2.Nice Range
3.Good Feel

Cons:
Cons:
1.If your are a smaller guy this is a little bit long and a little too heavy.
2.The bolt is clunky and is in an awkward place.
All in all its a good gun, but if you are looking for a scout sniper role, then stick with an M14, a DMR, aor a M324.
by J. HOLDER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 31 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
this gun kicks butt. i love it. it can easily punch cans at 40 yards. i sugeust 30 gram bbs any less is to light . once you dial in your scope it is verry acurate .ican hit a stopsign 100 yds away. get this gun. for me its a little expencive for me cause my dad makes me pay for my own stuff since im not old enough to order anything. verry good gun you will have lots of fun.i shot my dad in the back at 40yds and it made hime bleed
i took it out to a shooting range and they thought it was real

Pros:
has an irs
comes with a bi pod
the ris moves to match the ground if its uneaven
can split it into two peices for travel
verry accurate
ajustible cheek and but pad

Cons:
heavy and big
other than that its awsome
by T. SHEPARD Date Added: Monday 04 August, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
ok first id like to say get this gun i know my cons list is longer than the pros list but i like this gun and its good
good gun for the price but it has a few major flaws
and now for random facts
btw wtf people the bipod is good and u cant complain about something u get for free
get .30 gram bbs for best acuracy
if you want to scope it which u will eventually go to www.shortyusa.com for a good price on scopes sry airsoft gi but yours are just way to expensive
to get a thingy that scews on the end of it in place of the end cap cover thingy that has 14 mm negative screws on it for scilencer or flash hider go to www.airsoftglobal.com and surch in the quickfind bar L96 its 22 dollars

Pros:
good weight and ballance
has a good feel
the orange cap @ the end pops off easyly enof
very comfortable check rest, grip, and stock
shoots nice and fast
the clips have a springloaded mecanism so they shoot out when u press the mag realese
it has a trigger safty meaning that u cant pull the trigger unless ur whole finger is on the trigger this means less misfires
good price

Cons:
and now for the major flaws
if u turn the hop up all the way off the little scew will go down into a little hole and forward so youl never be able to adjust you hopup ever again
on the back of th bolt there is a screw that kinda looks like where u would put gas into it if it was a gas gun well u have to keep this preety tight or ur bolt will not function again until u tighten the screw
there is no tightbore barrel or extended barrel that will fit on it
never when u are useing somthing to hold the frount of the gun up put the metal barrel suporting the gun or else it will have a much greator chance of breaking especialy if u cock it like this
and now for the minor flaws
it says u can adjust the stock but u cant (there rly is no need to though)
with the bipod on it offsets the ballance of the gun and makes it extremly frount heavy so i suggetst u only use the bipod when u have to
i hate where the mags are they rly should be under the bolt (the only one like this is made by tanaka and its gas)
kinda hard to replace the spring
by C. SEAMAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Nothing but good news for this gun. High fps, smooth action, strait shooting, this thing has it all. I bought this with the "Tufforce 3-9x42 Red/Green Illuminated Reticle Compact Scope" and it only took ten or so minutes for me to zero it. The bipod adapter is a bit wiggly but you don't really notice it when you're under fire and it kinda helps when you're on a hill but it's not likely that you'll use the bipod a bunch if you move around as much as I do. Comes with speed loader, bipod, bipod adapter, sling and cleaning rod, though my cleaning rod didn't have the ends to it for unjamming and cleaning; just got a plastic stick. There are two safety's, one on the trigger that you pull to unlock the trigger and a traditional safety on the action. It is kinda heavy but you should do some push-ups if you don't like that.

Pros:
-High fps
-Once hop up is adjusted, don't need to mess with it
-Two safety's
-Two piece construction
-Bipod adapter has rails on the side for laser/flashlight etc...
-Comes with speed-loader
-Comes with sling (doesn't look very reliable, I don't use it)
-Comes with two clips (they fit in pistol mag pouches F.Y.I.)

Cons:
-Weight could limit your mobility
-Size could limit where you go

But these aren't major issues with the gun

5/5
by M. BETTCHER Date Added: Tuesday 08 July, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
HOLY CRAP!!!! this thing is incredible. Myfriend got his today. along with all my stuff so we just sat around and played around with our guns. This gun isnt too heavy actually its the perfect weight i thing. but he got a different sight thats rubber coated by Leapers but wouldnt fit on the RIS! WTF. other than that this gun was dead on amazing. not to hard to bolt back and very quiet. ideal for sniping.
by K. WYATT Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
this gun is great costed only $180.00 with 3-9x scope and .25g bb's really accurate I hit my friend at 80ft. and he nearly cried!But I would reccomend using 30 gram bb's due to the fact that the 25 grams will occaisinly drift away from its target
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 75 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.342 s with 24 queries