0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
[02119 / SOFTS368GH]
$169.99
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 75 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by V. PANG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 27 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
i got this gun recently, and i already love it. the long inner barrel means great accuracy and consistency, and the stock hop-up is amazing, although getting the upgraded PDI one would be better. the mags have good capacity and UTG gives you two, along with the bipod. stock, it had great accuracy and power, but i upgraded it the day i got it with the ASGI 6.01mm tbb and the UTG upgrade kit. (Both highly recommended btw). You need to buy a scope for it however, because you cant really aim with the rails.

IMO, its a good gun for starters and for externals and everything, but i also think its a gun that should be upgraded to its full potential. with less than $100 in upgrades, i already get around 600 fps with .20's, and can hit the bottom of a soda can from around 150 ft away almost 100% of the time.

Pros:
looks great in OD
great weight
quiet (stock at least)
accurate for a stock gun
hard hitting fps-460 fps stock
thumbhole stock
easy to cock
2 mags and bipod included
good product for $128.98!

Cons:
accuracy is great for a stock gun, but could be better
isnt already preupgraded with UTG's upgrade kit
no threaded tip, just a flush plastic orange cap. (only present in the newest models)
creases along the grip dig into the hand
takes forever to get the spacers out of the outer barrel since the cap doesnt come off the front
barrel spacers are uneven, you have to even them out yourself
by M. DETHLOFF verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 03 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
This should be a balanced review:
When I received the weapon, I had to assemble it, which made me a little scared as it seemed to only be able to assemble if you put the trigger assembly in first. The screws to hold it are already in the plastic body, and it comes with spares. It has 3 allen wrenches, 1 for the screws, 1 for the cheek guard, butt pad, and a few other things, and the third for the scope(I believe). The weapon is very solid once the allen screws are in, and it is, thus, a fairly heavy weapon for airsoft (8-10 lbs., although I believe this is a good weight for a weapon that is generally on the ground). This weapon has an adjustable hop-up, however the adjustment is by using an allen wrench, and the screw is inside the magazine well, right in front of the mag release. This is a downside, as it becomes difficuly to adjust in the field, along with the problem that, although it comes with an absolutely amazing bipod, the adapter that it attaches to that allows it to be held on the gun is veeeery loose. It wiggles roughly 20 degrees left or right. It will stay in there well, but it is not entirely stable. ALSO contrary to the video being shown by AirsoftGI, this weapon NO LONGER HAS THE HOLDING PIN. The holding pin in the bolt handle has been replaced by a holding screw, meaning that you no longer need to worry about the pin falling out and being lost forever, although for some reason the bolt handle still can from time to time go down while the bolt is out.

Pros:
-solid build
-roughly 8" picatinny/weaver rails on top over bolt
-magazine ejects by spring (which does not jam) when you release it, instead of needing to pull it
-comes with 2 magazines
-High FPS for price
-good, solid bolt action
-bolt does not open shell chamber (good if you ghillie your gun, so burlap does not enter the chamber and jam
-ambidextrous
-cheek rest and butt plate are adjustable (cheek plate screws on right side of gun, butt plate screws IN butt plate from rear)

Cons:
-magazine only holds 23 rounds, not 30
-bipod adapter is very loose, and I do not believe it can be fixed
-cannot fire as rapidly as you may think with the force required to both draw, and push, the bolt
-cheek rest is only plastic, you must cover it yourself if you want
by J. SOJOT Date Added: Thursday 24 December, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Got this gun a few days ago and it is awsome! The crappy part about it is the orange tip is not a cap, it's a solid piece of plastic that's flush with the barrel and seems to have replaced the threaded muzzle cap. Other than that, great gun

Pros:
Good weight hard hitting

Cons:
Orange tip :(
by J. HEATH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
This gun is a very impressive gun. It is very affordable, is 110% worth the price, and is great for beginners and experts alike. The only problem with this gun is the bipod adapter (the bidop itself is very sturdy, but it fits very loosely into the adapter). Other than this small flaw, the gun is outstanding and I would definately recommend it for anyone.

Note: I have a 3-9x 40mm Scope made by NC-Star and it works very nicely

Pros:
FPS - I use .28 gram bbs (heavy but accurate) and my gun shoots around 400 feet per second
Accuracy - I can consistently nail a human sized target from more than 150 feet away
Quality - the gun is very durable, the body is an extremely strong plastic and the barrel and the internals are metal. The rubber butt plate is also very comfortable.
Realism - this gun is heavy, which makes it realistic and stabilizes your shots. It is also a very accurate replica except for the magazine placement (unimportant)
Price - This gun is on sale for a great price, considering what comes with it
Accessories - this gun comes with a bipod, two magazines (each hold 30 rounds), a barrel cleaning rod, and a speed loader

Cons:
The bipod fits very loosely in the bipod adapter (this is not a big deal)
I personally prefer the weight, but younger/smaller/weaker airsofters might find it a challenge

Both of these cons do not ammount to anything at all. In conclusion this gun gets a 10/10! It is amazing!
by E. STEBE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I ordered this gun a couple months ago and it has exceeded my expectations by a landslide... It has perfect weight and realistic feel. **Not a very manageable gun for smaller airsofters.***

The bipod isn't the problem if you have heard otherwise... the bipod itself is great. The Bipod Adapter is great. the problem is the way the adapter attaches to the gun is the problem... that is the only thing that is a little wobbly...

....but that shouldn't be a determining factor for not buying this gun... its absolutely amazing :D

Pros:
Great Weight (maybe 8-9 pounds)
Easy and Smoothly functional bolt system
400+ FPS :D
Very Accurate at long distances
Bipod is great :D
Incredible price for such a great gun.... :D
BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!!!!!!

Cons:
Not the best with .20's (obviously)
The stock molding isn't the highest quality...(not a big deal)
by A. HJELLMING verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
THIS GUN IS AMAZEING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got this gun last winter and i havent had a problem with it yet. I researched many websites and many different guns and chose this one. This gun is very very accurate, I've used guns that r twice as expensive as this one and none of them compare to this one. I've taken out more people with this gun then any other. With the aid of my ghillie suit i can sneak up on oppenents and take players out one by one and disapear befor they see me. This gun allows you to take opponents out from a far distance, so you won't have to get so close to your opponents i recomend this gun for any sniper whether there just starting or experienced THIS GUN IS AMAZEING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
accurate
perfect muzzle velocity
silent (when fired)
Fast
quick action
good magazine capacity

Cons:
it's heavy
by K. YEOMANS Date Added: Saturday 22 August, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
At first i had some problems with the gun. at ~60-80ft the bb would curve, and curve a lot. once it curved so much i was sure i would have shot someone around a corner if there was a building there! so, what did i do and what should you do if you gun happens to do this. check to make sure the hop-up and barrel are aligned. if they are and it still shoots bad. contact Leapers. they sent me a replacement barrel and hopup unit. after it shoots great.

so, once i got the part for it: the fps is amazing! range is crazy awesome, bb goes over 200ft in distance. though shots over 180ft tend to get a little difficult, but can be made. the gun has a very nice feel to it. solid and has good weight. the only true downfall of this gun is the bipod adaptor wiggles a good bit. i found that this can throw off my aim if i dont also help to stabilize it some. if you hold it in place and dont let it wiggle when shooting, you should be fine. the bipod itself it nice. metal and very strong. the part of the bipod that makes contact with the ground(the flat part), i had one fall off. not a big deal, super glue will fix that in no time.



Pros:
fps is great
accuracy
feel
look
durability
bipod,sling,speed loader, and clips
very impressive all around.
heavy(for me this is great, other not so great)

Cons:
bipod adapter(bipod itself is great)
heavy(not so fun if your a smaller guy and you have to run around with this thing for a long time)
by D. HENDRIX verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I received this gun today, along with an NC Star scope, and I have to say that I am very impressed. The gun has an excellent weight to it, without overdoing it, and feels very nice. The magazines for the gun are very heavy and nicely made, full metal except for the top spring area. I was able to hit a small, 1'x8" target with wind from over 200 feet away without any upgrades. The plastic on the gun is very well casted, and has no bumps or deformities. The only thing I wish it didn't have, is that the second screw which holds the gun together is a little bit awkwardly placed, it is right where you index finger rubs against on the body of the gun, and is a little bit uncomfortable. Bit it can easily be fixed with a bit of duct tape over it. All in all, a very nice gun, I would recommend it to anybody.

Pros:
Good power
Accuracy
Durability
Ease of use
Form-fitting

Cons:
Sling is very poorly made, and you can tell it is
One little hold where you hand rubs against, easily fixed
Weight (Pro or con, depends)
Very, VERY greasy when you get it
by A. FERRARO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
This gun is AMAZING!!!!! Ok first off this gun definitely shoots 430 fps, WITH .28 GRAM, it is pretty light with the bipod and scope on, I purchased the scope separately. I would recommend this gun to anyone who loves to snipe! Also I would suggest buying .28 grams with this gun, I couldnt get it zoned in with .20's.

Pros:
-FPS
-Weight
-2 mags-23 rds each
-Quiet
-HURTS!
-Looks great!
-comes with a speed loader
-accurate
-range


Cons:
-Bipod wables
-NOTHINNG AT ALL!!!
by D. OWENS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about 2 days and i LOVE it!!! The only thing is that it doesnt include a scope- but i dont care. I got the NC Star rubberized 3-9x40 scope thats listed on the bottom in the "Related Products" box. it was easy to put on and so far i've had no problems with it.

Pros:
Really Heavy Duty.
Really accurate (use .25 bbs)
Very cool looking
easy to slide bolt
Great value for the money
Great camping sniper
Bipod is easy to put up or down
Pretty intimidating
includes bipod

Cons:
Bipod is really loose- but i dont care, it was free
Doesnt come with a scope
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 75 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.385 s with 26 queries